Printer
 

Customer reviews for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Ash Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

High Rise Skinny Jeans - Ash Black

High is the new low—our ultra refined high risers are a fresh take on the skinny. All-over closeness with a way-up-there waist elongates legs to create a super sleek silhouette.
Overall rating:
4.708 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (24 reviews)
5 *
21
4 *
1
3 *
0
2 *
2
1 *
0
Recommended by:22 out of 2492% of reviewers
Customer reviews for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Ash Black
Review 1 for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Ash Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the most comfortable jeans I have ever bought

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
susanbj
from:Beijing, China
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This is the most comfortable jeans I have ever bought.
the high rise whist fit well and so with the hip and legs!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Ash Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these jeans!

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
slmason327
from:Portsmouth, VA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love the skinny jeans but as you get older you need the high rise waist and not the low raise. I was tired of constantly pulling up my jeans!!! Love them so much just went online and ordered them in another color but that's the problem, only 3 to choose from. Would love to have them in WHITE and a few other colors. I would recommend them!!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Ash Black
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Unfortunate

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Lotus67
from:Michigan, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Dear Levi's,
I bought a pair of these (ash black) last year when they first came out. The denim was thick, stretchy and comfortable. They were my dream jeans. I ordered some more recently since I have lost weight and, to my disappointment, find that the denim is now much thinner and stiffer (feels cheap) and the cost is the same. What gives? You had a repeat customer and you have lost her. Was it worth it?
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Ash Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid Jeans

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
June
from:Decatur, GA, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I received these jeans in the mail today and was super pleased with the material and coloring of the jeans. They are that nice, thicker jean material that seems like it will hold up after a lot of washings, unlike many of the new thin jean materials. Additionally, they are a nice faded grey color that is not trying to hard to look faded. The area around my ankles ran a little big but other than that they fit well. Note that I bought one size down after reading that they ran a little big and am I am glad I bought a size down.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Ash Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit!

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Kate88
from:Columbus, OH, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have been searching for nice high rise jeans all season and these are perfect! The fit is great and I would say pretty true to size although I would agree with other reviews- if you are in between sizes, size down for this wash. The best thing about these jeans is the pocket placement and size. They really are very flattering!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Ash Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome jeans!

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer avatar
calimom
from:Orange, CA, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I usually wear the Bold Curve jeans but they didn't have the faded black color that I wanted so I tried these. They fit perfect and are really comfortable. I have some curves and a smaller waist and have a hard time finding jeans that fit nicely at the waist. These are great and make my butt look good, just like the Bold Curve fit. I can see what other reviewers have said about buying a size down but I like that I'll be able to wash and dry them without worrying about any shrinkage. I'm 5'6", 127 lbs and the size 28 fits perfect. They're stretchy but don't lose their shape. Thinking about buying other colors.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Ash Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great fit

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Customer avatar
DCjulia
from:Washington, DC, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
These are great for curvier women with small waists and big hips. The problem that I have with most jeans is that I have to buy a bigger size to fit my hips, but then the waist is too small and they slip and a belt makes all the excess fabric fold. Or a low-cut jean has to be bought in a much higher size so the "waist"band will fit over my hips, which makes the rest of the jean too baggy. If you have the same problems, high-waisted jeans are the way to go and these are wonderful. They fit perfectly everywhere: the waist, the hips, the legs. They also make your butt look great.
I tried these on in-store and was also able to buy a size smaller than I usually buy, likely because the waist of the jeans is actually closer to my waist. The fit was also better in the legs/butt in the smaller size.
The color is a great vintage look. Perfect for festivals or a night out in a more hip area. Also great to balance out an otherwise girly outfit. You can tuck your shirt in or leave it out - either way, these jeans look great!
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Ash Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these jeans, great grunge/90's wash!

