Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 524™ Boot Cut Jeans - Indigo Commitment

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

524™ Boot Cut Jeans - Indigo Commitment

Cut low and close with just the right amount of flare, our 524™ boot cuts make legs look long and lean.
Overall rating:
3.454 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (11 reviews)
5 *
4
4 *
2
3 *
1
2 *
3
1 *
1
Recommended by:7 out of 1164% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 524™ Boot Cut Jeans - Indigo Commitment
Review 1 for 524™ Boot Cut Jeans - Indigo Commitment
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect jeans for short curvy women.

PostedMarch 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Grandiva1
from:Cincinnati, OH, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Finding jeans that fit right has always been a chore. Then I decided to try Levi.com. I've tried two styles; 518 and 524. Love them both. My favorite is the 524. They fit perfectly. No more shopping in the men's shop to find jeans that are not too long in the crotch. I was wearing men's Levi's. Who knew a 67 yo grandmother would find the perfect jeans: low rise junior boot cut on Levi.com!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
missy524
Posted April 12, 2015
i also had trouble with jeans cutting into my ribs when i sat down due to the fact that im almost 5ft2".... i used to wear mens 501 button fly because i couldnt wear regular 'rise' womens jeans. but mens jeans r made for MEN... and only since ive been wearing 524 have i felt comfortable AND sexy!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for 524™ Boot Cut Jeans - Indigo Commitment
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite jeans!

PostedMarch 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Lisaleah
from:Homer Glen, IL, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The 524 jeans are my absolute favorite. I LOVE the low rise, these are harder to come by these days with all the high rise styles out there. The low rise is much more flattering. I'm 5'7 and I could only wear the medium length with flats or flip flops. The long is perfect with a small heel. These jeans are great for someone with a little more of a wider waist. If you have a small waist, go for the curvy fit jeans. Also, the different colors have different weights, some are thinner than others, check the description of each one. I prefer the Indigo as they are the heaviest weight and a little less stretch than the others.
I recommend this product!
 
My Product Recommendations
524™ Boot Cut Jeans - Indigo Commitment
3.5 out of 5(11)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 524™ Boot Cut Jeans - Indigo Commitment
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Something has changed in the fabric...very sad

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Sherrie
from:New Hampshire, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I have noticed over the past several months the fabric in the 524 bootcut has changed. They seem thinner and have more spandex...(too much). Also, I can never seem to find my size 3 in long. So, unfortunately I've had to find jeans from other manufacturers that fit. The 524 has always been my go to jean. They've always looked amazing on me. To the point that people will stop and complement my jeans. I have friends who started buying them because of the way they fit me.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
llover
Posted May 4, 2015
I also love the 524 bootcut, and I agree the fabric is thinner and I do not like Elastane in the mix. I have bought 3 pair of these jeans and find the style perfect with the exception of the fabric. I think going back to 100% cotton would be the perfect solution.
a levi buyer for over 50 years.
I guess going back to Mens is my only solution. I am 5'5" and 113 pounds and do not need the stretch in fabric. Maybe levi should offer these perfect style jeans with and without the Elastine. And I would really love if they went back to their original
Made in the USA!!!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for 524™ Boot Cut Jeans - Indigo Commitment
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fine jeans

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Customer avatar
BoyScoutMother
from:Shrewsbury, MA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I bought these jeans for my teenage daughter in a size 13 x Long inseam. She is 5'10" tall and weighs 145 lbs. They look great on her! Definitely comfortable, stylish and durable for daily high school wear.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 524™ Boot Cut Jeans - Indigo Commitment
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Decent

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Beast
from:Baltimore, MD, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I use to purchase the 518's and found out they no longer make those so i tried these hoping they would be similar. I am and have always been a tall thin person. These tend to run slightly smaller in the upper legs than any jean i have had before. The low rise is definitely LOW rise. Which isn't bad, but i fall short in the "rump" section, and a little more waist would help them feel more secure. Length is good for me. I tend to wash and hang dry my jeans so there is no shrinkage in the length, so i think these will end up being perfect once they get a few wears, washes and get fitted to me a little better.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 524™ Boot Cut Jeans - Indigo Commitment
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I love Levis and have been wearing them for forty years.

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer avatar
LillyMay
from:Branson MO
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The material is not as nice or thick as it used to be. My 524's make my butt look great (so they tell me) and fit like a glove. I really don't like to wear anything else, but maybe sweats at night.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 524™ Boot Cut Jeans - Indigo Commitment
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

disappointed

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
0419
from:Ohio, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I'm really frustrated with trying to find jeans this season. I am slim and athletic (I'm a runner, so I'm not bulky like a weightlifter, but I do have muscle development). I just want a pair of lowrise bootcut jeans that aren't skintight. I tried these and the 518s, I ordered the 3L after reading other reviews (I normally wear a 4 or 27 in most brands). They are very stretchy. I could probably go a size smaller in the waste, but the legs are skintight from the upper thigh to the lower calf. I didn't expect "slim through the hip and thigh" to mean they would fit tighter on my legs than my yoga pants.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 524™ Boot Cut Jeans - Indigo Commitment
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Ok

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
suesuewag
from:Raleigh, NC, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I had tried on a 5M at the local store and they fit perfect...except for the length. I looked everywhere and decided to order online. The length is great...but they seem a bit tighter (no I havent gained weight-lost actually) And I will agree they are thinner than I thought they were at Kohl's. Maybe theyre going to stretch out. I wore them twice without washing and they were comfortable and didnt lose their snug fit too much. Just tried them on from the first washing and seem to be ok...but I didnt dry them fully...took them out before they were dry...afraid of shrinkage!! I will probably buy another pair with the sale going on today!!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 524™ Boot Cut Jeans - Indigo Commitment
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

levis have changed

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer avatar
rememberwhnlevisfit0
from:san diego
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
just got my order today and i will be sending it back..too bad. i am a tall woman and levis longs used to fit me perfectly. i used to have to roll them up in fact. now the longs are ridiculous. they're more like mediums. if you like the highwater look, then purchase these. the quality of levis is questionable now. the sizes are all over the place and why did they have to revamp their entire line?? the prices are also outrageous in this economy. i'm pretty disappointed.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
shasta
Posted May 31, 2014
I agree with what was said about Levis changing so much! What happened to the thick original Levis? I live on a ranch and I'm always working outside and these almost paper thin Levis just don't cut it.The pockets even have different stitching. I found some aren't even warm in the winter. I've always worn Levis, but I've gotten so disappointed any more. I vote for the retro, original Levis to make a comeback. It would be nice to have them available for purchase for those of us that prefer them over all the others. It would sure make it easier to make a choice of which pants to buy. Too many styles and too many skinny jeans (hate em). : )
+33points
33of 33voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for 524™ Boot Cut Jeans - Indigo Commitment
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FAB FAB JEANS

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Beba29
from:KOP, PA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
Do yourself a favor and buy at least a size smaller. I was afraid because there werent any reviews for these but anything with spandex and juniors fit here will run smaller. I bough a size 5 i am 125lbs short and they fit like a glove. I learned from other skinny jeans purchases that in levis I always need to size down from my normal size in other brands (which is 7 or 9). These are not your heavy weight denim but are very nice .. Its a very low rise, sexy and can be dress up or down. very happy with these
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 524™ Boot Cut Jeans - Indigo Commitment
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

too stretchy

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Customer avatar
humgirl424
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
these jeans are far to stretchy. the color is great & they fit true to size, but i can tell that they will loose their shape if i wear them for more than a few hours. not the quality i expected from levi's. i'm sending these back.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.