Printer
 

Customer reviews for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Studio Blue

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Studio Blue

A classic straight leg fit that's neither too slim nor relaxed, with a mid rise that sits just below your natural waist for a comfortable fit that flatters you through the seat and thigh. Pair them with flats or heels for endless versatility.
Overall rating:
4.214 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (14 reviews)
5 *
9
4 *
3
3 *
0
2 *
0
1 *
2
Recommended by:12 out of 1486% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Studio Blue
Review 1 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Studio Blue
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

They are true Levi's

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer avatar
spotty
from:VA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I finally got the 14's I know I wear and they fit. My only small complaint is that I still haven't gotten my correct curve right yet and these pants are a little to low in the waist and gap in the back. I wish I could find the 14's in 30" straight leg! I'm short!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Studio Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love REAL DENIM

PostedJune 11, 2013
Customer avatar
GASSER48
from:VACAVILLE,CA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
LOVE THAT THERE IS NOT AS MUCH STREACHY MATERIAL
WE NEED REAL DENIM LIKE THE MEN, I WORK IN CONSTRUCTION PLEASE KEEP THE GOOD DENIM FOR US SO WE FIT IN AND KEEP THE OLD SCHOLL POCKETS WE ALL DONT NEED BLING ON JOB SITE.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Studio Blue
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A surprise

PostedJune 6, 2013
Customer avatar
SarCA
from:Los Altos, CA, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I like these jeans, but it was a surprise to find out they had buttons on the back pockets and extra stitching detail. I didn't notice that in the online catalog. I thought they were going to be just like the 505 Straight Fit worn in jeans, but in a different color. It was a surprise to find the extra stuff on them. However, they fit just as well.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Studio Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking jeans!

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer avatar
pam0714
from:Bothell, WA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I love these jeans! They look great and slim down my big hips!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Studio Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these jeans.

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer avatar
TeresaC
from:Nebraska, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Best fitting jeans, though if you wear a size 8 I'd order size 6
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Studio Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Jeans Ever!

PostedMay 26, 2013
Customer avatar
donna62
from:Houston, TX, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I used to wear 505's when I was in high school. I've recently bought these jeans in several different sizes. (I've been losing weight.) I never thought they would have same fit as they did back in my high school days. I LOVE THEM! If they ever stop making they, I don't know what I'll do. I'm really looking forward to get into smaller sizes. I'm a girl with hips and they fit me just right. My sister is a straight no hips whatsoever and they fit her well, too. Hope to be buying these for many years!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Studio Blue
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not worth the price

PostedMay 18, 2013
Customer avatar
JoanW
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I was very disappointed to discover that the quality of the Levi's 505 jeans has declined. The material is flimsier and doesn't hold its shape as well as my previous pairs. Not worth the price.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Studio Blue
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the 505 Fit Except

PostedApril 7, 2013
Customer avatar
stephsjam
from:Lancaster, PA, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love 505's and they fit me very well. I have only 1 issue with these and all 505 jeans.....they say Straight Leg but they are not straight enough for me. I like my jeans to be close to my ankles so maybe I should look for Tapered Jeans. Make these like they used to be made a slim leg at the bottom. These now are a very slight Boot Cut almost. I still love the way they fit me though. Also, Please make a Very Light Colored Denim.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Studio Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect jean

PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Kim2006
from:Vancouver, WA, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
My search has been completed, I found the perfect jean. It is a comfortable snug at the same time a little relaxed and very comfortable - they look perfect with a heel, flats or rolled up at cuff. They seem to have a slimming affect in the stomach area - love them.....I wish they came in 100 colors....
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Studio Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable jeans!

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Beenie
from:Piscataway, NJ
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I normally buy the Bold Curve and Supreme Curve jeans, but the 505 jeans fit my curvy figure very well. There's a slight gap in the waist, but is easily fixed with a belt. They sit a little higher than the Bold Curve jeans but still fall below my waist. This style is fitted without being too tight.
My only complaint: the length is a little too long; even after washing, the 30" inseam is still about an inch longer than the 30" inseam Bold and Supreme Curve styles, so I can only wear them with boots that have at least a 2 inch heel. I'm only 5'0" and these jeans make my legs look much longer! Wish there were more colors, especially a dark blue rinse.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Studio Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great, comfotable jean!

PostedMarch 23, 2013
Customer avatar
midatlantic738
from:Virginia, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Love the 505.....might be able to wear the next size down as they do stretch thru the day......I did have to have them hemmed because even in the 8S, they were too long. Very comfortable...wish I could wear them 9-5 M-F. Hard too find in department stores.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Studio Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect length

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer avatar
crayz1
from:Wheaton, IL, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
great feel & length bought 2 pairs will buy more & price is okay
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Studio Blue
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

NOT THE SAME QUALITY

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
KIM01
from:MILLBROOK AL
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I HAVE A PAIR OF LEVIS THAT WAS BOUGHT 9 YEARS AGO THE FIT IS GREAT. THE JEANS I JUST PURCHASED STETCHES OUT SO BAD. becomes very baggy within the first 30 minutes of wear. JUST THE WORST FITTING JEANS
No, I do not recommend this product.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Studio Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

505 Straight Leg

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
FeeFee
from:Mobile, AL, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Love, love, love these jeans. Super comfortable jean with a perfect fit. The rise is just right. Not too low on the hip so you don't look like a teen but, not grandma waisted either. Great stretch for movement. I would definitely recommend these jeans. Check out the fitting guide for a no mistake fit. Don't worry, boots work fine under these jeans.
I recommend this product!
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.