Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Pants or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Levis® Commuter™ 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

Levis® Commuter™ 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Black

Ride, live, and work in the same pair of pants. Designed for the urban cyclist, our 511™ skinny Commuter trousers provide greater convenience, safety, mobility, and protection no matter how you roll. View our latest collection.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (12 reviews)
5 *
6
4 *
4
3 *
0
2 *
0
1 *
2
Recommended by:10 out of 1283% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Levis® Commuter™ 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Black
Review 1 for Levis® Commuter™ 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable, durable, stylish.

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer avatar
SlimmPickinz
from:Queens, NY, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Aside from all the neat features for an avid cyclist such as the water repellent, odor resistant fiber; the pants fit true to size and are comfortable as ever. The front pockets are just right in depth, and this particular black pant looks formal and casual all at the same time. Stylish to say the least. I can see myself wearing them all too often. Ugh!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Levis® Commuter™ 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fit

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer avatar
rcabezas09
from:San Francisco, CA, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Good pants; they can be dress up or dress down. Quality of the material is great and so does the fit.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Levis® Commuter™ 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome pants.

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
milesdleeg
from:Lansing, MI, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I'm a huge fan of these. After breaking them in after a few wears, they are some of my favorite pants. Perfect for on the bike and at work or at class. They are stylish, soft on your legs and stretch perfect when on a bike and return to their original form not getting saggy like some of my other pants. I love them. Worth the money.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Levis® Commuter™ 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Has Great Style and Easily Shows

PostedJune 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Dex0619
from:Baltimore,MD
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I have bought many products from the commuter series before and these pants are another great example. they are fashionable and I've received compliments from them. my only concern is that people should buy these pants a size up instead of staying true to size they are fairly tight.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Levis® Commuter™ 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Solid trouser

PostedJune 10, 2013
Customer avatar
SnakePit
from:Minneapolis, MN
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Sleek, durable, and fit pretty well. My only complaint is that this pair is tighter around the knee than my tan 511 commuter even though they are the exact same size. All the elastane in these prevents the knee snuggness from becoming a real problem, so in the end I recommend these.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Levis® Commuter™ 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pants

PostedJune 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Copenhagener
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
great addition to the collection of levi commuter gear I've got! Perfect to get a bit more dressed up. Definitely would recommend
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Levis® Commuter™ 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice looking trousers.

PostedJune 6, 2013
Customer avatar
chimp
from:Seattle
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These are basically the Levi's discontinued bicycling knickers extended out to ful trouser length. Nice fit and construction, I haven't had them blow out at the seam like other reviewers have. Like most of the items in this line, they fit skinny like 511's should. And they pick up hair and lint like no one's business, and waterproofing will never be as good as advertised. But if you are familiar with the Commuter line, you should know what to expect from this. I like them personally.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Levis® Commuter™ 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product - keep making these please Levi

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Dan1980
from:Brisbane QLD, Australia
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I am a pharmaceutical rep or drug rep and wear these pants everyday. and they are fantastic!! I usually rip my pants in the seam every 3 months getting in and out of cars and spend thousands on pants but not with these babies.
All Levi pants and jeans should have elastane in them in my opinion in that they make the pants more comfortable and usable.
Dont listen too all the negative reviews in that I believe these are not for hipster teenagers riding to work but have a more serious use in the business place for people needing tougher than usual, comfortable pants that look great. Also all the receptionists like the look of my butt in them which is a bonus. Keep up the great work Levi!!
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Levis® Commuter™ 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Black
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Good try, not good for commuting.

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer avatar
5fingercrawl
from:California
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The double pockets are a good feature, the extra material on the butt would be good except the trousers hang too low making the double butt pointless.
Over all construction is good.
The pant legs are too tight, I'm skinny, and they bind at the thighs, the seams at the crotch are too thick, they cause some serious chaffing if you spend more than an hour riding.
The seam at the back of the pant leg by the knee cuts into my knee pit.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Levis® Commuter™ 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Black
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Ripped at the Seam

PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer avatar
wheimall
from:Brooklyn, NY, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
User submitted photo
I wore it on the first day i got it and it immediately ripped from the crotch all the way down to the shin on the inner seam along the leg. I baught 3 other pairs (same size) of the commuter jeans and they are all fine. My guess is these trousers are a defective brand. How am i supposed to ride my bike if they rip so easily!?
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Rinehammer
Posted May 17, 2013
Mine did the same thing. In the exact same fashion, on the same leg. I was climbing though, and riiiiip. Have a second pair, and they haven't failed me yet. Want to buy a third pair in black, but hesitant myself.
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Levis® Commuter™ 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product has a great features

PostedMarch 31, 2013
Customer avatar
adli
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
really love this product because of the great quality.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Levis® Commuter™ 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

fantastic pair of pants!

PostedMarch 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Rafa
from:San Francisco
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love these pants. This is my 2nd pair. They run snug although I'm not a 130-150 lb skinny hipster, my legs are more athletic. So I went up a size and the fit is great. I hope they bring back some new colors.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.