Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Levis® Commuter™ 505™ Regular Straight Pants - Monogray

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

Levis® Commuter™ 505™ Regular Straight Pants - Monogray

Ride, live, and work in the same pair of pants. Designed for the urban cyclist, our 505™ Regular Straight Commuter Pants provide greater convenience, safety, mobility, and protection no matter how you roll. View our new Commuter collection.
Overall rating:
3.909 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (11 reviews)
5 *
6
4 *
1
3 *
2
2 *
1
1 *
1
Recommended by:9 out of 1182% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Levis® Commuter™ 505™ Regular Straight Pants - Monogray
Review 1 for Levis® Commuter™ 505™ Regular Straight Pants - Monogray
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

It's a Start

PostedAugust 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Bike4Peace
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
It's nice that Levi's have figured out that bicycle commuters are a growing market. Now please pay attention to what we do that's different. We sit on bicycle seats. So how about creating a line of slacks that have no seams in the crotch? A chamois gusset may be too much to hope for, but anything would be better than sitting on a seam.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Levis® Commuter™ 505™ Regular Straight Pants - Monogray
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Biggilu
from:Reykjavik, Iceland
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Best pants i've ever had. Looks awesome, feels good, Probably not going to buy any other type of pants for along time. Finally found pants i'm 100% with ! Get one right now.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Levis® Commuter™ 505™ Regular Straight Pants - Monogray
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome jeans !

PostedJune 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Benlc
from:SF
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I usually buy much cheaper jeans, so buying the 505 was almost an investment for me. I have to say I'm very satisfied. These are promoted as great biking jeans, but even though I bike every day to work and they indeed are great for biking, I would say that they just are great jeans in general. I wish all jeans were more like this !
The slight elasticity make them very comfortable while still looking like regular jeans. I'm a pretty messy person so the water/dirt proof material seem to be doing the job ( I only tried throwing water on it and it just slides, nothing goes through ). I guess it explains why a few people are complaining about these jeans being too warm for biking, and I'd say they're slightly warmer than regular jeans because they cut the wind a little bit.
Finally, I like the fit, it's a very standard size.
Maybe one "complaint" is that it comes only in one color. I'd buy more if they had other ones, but I'll probably try out the 511 next
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Levis® Commuter™ 505™ Regular Straight Pants - Monogray
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

was sad that the cut changed

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer avatar
NewYorkNick
from:New York, NY, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
I have been wearing these since they were first released but the new cut is very large and unflattering. I was so disappointing that I returned them.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Levis® Commuter™ 505™ Regular Straight Pants - Monogray
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent addition

PostedJune 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Copenhagener
from:Copenhagen, Denamrk
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
great pants! Fit really well and are a solid addition to all the other commuter gear I've got. Haven't ridden with them yet but very happy with the purchase. Favorite Levi's line
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Levis® Commuter™ 505™ Regular Straight Pants - Monogray
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits for work

PostedMay 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Yngwie
from:Budapest, Hungary
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I bought last week a green one for work as a logistic planner in a car production company. I have to run around the assembly and from a meeting to a another meeting and this pant is very comfortable the hole day long. It has enough room and fit to my legs very well! It is not to warm so I can wear it also in summer for work! And one important thing: It looks great!
I recommend this product!
 
My Product Recommendations
Commuter Trucker Jacket - Rigid Indigo
4.8 out of 5(16)
 
 
 
508™ Regular Taper Jeans - Clean Atmosphere
4.8 out of 5(16)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Levis® Commuter™ 505™ Regular Straight Pants - Monogray
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Fit

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer avatar
localboy808
from:Honolulu, HI, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I'm 6'1" and the 34/32 fit me well. Not as skinny of a fit as the 511s, but still a good fit. Very comfortable and moves well.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Levis® Commuter™ 505™ Regular Straight Pants - Monogray
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

More Colors Please

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer avatar
CincyCommuter
from:Cincinnati, OH, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I absolutely love these pants! The fit is great, although they did shrink a little after the first wash, (I think they found their way into the dryer by mistake). They have plenty of room in the inseam to easily throw a leg over my bike for my daily commute to work, and look sharp enough to pass for a casual 5 pocket khaki. The U-Lock holster isn't quite wide enough to get mine in and out of easily, but that's the only draw back. Well that and only one color. I would love to get a pair in Olive, Camel, Blue, and even Denim. It wouldn't be hard for me to make the switch to these as my everyday all day pants with a few more options available. Please keep making these and add to the color selection.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Levis® Commuter™ 505™ Regular Straight Pants - Monogray
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best jeans

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Albertg61
from:Fresno, CA, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Very comfortable, I purchased a pair last month. I have been looking for more to purchase. They fit and feel perfect.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Levis® Commuter™ 505™ Regular Straight Pants - Monogray
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice Quality, Not Sold on Fit

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Woad
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I liked everything about these except the cut. They're essentially the same fabric and detail you can expect from the rest of the Commuter line (which is to say excellent). However, my problem with them is that these pants aren't tapered at all, and so they're slightly baggy around the bottom. For obvious reasons, this is bad for cyclists. I also personally prefer a more "tailored" look. I suppose I'll stick to ordering one size up on the 511 Commuters.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Levis® Commuter™ 505™ Regular Straight Pants - Monogray
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Need to make commuter Jeans in longer lengths than just 32"

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer avatar
MikeyB
from:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am 6'3" and I cant wear these in a 32" lengh. I can only get the raw blue denim in a 34" and they are far and away my favorite jeans I have owned. I'd really like to give Levis my money if they could do this.
I recommend this product!
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.