Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Pants or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Levis® Commuter™ 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Coastal Gold

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

Levis® Commuter™ 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Coastal Gold

Ride, live, and work in the same pair of pants. Designed for the urban cyclist, our 511™ skinny Commuter trousers provide greater convenience, safety, mobility, and protection no matter how you roll. View our latest collection.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (10 reviews)
5 *
8
4 *
1
3 *
0
2 *
1
1 *
0
Recommended by:9 out of 1090% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Levis® Commuter™ 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Coastal Gold
Review 1 for Levis® Commuter™ 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Coastal Gold
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Jeans ever

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Commuterfan
from:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have purchased every single pair of the 511 Commuter jeans and I love them. They provide the slim fit look but 100x more comfortable than the normal 511. I would love to see more colors out on this line and I would definitely pick them up. You can not go wrong with these jeans. I'm now trying to sell my non-commuter jeans so my closet just contains the Commuter line.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Levis® Commuter™ 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Coastal Gold
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Pants

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
PantsGuy
from:Richmond, VA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I normally don't feel compelled to write reviews for clothing, but honestly these pants are so great I just had to say something. They're a wonderful color, a nice break from wearing denim all the time, and just feel really comfortable and sturdy. The fit is perfect: not too slim and not too baggy, perfect on my legs and have just the right amount of stretch. For those who actually do bike all the time, the 3M reflective strip is a super nice touch.
Another thing I love about these pants is the coating that these pants have been treated with, I've already managed to spill a million things on them and it has all literally just beaded off like nothing.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Levis® Commuter™ 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Coastal Gold
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

As good as it gets

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Shaw
from:Newport Beach, CA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
The best pair of Levi's I have bought yet. The moment you put them on you put them on you get the feeling that these things will last. They combine classic, sturdy materials with modern function. They feel thicker and more durable than the average pair with a coating that allows dirt to be wiped right off, making them ideal outside, yet they have plenty of stretch and can be worn relaxing casually. Plus, the color you can't beat, a perfect mid-kahki, especially with a California-esque name like Coastal Gold. I hope this model is around for years to come.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Levis® Commuter™ 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Coastal Gold
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
maraculous
from:Minneapolis, MN, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These are perfect for riding to work, while still maintaining a somewhat professional appearance. Also perfect for a night out as well.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Levis® Commuter™ 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Coastal Gold
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Far . . . Perfection

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
PeppyPedaler
from:Racine,
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I just received my new pair of 511 Commuter Trousers and the quality looks great. Nice accents on the inside of the pant which serves no purpose other than showing that Levi's attention to detail. The fabric is amazing on the bike! I almost feel like I am wearing lycra with the slim fit and stretchable fabric. Nice enough to pull off business casual at work and playful enough to wear them out on the town. Reflective strip is a 3M product so I am confident of it's durability. The label says to not wash them until absolutely necessary and I would reccomend that as the pant seems to have a number of coatings and finishes to help with scent, water, and durability. Looking forward to breaking these in! PS . . . Girlfriend loves the fit!
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Levis® Commuter™ 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Coastal Gold
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great ride-to-work trousers

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Doon
from:austin, texas
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
i started commuting by bike to work at an engineering firm. i've been wearing traditional denim jeans that are not designed for commuting...which is much more casual than the khakis that I wear when not on a bike. I discovered these commuter trousers and thought they'd be an upgrade. I was right. they much more professional looking than the jeans, they dry faster, they fit well for riding or working in an office. these are the best dual-purpose ride to work pants that I've seen. i really love them.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Levis® Commuter™ 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Coastal Gold
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good stuff

PostedJune 10, 2013
Customer avatar
es412
from:San Francisco, CA, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Great pants all around... Purchased these to replenish my stock of commuters that I am still wearing a year later with heavy use. I miss the snap pocket that was on the first line of trousers which was great for stashing keys while riding. My first pair of commuters I purchased a year ago have made it through daily bike commutes to a metal shop in west oakland, skateboarding SF LA and NYC, and even ten days at Burning Man. Keep them coming Levis the commuter series is your best line yet!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
austinmd
Posted August 12, 2013
I have an older pair that I really love but the pockets are a bit different. They are more of just a khaki pant rather than trouser. Will these have the same fit?
+31points
31of 31voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Levis® Commuter™ 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Coastal Gold
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product has nice features

PostedJune 9, 2013
Customer avatar
MarttiRae
from:New York, NY
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
these pants look great. they are somewhat tight around the waist, but you don't notice it when you're moving around.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Levis® Commuter™ 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Coastal Gold
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits great, looks even better

PostedApril 14, 2013
Customer avatar
ZeusdOrange
from:Boston, MA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I bought these without even trying them on, as I was so excited to find a pair of khakis that look professional enough to wear to work, but casual enough to ride around in on the weekends. They are satisfyingly slim, but stretchy and with a generous inseam.
Even the details that aren't mentioned in the product descriptions are fantastic. Inside pockets are bright teal, front pockets have a subtle elastic at the bottom joint for easy access, and the crotch has reinforced seaming to allow extensive wear and to prevent ripping from getting on/off your bike.
I've only worn these for two days, but I feel like I can wear them every day for the foreseeable future. I should also mention that I never take the time to review products online…
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Levis® Commuter™ 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Coastal Gold
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

nice but extremely short lived

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer avatar
capokoga
from:Milwaukee, WI, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I purchased two pairs of the commuters pants, they fit fairly snug but loosen with ease. I didn't find that the higher back was enough to be noticeable but the front is perfect. they are very comfortable while riding but I've found them no more useful then my regular 511's. The water repellent treatment on the pants was mild at best and then gone after the first wash. The reflective piping on the inside of the pants that becomes visible when you roll the pant leg up remains luminescent only for about a week. A hole developed in both of my pairs of pants at the crotch with in the first month of use.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.