Printer
 

Customer reviews for 524™ Boot Cut Jeans - Indigo Commitment

524™ Boot Cut Jeans - Indigo Commitment

Cut low and close with just the right amount of flare, our 524™ boot cuts make legs look long and lean.
Overall rating:
3.25 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (8 reviews)
5 *
2
4 *
2
3 *
1
2 *
2
1 *
1
Recommended by:5 out of 862% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 524™ Boot Cut Jeans - Indigo Commitment
Review 1 for 524™ Boot Cut Jeans - Indigo Commitment
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fine jeans

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Customer avatar
BoyScoutMother
from:Shrewsbury, MA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I bought these jeans for my teenage daughter in a size 13 x Long inseam. She is 5'10" tall and weighs 145 lbs. They look great on her! Definitely comfortable, stylish and durable for daily high school wear.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 524™ Boot Cut Jeans - Indigo Commitment
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Decent

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Beast
from:Baltimore, MD, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I use to purchase the 518's and found out they no longer make those so i tried these hoping they would be similar. I am and have always been a tall thin person. These tend to run slightly smaller in the upper legs than any jean i have had before. The low rise is definitely LOW rise. Which isn't bad, but i fall short in the "rump" section, and a little more waist would help them feel more secure. Length is good for me. I tend to wash and hang dry my jeans so there is no shrinkage in the length, so i think these will end up being perfect once they get a few wears, washes and get fitted to me a little better.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 524™ Boot Cut Jeans - Indigo Commitment
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I love Levis and have been wearing them for forty years.

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer avatar
LillyMay
from:Branson MO
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The material is not as nice or thick as it used to be. My 524's make my butt look great (so they tell me) and fit like a glove. I really don't like to wear anything else, but maybe sweats at night.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 524™ Boot Cut Jeans - Indigo Commitment
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

disappointed

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
0419
from:Ohio, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I'm really frustrated with trying to find jeans this season. I am slim and athletic (I'm a runner, so I'm not bulky like a weightlifter, but I do have muscle development). I just want a pair of lowrise bootcut jeans that aren't skintight. I tried these and the 518s, I ordered the 3L after reading other reviews (I normally wear a 4 or 27 in most brands). They are very stretchy. I could probably go a size smaller in the waste, but the legs are skintight from the upper thigh to the lower calf. I didn't expect "slim through the hip and thigh" to mean they would fit tighter on my legs than my yoga pants.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 524™ Boot Cut Jeans - Indigo Commitment
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Ok

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
suesuewag
from:Raleigh, NC, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I had tried on a 5M at the local store and they fit perfect...except for the length. I looked everywhere and decided to order online. The length is great...but they seem a bit tighter (no I havent gained weight-lost actually) And I will agree they are thinner than I thought they were at Kohl's. Maybe theyre going to stretch out. I wore them twice without washing and they were comfortable and didnt lose their snug fit too much. Just tried them on from the first washing and seem to be ok...but I didnt dry them fully...took them out before they were dry...afraid of shrinkage!! I will probably buy another pair with the sale going on today!!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 524™ Boot Cut Jeans - Indigo Commitment
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

levis have changed

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer avatar
rememberwhnlevisfit0
from:san diego
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
just got my order today and i will be sending it back..too bad. i am a tall woman and levis longs used to fit me perfectly. i used to have to roll them up in fact. now the longs are ridiculous. they're more like mediums. if you like the highwater look, then purchase these. the quality of levis is questionable now. the sizes are all over the place and why did they have to revamp their entire line?? the prices are also outrageous in this economy. i'm pretty disappointed.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
shasta
Posted May 31, 2014
I agree with what was said about Levis changing so much! What happened to the thick original Levis? I live on a ranch and I'm always working outside and these almost paper thin Levis just don't cut it.The pockets even have different stitching. I found some aren't even warm in the winter. I've always worn Levis, but I've gotten so disappointed any more. I vote for the retro, original Levis to make a comeback. It would be nice to have them available for purchase for those of us that prefer them over all the others. It would sure make it easier to make a choice of which pants to buy. Too many styles and too many skinny jeans (hate em). : )
+22points
22of 22voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for 524™ Boot Cut Jeans - Indigo Commitment
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FAB FAB JEANS

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Beba29
from:KOP, PA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
Do yourself a favor and buy at least a size smaller. I was afraid because there werent any reviews for these but anything with spandex and juniors fit here will run smaller. I bough a size 5 i am 125lbs short and they fit like a glove. I learned from other skinny jeans purchases that in levis I always need to size down from my normal size in other brands (which is 7 or 9). These are not your heavy weight denim but are very nice .. Its a very low rise, sexy and can be dress up or down. very happy with these
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 524™ Boot Cut Jeans - Indigo Commitment
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

too stretchy

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Customer avatar
humgirl424
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
these jeans are far to stretchy. the color is great & they fit true to size, but i can tell that they will loose their shape if i wear them for more than a few hours. not the quality i expected from levi's. i'm sending these back.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.