Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 501® Original Jeans for Women - Sun Bleach

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

501® Original Jeans for Women - Sun Bleach

The ultimate icon of American culture, the one that started it all—the original 501® jean. They're tried and true, pure and simple, the one and only.
Overall rating:
4.056 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (18 reviews)
5 *
11
4 *
2
3 *
2
2 *
1
1 *
2
Recommended by:13 out of 1872% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 501® Original Jeans for Women - Sun Bleach
Review 1 for 501® Original Jeans for Women - Sun Bleach
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

True to size

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Gynny71
from:Harbor Beach, MI 48441, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I ordered a smaller number because of the comments ... I am very sad now ... These jeans are true to size - even numbers must be larger because the model of jeans. I ordered 26 but I changed them to 28. The fabric is beautiful and model too!I look forward to other jeans!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 501® Original Jeans for Women - Sun Bleach
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!!!

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Zaec555
from:Vladivostok, Russia
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Great jeans, great quality, the fabric is middle thin and soft, which gives them that relaxed looking fit, they are even higher than expectation. They do NOT look "Strange", as if You put on some men's vintage pants. However as jeans usually stretch up, think these will also do, it looks to me as they run a bit large, I'm thinking of buying 1 more pair of smaller size.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 501® Original Jeans for Women - Sun Bleach
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The greatest jeans in the world!

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
TanyaRF
from:Russian Federation
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I've bought one in light and one in dark colors!
Light jeans run a little bigger, I've bought 31 size, it's for waist 34, and my waist is 35-36:-) dark jeans run true to size:-)
So, 501s are my favorite jeans! Thanks!
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 501® Original Jeans for Women - Sun Bleach
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these jeans

PostedOctober 12, 2013
Customer avatar
cstreet4
from:Pearland, TX, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
These jeans are a little big in the waist. Other then that I love the
way these jeans fit, not too baggy, not skin tight. They look very
cute cuffed and are long enough to wear straight as it gets colder out.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 501® Original Jeans for Women - Sun Bleach
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I keep coming back to the 501.

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer avatar
BG501
from:Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Awesome! Just love love love them. Fits just as good if not better than other more expensive labels.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 501® Original Jeans for Women - Sun Bleach
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these Jeans! They are now my go to favorite.

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Martha715
from:Alabama, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans fit just like I wanted them to. They are a tad higher in the waist area than the low riders that I usually wear, but the fit is perfect. The are a little lose in the thigh and seat area which is what I wanted. In most brands I wear a 26 but these are a true to size 24. Where I live I cannot find the 505's which lead me to the website. They do not bind or pinch anywhere and I can wear without a belt because they stay up perfectly without a problem. There is no waist gap with these jeans for me. I have a "boyish" build and these jeans fit perfect! I will be getting some more. They beat all my other jeans hands down. I am very happy with my choice.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 501® Original Jeans for Women - Sun Bleach
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is very good, but..

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Matilda
from:Russia
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
..I was upset that the size didn't coincide.
Very big!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Gynny71
Posted March 18, 2014
Is not true ..there are true to size !!!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for 501® Original Jeans for Women - Sun Bleach
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not Boyfriend Fit

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer avatar
lphobo
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I ordered these based off the picture, assuming these would fit more loosely than the skinny jeans I own from Levi's. I even ordered the size I currently have, and the next size up, to ensure that the thighs were a bit more loose-fitting, in actual 'Boyfriend' fashion. However, the jeans are more slim in the thigh (although not tight). The bottoms cuff nicely, because the calf is defintely bigger. However, the next size up is not available, and even it it were, I'd worry that the calves and waist would be far too loose. Still searching for the perfect boyfriend jeans and really disappointed that I can't get them from Levi's.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer avatar
Patchouli
Posted October 21, 2013
I had EXACTLY the same experience. 2 Pairs: one that was in my size, one larger. Both fit in the waist. However: Baggy in the calves, thighs were not tight, as you say, but too form fitting, and the 1 hole in the pocket is SO out of place. Bad Bad Bad design. Maybe if I was a stick..?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Zaec555
Posted October 3, 2013
Please try "Skinny Boyfriend", they are available here, really good fitting.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
IndianaDogWalker
Posted September 9, 2013
A commitment to Levi's takes patience and effort -- the inconsistency in sizing, makes shopping for them a real adventure -- I feel you on the frustration.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 9 for 501® Original Jeans for Women - Sun Bleach
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

The best feature is that these jeans have NO stretch in the fabric (spandex or the like)

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Customer avatar
NaturalFiberGal1
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have two old pair of levis that acquired "holes" the old fashion way (many years of hard use). I see no reason to pay a lot of money for 'pre-holed' jeans. The size fit in the waist and hips but the butt was quite baggy.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
DMP1
Posted November 25, 2013
I was very disappointed in these 501s... the denim was lighter weight than previous 501s, the seat was baggy and out of proportion with the fit in the waist and there was a hole in the knee ( not mentioned in the discription). I will continue my search for 501s that are true 501! These aren't them!
+3points
3of 3voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for 501® Original Jeans for Women - Sun Bleach
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy jeans!

