Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Indigo Rinse

512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Indigo Rinse

This pair of jeans holds a figure-enhancing secret: A tummy slimming panel through our innovative pocket design that creates an all over smooth shape, with super-stretchy denim that ensures all-day comfort. The boot cut fit widens below the knee to elongate legs, especially when paired with heels.
Overall rating:
4.471 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (34 reviews)
5 *
25
4 *
4
3 *
2
2 *
2
1 *
1
Recommended by:31 out of 3491% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Indigo Rinse
Review 1 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Indigo Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Jeans Ever

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Jamers
from:Palm Desert, CA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I absolutely love these jeans. I always had a hard time finding jeans because I have a somewhat of a small waist but large thighs and butt. Every pair of jeans I try always give me a large gap in the back or when I sit my whole upper butt shows. These 512s are the only jeans that I can find that fit me perfectly. I always buy in bulk when I get these cause finding a 12L is always a challenge and these jeans are the only thing I wear.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Nawaz
Posted August 29, 2014
Hi,
I prefer jeans for both men & women in boot cuts, ( little wider on the bottom part ) but I don't find this in men's jeans, also prefer only low waist with short goal pi.
Awaiting for your feedback.
Thanks
Nawaz
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Indigo Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superb Fit!

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer avatar
westcoastgirl
from:California
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These are the best fitting and nicest looking jeans I've found in 20 years. I had almost given up ever finding a well-fitting, flattering jean again. The 512 Perfectly Fitting Boot Cut in Indigo Rinse was like stepping into a dream: flattering waist (no gap), elongates the legs, elegant color, no lame embellishments, and incredibly comfortable. I am slender, 5'7", and the 2M is perfect. Yes the front pockets are shallow, but perhaps that has to do with the Slimming design. The fabric has good heft, which I like, and holds its shape well. Hard to find size 2M in stores, so just ordered two more pairs here. I feel ridiculous in low-rise jeans (and uncomfortable), and was thrilled to find the indigo 512's. They are elegant and at-the-waist, with no dowdiness whatsoever. I've not been this pleased with a product in years. Thank you!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Indigo Rinse
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Bring back cotton

PostedMay 13, 2014
Customer avatar
grumbling
from:Mid coast Maine
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
At one time these were my preferred jeans. No more! The cut and fit are just fine. The fabric is inferior to the original 98%cotton and 2% elastene. Polyester? in Jeans? Oh please. Too hot in summer. Poor drape. Beware.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Indigo Rinse
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great, but that polyester....

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
4isfamily
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These are great jeans and I have been buying them for years. One of a few jeans that work well for my curvy figure, they sit well in waist and are not cut too low to show your back side. Unfortunately, they started adding polyester and this explains the 3 stars I gave these jeans. The polyester is great for winter, the jeans keep you warm, hold the shape well and color (I have now had them for 2 years and they are in a great shape). BUT, in summer, you are toasting hot in them. I wish they brought back the previous version of 98% cotton and the rest spandex. I still have two of these old versions and I treasure them, because the current style with over 20% polyester simply is not suitable for summer.
Levis, can you by any chance bring "summer version" of this style without polyester?!?!?!
I recommend this product!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Indigo Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

"Perfectly" fitting

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Triathlete1980
from:Tennessee, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have three pairs of these jeans. As a runner and cyclist, they fit my legs and waist perfectly, plus they don't gap in the back. These are great if you have muscular thighs! I'm 5'10" with 36-29-37.5 measurements; I weigh 154 pounds and the size 8L are terrific. I don't wear heels, so the inseam is great for me. I also love how they move with you but still retain their shape. Ladies, if you have trouble with gapping or jeans not fitting your legs, give these a try! Plus, these don't draw up after multiple washings. Don't change anything about these jeans!
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Indigo Rinse
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable jean for daily use.