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Customer avatar
malissa
from:Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I took someone else's advice on a different color of these same jeans and sized down. I am 5 5'', 132-140lbs and curvy (actually curvy) with a small waste. I normally wear a 27/28 depending on the jean, but bought these in a 26 and they are tight and perfect. I agree with what others are saying, and if you want the slim "skinny" high waste look with these jeans then get them a size smaller and don't expect to eat giant meals or have a bloated day and be able to wear them comfortably. They make my stomach and thighs looks slimmer, and somehow also make my butt look smaller and more shapely, which is obviously awesome! The wash works for me. It's a very grunge look without being over-done or too crazy to wear with basics. (I pair mine up with crop tops in solid colors and wear these cute floral low wedges I have. Or I love them with crocheted slouchy tops and boots. So cute.) I can tell that they will for sure get softer with age and I hope the wash stays for a long time. I definitely recommend trying them! I got them in another color and plan on getting more!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Ash Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect high-rise fit

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer avatar
RollTide86
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have searched long and far for a pair of skinny, tight-fitting jeans that also rose to my navel. These are perfect; I bought them in two colors.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Ash Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for long waisted gals!

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer avatar
4Raven
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I loved these jeans from the first moment I tried them on. I have a small waist and larger hips and think the high waist style the most flattering and slimming of all. Also, I've always wanted longer legs for my 5'9" height and the high waist gives me that look! This pair runs a little big, as I have other Levi's in the same size that fit more snug around the waist. I'm hoping with washings they might tighten a little and discovered that tucking in a blouse helps. Still, they are very comfortable and don't mind a little looser fit for my age!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Ash Black
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

lost their shape very fast

PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer avatar
rjohns
from:Melbourne VIC, Australia
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
awesome fit when i first tried them on but unfortunately went super floppy after about 1 week. i have the exact same jeans in black from last year in a size 28 (which i love & are still going strong) and they are significantly firmer and tighter than these new ones which are a 27
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Ash Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the skinny Jeans

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Julesp12
from:Kirkland, WA, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
These skinny jeans fit perfect. I listened to previous review and bought the smaller size and they fit awesome for us women that don't like the low rise jeans!!!! I wish I could buy more colors but they only have 2 colors in size 30... :(
I love the skinny jean instead of leggings that the fit is too revealing... Love these skinny jeans
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Ash Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I wait by the dryer so I can always wear these.

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer avatar
modvro
from:Milwaukee, WI, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love these pants. They're skinny without being skin tight, high rise so there's no issues when you bend over (I waitress on the weekends and would rather not moon an entire bar of people when bending down to get more almond milk from the cooler)...
I wear between a 27 and a 28 and chose to get the 28 so I could wash and dry them without worrying they'd shrink too much.
I am waiting for them to be offered in bright colors. I want them in red. coral. mint. mustard. bring it!
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Ash Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PLEASE make more!!

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer avatar
flyova
from:mpls
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I absolutely LOVE these jeans.. sold out! sad. So cool girl, so comfy, so flattering. Please please make more.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Ash Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit!

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Hrile
from:PA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love these jeans! They fit really well and don't get stretched out! The waist is not quite up to the belly button. They run true to size. I received them very fast.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Ash Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this pant-awesome wash!

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Maddie221
from:New York, NY
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
love this pant! I have another pair in the dark denim wash. I would suggest maybe a size smaller, depending on how you like the fit. I prefer mine snug. I liked them so much, i bought a 27 too and kept the 28 for weekends :)
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Ash Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stonewash Jeans

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer avatar
hirise
from:Queens, NY, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans are more of a faded dark grey than black. They remind me of a modernized 90s jean. They are still urban and cute.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Ash Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product,

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
msps
from:Colorado
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The skinny jeans are finally the answer to getting a good fit for my 95 pound body, plus I like that they sit at the waist.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Ash Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love your high rise skinny jeans!

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Tari
from:CA
Age: 55 - 59
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans fit to a T. They're stretchy and stay without a belt and they're exactly as stated - high rise and skinny. I can wear the black with anything and everything. I can dress them up or dress them casual. They've become a staple in my wardrobe, which is us usual, because I hadn't worn jeans on a regular basis in years! Thanks, Levi, for making them comfortable, stretchy and affordable.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Ash Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Salinseattle
from:Seattle, WA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Nice high rise, reasonably thin through thighs to fit my more straight body type. Wish there were more colors!
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>