Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Pants or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 511™ Slim Fit Hybrid Trousers - Gargoyle

511™ Slim Fit Hybrid Trousers - Gargoyle

The 511™ Hybrid Trouser blends our 511™ five-pocket jeans with trouser-like details—creating a style you can wear for dressier occasions. Cut in the same 511™ fit—sitting below the waist, and slim throughout the thigh and leg opening.
Overall rating:
4.059 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (17 reviews)
5 *
11
4 *
1
3 *
2
2 *
1
1 *
2
Recommended by:12 out of 1771% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 511™ Slim Fit Hybrid Trousers - Gargoyle
Review 1 for 511™ Slim Fit Hybrid Trousers - Gargoyle
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
hieuwey
from:Orange County, CA, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Fantastic color. I wear them to work, very versitle pants. Fit is fantastic, not too baggy not too skinny. I look hot and everyone knows it in these things.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 511™ Slim Fit Hybrid Trousers - Gargoyle
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

He loves these pants!

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Bofa
from:Tulsa, OK, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
He loves everything about the pants- the fit, etc.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 511™ Slim Fit Hybrid Trousers - Gargoyle
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Slim fit and comfortable

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Caddy
from:Stoddard, NH, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
511's are made for people who are slim and like a relatively tight fit. These are all cotton so do not stretch, but are still comfortable when you sit down. The material is a little more formal than your average jeans and has a little sheen to it when they are new. They do wrinkle easily.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Maroa
Posted October 2, 2013
I don't know if you're following the current sloppy grunge trend and have changed the fit or if it's the models you use but these photos are less attractive than other jeans. In a fitness and grooming guide, I recently read this homage to LEVI'S:
"What sweaters do for pectoral muscles, LEVI'S does for the gluteals!"
Not in these photos! What happened?
I still ONLY buy LEVI'S!
+8points
8of 8voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for 511™ Slim Fit Hybrid Trousers - Gargoyle
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Slim Fit?

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
pb610
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
I would not describe these pants as slim fit, not consistent with the other 511's I own.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 511™ Slim Fit Hybrid Trousers - Gargoyle
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Seem a little roomy

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Cheezy
from:Portland, OR
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
These are a good pair of pants but they are slightly roomy all throughout. I have several other 511s and these fit a little differently.
Not a bad deal though.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 511™ Slim Fit Hybrid Trousers - Gargoyle
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Chafing

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Grimjovv
from:New York, NY, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I am of a slim build and the crotch of these trousers chafe your legs after maybe 15 walking and gets increasingly uncomfortable as time passes . I would have liked to see them made with a thinner material.... On the flip side they do look nice on me.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 511™ Slim Fit Hybrid Trousers - Gargoyle
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First time

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Customer avatar
McLovin95
from:Southern California
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
My first time buying these hybrid trousers. Look great feel awesome and loook good
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 511™ Slim Fit Hybrid Trousers - Gargoyle
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Evans
from:OR
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
If you want it,remember to choose one size bigger.And it looks nice and fit me well.The color is the same as Pic.Strongly recommended!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 511™ Slim Fit Hybrid Trousers - Gargoyle
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Why did they change the fit?

PostedJune 21, 2013
Customer avatar
worldbefree
from:Vancouver
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
These do not fit like the 511's I have purchased in the past - they fit looser everywhere except the waist (which fits), and look almost like a straight fit. And the rise is higher. Or the crotch is lower. I am not sure which. Maybe they are going for the drop-crotch look or something, but I am not a fan of these pants. I've tried on other 511's recently as well, and noticed a similar trend in the fit. I even ordered these in a size down from all of my other 511's, and they still fit loose. Very disappointed about this, because I wear almost exclusively 511's.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 511™ Slim Fit Hybrid Trousers - Gargoyle
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Size was way off!

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Levis511
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I have many different pairs of Levi's 511 and this is the first pair where the fitting was way off. The 511's normally fit me perfectly, but the pair I received, the waist was much larger and the length of the pants was 1 1/2 - 2 inches longer compared to my other 511's. I'm a little bummed because I really liked the color.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 511™ Slim Fit Hybrid Trousers - Gargoyle
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable feel and great fit

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Andrew19
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The pants length runs just a bit short compared with other 511s with same length, which is good for me since I usually have to get pants legs hemmed. When I ordered these, I purchased another pair of 511s made from a different fabric, so I feel comfortable in pointing out this feature.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 511™ Slim Fit Hybrid Trousers - Gargoyle
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit & versatility

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer avatar
jmok
from:Houston, TX
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Durable pair of pants that runs true to its "Hybrid Trousers" name. It's slightly tapered, so it's loose in the right areas and slim everywhere else -- this is a good thing.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 511™ Slim Fit Hybrid Trousers - Gargoyle
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excelent Pants

PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer avatar
d1ck3r
from:UIO
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I love the quality and the design of this pants... surely I will buy another color this month...
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 511™ Slim Fit Hybrid Trousers - Gargoyle
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Work and Casual

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer avatar
AB79
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Great fit through the seat and thighs, legs might be a bit long. The welt pockets give it a dressier look, though the jean pockets on the back may be too casual for some work environments. Nice quality fabric.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 511™ Slim Fit Hybrid Trousers - Gargoyle
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very nice trousers

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
MCChai
from:Malaysia
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
User submitted photo
i buy this trousers from US and ship to malaysia here,this is very nice trousers ~LOVE IT
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 511™ Slim Fit Hybrid Trousers - Gargoyle
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product.

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Scorpio11
from:Bryan, TX, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I like the quality of material, soft and comfortable. The color is nice and I like the style.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 511™ Slim Fit Hybrid Trousers - Gargoyle
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can a pair of pants get any better than this?

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:Fresno, CA, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I adore these pants. Actually I want to take the person out to dinner who made these pants. I feel like a model in these pants.
I recommend this product!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.