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Catherine15
from:Louisiana, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have a short torso, long legs, big hips, and small waist, so jeans are difficult to find. The pro's are:
Flattering to my large hips, flatten's my stomach, enough stretch , and maintains the the same stretch throughout the day, the stretch also doesn't stretch in the hips to make them look bigger, bootcut to balance large hips, found in longer lengths, a nice dark rinse, has a smaller waist, so no need for a belt, comfortable, and reasonably priced. Cons are that the stated rise is 10 1/2 inch , when in fact they are a 12 inch rise. This rise needs to be a 10 1/2!! The front pockets are also very small, which is unusual for Levi jeans! When stretch is involved I always order a size up.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Indigo Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fit - Front Pockets are Child Size

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
pageoneink
from:el paso, tx
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Love this product except for the front pockets which are extremely small, allowing things to fall out very easily. Would not even fit some of todays phones and barely fits an IPhone with some difficulty. With the prices charged, please make pockets deeper - even if only an inch more - Please!!!
I recommend this product!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Indigo Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Best Jeans

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Scube
from:Michigan, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The 512's fit great. They're my forever jeans! They're comfortable and have just the right amount of spandex.
I recommend this product!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Indigo Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Happy with this product

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
SueS
from:Little Falls, NJ
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I was very happy with the jeans I purchased, in both colors
indigo and black. They fit well. It is the first time I purchased a
petite size that I was happy with the rest of the overall fit.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Indigo Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my favorite jeans ever

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Memaw2287
from:Texas, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
My two favorite things? (Besides the fact that these are Levis and last forever?) They come in the length I need. Shorter torso and longer legs make for a very difficult jean-shopping experience. In "long", these are perfect for the days I'm wearing boots or a bit of a heel.
The little bit of give in the material accommodates full movement with no binding or pinching, yet keeps that snug-looking fit that makes a jean look smooth and sassy. Because I am a senior citizen (yes, we still want jeans that look nice), my tummy isn't quite as flat as it used to be. In these jeans, one would never know. (But I can still breathe when wearing them!)
Be forewarned - I have ordered these in black on three different occasions and had to send them back each time. For some bizarre reason, the black 512s run a full size smaller than the blues. Pity.
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Indigo Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Second purchase

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
RNFrankie
from:Georgia, USA
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Just as the first pair of levis fit so well, so do these. I tried to get the same color, but it was no longer available. Reluctantly, I tried these and am very pleased with them. They fit perfectly-- wish I could have "qualified" for a smaller size-- and no problems at all.
Wish all company's would follow suit.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Indigo Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very satisfied with the quality of these jeans

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
KimMi
from:Colorado
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These are my favorite jeans because they fit well, they are comfortable, they make me look thinner and they last forever through many washes and wears! Very pleased with the quality.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Indigo Rinse
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Nina3
from:Massachusetts, USA
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans are very comfortable. The only down side for me is the boot cut at the bottom is wider than a normal boot cut.. Easy enough fix though by taking them to a tailor.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Indigo Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Order One Size Up

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Customer avatar
EquineLady
from:Fredericksburg, VA, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I took the advice of many of the posted comments here and ordered these jeans one size larger than what I usually wear. I was not disappointed - they fit great and are very comfortable. I liked them so much, I ordered s second pair. I'm very satisfied. Remember, order up!
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Indigo Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The miracle fit jeans

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Customer avatar
NowKnowWhyLevis
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I puchased "Indigo Rinse" and "Daylight". I couldn't believe how perfectly they fit me! Until these pairs, I compromised the good fit around hip and thigh area for the extra material around waist. Over the years I accepted the fact that finding a perfect fit jeans for me will be a miracle. The detailed size information on Levis.com and the customer reviews I read convinced me to check these pairs out. I am so happy with them - the color, style, stretchibility, fit - everything is so perfect. I am 5'4" and purchased the inseam "M". For me, they are about 1" too long for wearing flats, but perfect with medium heals.
I recommend this product!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Indigo Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great just to slip on and go

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer avatar
LadyLaRoux
from:Carson City, NV, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I love them for just getting out the door. I am 44 yrs, 5'11, 35 inch inseam. They are not too low on the waist for age appropriation. The dark color keeps you looking sharp but still casual. And the price is brilliant. With the cost of some denim these days Lev's comes through. THE ORIGINAL denim.
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Indigo Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flattering!

PostedJune 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Gorillazoo
from:Saugus, MA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These are the perfect jeans. They fit perfectly, are comfortable with just the right amount of stretch and length is perfect. I got the short and am 5'3". Love them and highly recommend them.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Indigo Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit.

PostedJune 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Sunbum
from:Elizabeth City, NC, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love these jeans. They fit very well and look nice.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Indigo Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally!

PostedMay 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Crispy
from:Woodstock, GA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I'm 56 years old and wear a 0 or 2. I have the hardest time finding a jean that will fit that doesn't come from the teen department and have a 2" zipper. These fit perfectly! I'll be buying more.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Indigo Rinse
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer avatar
pammie95
from:California, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
these are great jeans - look good, feel good, but long,.i am in the process of getting a M, but do like so far!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>