Printer
 

Customer reviews for 501® Original Fit Pants - Mineral Red

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

501® Original Fit Pants - Mineral Red

Same as always, like never before! Our 501® Original, now available in distinctive new colors. Made in soft light-weight twill, it's versatile enough for a laid-back or sophisticated look. Since 1873 we've evolved the fit, fabric and features on this American icon to suit the needs of the modern worker. It's only natural we reinvent the same straight leg fit and button fly you've always known and loved.
Overall rating:
4.273 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (11 reviews)
5 *
6
4 *
4
3 *
0
2 *
0
1 *
1
Recommended by:10 out of 1191% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 501® Original Fit Pants - Mineral Red
Review 1 for 501® Original Fit Pants - Mineral Red
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Looks Great but Uncomfortable

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer avatar
NomNom
from:New York, NY, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
These pants look great. I got them in 34/36, and I was beyond happy I was able to find them in a size long enough for me. However these pants are tighter than I expected. They are tighter than slim 514s I own. The crotch is tight. I work out and do squats and they are too tight on my quads to pull them up all the way.
However, I can't rate this badly since I plan to keep them. I'll just have to note to myself that I can't wear them on days I plan to do a lot of walking or out during the weekend cuz I won't be able to move as freely in bars/clubs. As they are now I can barely bend down in them, let alone two step with a girl. It's just unfortunate because I bought them with wearing them out in mind. But maybe after a break-in period and the 1st wash they'll feel better.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 501® Original Fit Pants - Mineral Red
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

super product, great service!

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Belle57
from:Zurich, Switzerland
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
i ll buy next ones soon. 9.9 oz. super for swiss summers
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 501® Original Fit Pants - Mineral Red
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

preshrunk/shrink-to-fit mixup?

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer avatar
IwantHEAVYWEIGHTdenim
from:southern new england
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I bought my 501 mineral red at Dillards, as the Levi site doesn't like big guys that much. If I look at the contruction of these jeans, it's that of a preshrunk. Whether it's Dillards, Macys or Daves New York, the label says shrink-to-fit. Is it the wrong labeling on these jeans, or the wrong construction? Nice color. It may be smart marketing move to disguise 501's as being dressier.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 501® Original Fit Pants - Mineral Red
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Customer avatar
shaun
from:Indianapolis, IN
Age: 14 - 17
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These are a must by in natural sunlight it looks more like a salmon color . It depends on were you are they will look different. They fit true and are soft and light weight
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 501® Original Fit Pants - Mineral Red
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I like the softness and light-weight feature of this 501 version.

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer avatar
675X
from:SC
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
User submitted photo
This is another version of five-o-one that you can be in comfortable mood of wearing specially on hot summer months, hanging around, on the beach, and even for dressed special occasions (formal or semi). Fit true-to-size and light weight. What another great new feature to enjoy and experience of having.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 501® Original Fit Pants - Mineral Red
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Classic Fit, Fresh Color

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer avatar
goldaline
from:Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Very glad I ordered a 31/30 rather than a 30/30 (what I normally wear in 511/514) the fit is perfect. A size down would have been too tight in the thighs. The color is a little different than I was expecting, it's like a deep, sherberty coral--not really a washed red like I thought. But that's not a detraction, the color is great, and matches well, so I'm just going to blame the discrepancy on my computer screen.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 501® Original Fit Pants - Mineral Red
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

makes a solid impression

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer avatar
RaysOfLightMakesBright
from:New York, NY
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
these pants are awesome, plain simple tshirt, let the pants do the talking...
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 501® Original Fit Pants - Mineral Red
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Levi's 501 in a beautiful orange and light-weight twill material

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
bryant44
from:Rio Rancho, NM
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This pair of Levi's 501 jeans is great for warmer weather and provides the same great fit, comfort, and style like other 501s. I especially like the orange color that reminds me of summer and autumn. Just looking at the color makes me feel warm.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 501® Original Fit Pants - Mineral Red
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PANTS!

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer avatar
DickBrode
from:New York City
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
First, the color - great. I've been waiting for other-than-normal colors to return to the 501 line - and here it is. So many compliments on my first wear.
Second - fit is just as I expected. To be honest, 501's are the only pants I own. And this pair is a great addition to the collection. Not only perfect fit, but the best feel fabric against the skin.
I don't want to take them off.
I recommend this product!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 501® Original Fit Pants - Mineral Red
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

too slim

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Levisdontfit
from:Levisdontfit
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I am 5'11", 165lbs, with 32" waist (32x32). I usually wear jean cut cotton pants or chinos, and haven't worn jeans regularly for several years. However, I have an old pair of 501s in my closet (32x32) that still fit great. The new ones (tan, not red) were uncomfortably tight. The waist is correct, maybe even a little large, but the thighs and butt were waaaay too tight.
Perhaps this pair slipped past quality control. Regardless, I sent them back. I have given up on Levis...
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 501® Original Fit Pants - Mineral Red
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

mineral red

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
zeck
from:malaysia, mal
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
the designed come with red color made someone more elegant for show different personalty man's
I recommend this product!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.