PostedJune 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Stardust
from:Idaho
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This is my first pair of 501s, and I love them. I'm 5' 8", 125 lbs., usually wear a 28. I ordered a size 28, and the fit is just right. I've been wearing skinny jeans for the past couple of years, and I really like the looser fit of 501s. Comfortable, and absolutely no stretch fabric - 100% cotton, which I like. I could do without the little hole in the knee, but oh well...
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 501® Original Jeans for Women - Sun Bleach
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I am confused

PostedMay 31, 2013
Customer avatar
CAnn
from:Cleveland, OH, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I don't know if this is a marketing issue or a pick-and-pack error, but... My first pair of these 501s "for women" arrived and fit just like, well, just like men's jeans. They had a long butt and long front pockets, overall too big and/or wrong shape. They seemed to just be men's pants. No problem, I altered them a bit and they're okay. Then I ordered another pair one waist size smaller and they were tiny! Maybe these were in fact the women's version? The second pair were returned. Other than all the sizing issues, the denim feels 'thick' and soft, and I like the pair I kept.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 501® Original Jeans for Women - Sun Bleach
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Boyfriend Jeans a Girl Could Have

PostedMay 30, 2013
Customer avatar
catsimel
from:Eugene, OR, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Comfortable, fashionable, and sexy all in one! Even though they are pricey, you pay for the quality. I have been basically living in these pants since I got them in the mail.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 501® Original Jeans for Women - Sun Bleach
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I Usually Love Levi's

PostedMay 4, 2013
Customer avatar
casualgirl2012
from:Seattle, WA, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I usually love Levi's, I was looking for a "Boyfriend Jean," I saw these online & read the reviews so I thought I'd try these. The reviews said to order a size smaller, I did & they were too small. I returned them.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 501® Original Jeans for Women - Sun Bleach
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

"fake boyfriend"

PostedApril 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Bigslacker
from:NW USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
these jeans look better in the picture than in person. They are fake boyfriend jeans, more mommy look, with super high waist. Makes your hips look wider. The leg opening is very narrow so you can not cuffed them a lot. I've tried jeans from paige, joe's, citizens of humanity, elliot and more and they are much better (more expensive but they are way better). I wanted cheaper option but I will pay for the quality. The only thing I likes is button fly and quality of denim. Dark wash is very old school i a bad way and washed nothing to be excited about either. That goes back. I also bought skinny boyfriend jeans and they are not cool either. My husband said that in comparison to other brand these makes you look wider and they look like 80's jeans.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 501® Original Jeans for Women - Sun Bleach
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is the real deal

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:Jackson, Michigan
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Real denim, not the stretchy stuff. It's so nice to get back into a pair of real jeans, button-fly and all. They keep their form, don't get stretched out, and look like jeans are supposed to look.
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 501® Original Jeans for Women - Sun Bleach
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jeans!

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Crystal1234567
from:Berkeley, CA, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I was very pleased with these jeans. I don't normally purchase denim online because you never know how they will fit until you try them on. But I took a chance on these since they are the "boyfriend" fit. The denim is thick and soft, they are 100% cotton and feel very sturdy. They don't stretch out bad either. They are very comfortable and make me want to trade in all my skinnies to wear all 501's! They are true to size, I ordered a 28 and normally wear a 28. They are not low rise but not high rise either. They sit nicely on my natural waist. Overall, great jeans!
I recommend this product!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 501® Original Jeans for Women - Sun Bleach
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best fitting jean ever!

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer avatar
dachsygirl
from:Lincoln, NE, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
5'4" 125 pounds, and i like my jeans loose. these don't fall down! love them -- not too heavy...like the light wash...love the deep front pockets!
I recommend this product!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
ajang
Posted September 17, 2013
Hey! What size did you purchase?
+27points
27of 27voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for 501® Original Jeans for Women - Sun Bleach
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

One actual hole in knees

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
IndianaDogWalker
from:Indiana, USA
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
User submitted photo
Ordered first pair - too tight - bought two more in correct size. Both pairs have actual hole in left knee.
While I love the softness and faded color, the 100% cotton, perfect fit really everything about women's 501s, I really dislike having an actual HOLE! My skin shows through the hole.
Last year's model had more distressing overall, but only thin spots where distressed, was worried about them becoming holes but there were no actual holes. I bought five pair, needed to size down one size this year. Now, this year's feature real hole, one about 1/2" wide and 1" long, white threads only, frayed and running horizontally. NO mention of distressing or holes in description. Not shown in photoo either. Sending 2nd pair back, so sad about this as I love these jeans.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+43points
43of 43voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
melrel
Posted March 13, 2013
I too had a hole in the left knee. how bizarre. WAAAY too big.
+15points
15of 15voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)