Printer
 

Customer reviews for Levis® Commuter™ 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Grey Denim

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

Levis® Commuter™ 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Grey Denim

Ride, live, and work in the same pair of pants. Designed for the urban cyclist, our 511™ Slim Commuter Jeans provide greater convenience, safety, mobility, and protection no matter how you roll. View our latest collection.
Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (10 reviews)
5 *
5
4 *
4
3 *
0
2 *
1
1 *
0
Recommended by:7 out of 1070% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Levis® Commuter™ 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Grey Denim
Review 1 for Levis® Commuter™ 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Grey Denim
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Commuter pants that don't commute

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Dorian
from:New York, NY
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I've worn these pants in the trouser and slim fit style and both had to be repaired within six months of wearing them. i ride to and from work everyday. basically my bike is my main source of transportation. so buying the commuter pants seemed like a no brainer. i was wrong. every single pair of commuters I've owned since they were released has torn numerous times in the crotch and butt area. i have even taken them to the levi specific tailor in the meat packing district here in NYC. to have these pants repaired is almost as expensive to buy a new pair. i think more testing needs to go in to mind when those parts are being designed. also something stronger than water repellant, because no one wants to show up to work soaked. please change the but and crotch on the commuters. ask any real cyclist who works on their bike or uses their bike for their main source of transportation. buying pants just for riding is already a pricey endeavor. please guys we are huge fans of the commuter line in NYC. please correct this or we as urban cyclist will be forced to look else for casual cycling apparel.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Levis® Commuter™ 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Grey Denim
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Jeans for Traveling Too!

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Customer avatar
ciyer
from:Zurich, Switzerland
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I've got a pair of the Commuter Jeans in Grey Denim and the Commuter Trousers in Gold, and I love them both. I also have a pair of the 511 trousers in the same size (32W x 34L), and the commuters are a bit roomier and more comfortable.
The anti-dirt and anti-odor finishes on the material are ideal not just for cycling, but for traveling as well. I recently went on a 3 week trip where I couldn't take much luggage, and these pants saved me! I wore the jeans almost every day on this trip, and they were clean and smelled fresh the whole time, even though I did not wash them once -- I couldn't believe it; how is this possible!?
The button fly on the jeans is a nice touch as well.
I recommend this product!
 
My Product Recommendations
Levis® Commuter™ 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Coastal Gold
4.6 out of 5(10)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
davidd419
Posted November 6, 2013
I have these jeans and I really like them for cycling! I will be using these for traveling and I can't take much luggage... what kind of shoes / boots did you wear with these while traveling?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Levis® Commuter™ 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Grey Denim
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the pants

PostedJune 16, 2013
Customer avatar
resolost
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Fit great and are great for cycling. The reflective strip is good for riding at night.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Levis® Commuter™ 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Grey Denim
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Work as promised and then some...

PostedMay 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Nejmensi
from:Boulder, CO, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Love that Levi's even thought about created a cycling line! As an avid cyclist love that I can be comfortable while riding and still feel like I'm wearing a sophisticated pair of jeans to a mtg et al. The genius is in all the subtleties; reflective cuffs, raised rear seam and deep reinforced pockets and flexible light fabric... Would love to see more color and fabric options and hope Levis continues development on this line. Highly recommend for any cyclist or commuter. Currently my go-to jeans...
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Levis® Commuter™ 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Grey Denim
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Feels great but skinnnny (as advertised)

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer avatar
sperdynamite
from:NYC
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The material is wonderful, and they really feel amazing when I'm riding. They seriously just never get in the way. Love the color too.
Not a skinny jeans wearer normally though, so I have to say beware that these guys will hug your legs. Personally I felt a little weird so I bought a 2nd pair of the straight fit. (Why don't they come in this color?!)
Also if you're really a 35 waist like me, you gotta order the 36, and when they sag the butt droops a little.
All things considered I'm hooked on commuter jeans. Best thing since my bike.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Levis® Commuter™ 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Grey Denim
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grayscale

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Woad
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I've been waiting for a nice gray pair of these to come out. They look fantastic. Otherwise they're just like the blue denim version, which means that they're ideal. I appreciate that Levis didn't just go day-glo this summer and allowed some nice grayscale options for those of us not into wearing bright colors. As usual, because I have biker legs, I went with one size up from my usual and they fit perfectly well, taper included.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Levis® Commuter™ 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Grey Denim
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Please make these jeans in a 34 length!

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer avatar
MikeyB
from:Los Angeles, CA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I am 6'3" and I cant wear these in a 32" lengh. I can only get the raw blue denim in a 34" and they are far and away my favorite jeans I have owned. I'd really like to give Levis my money if they could do this.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Levis® Commuter™ 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Grey Denim
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not enough sizes

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Schu
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Finding it very annoying that I can't find Levi's jeans in my size online. 31x34. The perfect fit. I know you make it. Only been able to find them once in SOHO when I was visiting NYC from Chicago. Why is this so hard to find?
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Levis® Commuter™ 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Grey Denim
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pair of jeans

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Hbadger
from:Denver, CO, USA
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Great pair of jeans I just wish they had the burnt wood color back it was a purply color. Just a heads up I'm a serious biker 150 miles weekly and they are really comfortable.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Levis® Commuter™ 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Grey Denim
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

511 Commuters Are Legen...(wait for it) dary!

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
rwalshphoto
from:Phoenix, Arizona
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The 511 Slim Fit Commuter Jeans are the perfect balance between style and function. I ride a fixed gear bike for commuting in Phoenix and I've worn them for everything from short fast paced sprints and city riding to 15-30 mile long distance rides and they never let me down. I had high expectations based on the price point, but there are no compromises in quality here... ultra high quality construction, comfortable but durable. Also, I'm not usually the type to wear skinny (slim cut) jeans but these are a good balance and feel more like a traditional straight leg or boot cut... doesnt fit or feel like skinny jeans. Totally saving for my next pair!
I recommend this product!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
tenmad899
Posted May 1, 2013
Be aware this is one size smaller than my other 511. Need to go up by 1 size to achieve similar comfort. That said, dont go up makes you looks sleek. Your call.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)