Printer
 

Customer reviews for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Rounded Out

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Rounded Out

Our most universal slim fit jean. The 513™ Slim Straight Jean is cut straight for more room in the seat and thigh, and narrows from the knee to ankle. Best for athletic to slim builds.
Overall rating:
4.077 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (13 reviews)
5 *
7
4 *
3
3 *
1
2 *
1
1 *
1
Recommended by:11 out of 1385% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Rounded Out
Review 1 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Rounded Out
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This product runs big from the others in the same fit

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer avatar
kevin21
from:Louisville
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
There are big inconsistencies in the fit for the 513, some of them run similar, but others are much different and run big, like the Rounded-Out.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Rounded Out
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good quality, large fit

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
V1cd3
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I order this and another 513, both in 34 x 32. The other pair (Moulded Slate) fit perfect, and but this one was an inch too large in the waste. Fits great through the seat and thighs though, as I have large thighs from lifting.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Rounded Out
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My go-to jeans

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Jason268
from:Detroit, MI, USA
Age: Prefer not to answer
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I bought a pair of these about a year ago and they're the reason I've become a big fan of Levis overall. For my body type (6'0", 175 lbs.) they fit just how I want jeans to fit. I recently bought another pair because the deal was so good.
One thing I will say is that the fit of the 513 line is pretty inconsistent. I have about 15 pair in all different colors and none are the same. The non-rigid demin seems to be the most consistent but you never really know what you'll get. In addition, it's frustrating that Levis doesn't really bother to make jeans longer than 32's in this fit. 34's disappear from the stores and the website so fast it's ridiculous. I was just at the big store on Michigan Ave in Chicago and they literally did not have a single pair of 513's in any color that were longer than 32's.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Rounded Out
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

true to size very comfortable

PostedJune 19, 2013
Customer avatar
cruser
from:Sebring, FL, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love these jeans, perfect fit for me. I bought two pair,tried them on,then ordered two more pair. 100 percent pleased.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Rounded Out
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Inconsistent sizing

PostedJune 12, 2013
Customer avatar
DJF1949
from:New Providence, NJ
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I have found that the sizing of 513s is inconsistent. The 31 waist on this pair was easily 32". And with another pair the waist was smaller. Inseam sizing also seems to be inconsistent. So you can't be certain of a proper fit. Why can't 31" always be 31"? I do like the wash of the Round Out. Uniform sizing would make purchases more reliable.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Rounded Out
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Slim Straight Jeans

PostedMay 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Sviatlana
from:Belarus
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
The quality is ok but the jeans runs big, I'd rather buy 35W instead of 36W for my husband next time,thank you!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Rounded Out
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the color and fit great

PostedMay 12, 2013
Customer avatar
AJC62
from:Indiana, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Really like the jean's fit great and look great ( Ordered 6 pairs ). Tryed to order rinsed neppy but don't have my size in stock. Also ordered 505 Raw chipped in 505's excellent jeans. Have gotton many complements on them.( Did wash in cold and line dry because of shrinkage and worked very well. Shipping was 3 days from order to door, couldn' t ask for more. Plan on trying 501 as soon as they get my size.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Rounded Out
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty awesome

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer avatar
mooretie
from:Cleveland, OH, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I could have used a 30 instead of 31 but these are some pretty awesome jeans.......I feel hip but not like a hippster..
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Rounded Out
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I finally purchased a great fitting jean for my husband!

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Jaksmom3
from:New York, NY, USA
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Excellent fit-- not too loose not too tight. Good color selection. Perfect if you are looking to switch out of a too-baggy 505.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
AJC62
Posted May 1, 2013
ordered 6 pair rounded out 1 moulded slate great fit excelent colors. 3- day shipping to front door from order. Just ordered 2 dark scraper, also ordered some 505's not sure about the fit yet haven't recieved them yet. Great place to order will be ordering again just wish there were more colors in 513's
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Rounded Out
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit!

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer avatar
CEWALL
from:Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
True to its description, slim and straight. Sizes runs slightly larger than true to size. I ordered a waist size smaller. Very comfortable. Plan on ordering another.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Rounded Out
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No Consistency

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
UnhappyPurchaser
from:CT
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I would say there is a variance of 1 to 2 sizes between any 2 pair
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Rounded Out
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the fit

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Customer avatar
mijfrogg03
from:Brooklyn, NY, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These made for an easy transition from my mostly baggy collection to the skinny fit!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Rounded Out
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

When 501s got too baggy

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Mitmo
from:NY
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am slim, always wore 501s and loved them. As I 'grew' and went 1" larger on the waist, the 501 got baggy at the knee. I got the 513s thinking the 'slim' description would compensate for the baggy knee and that is exactly how it fit for me. However, I am not sold on all the low-rise-ness. I was trying to find a slim 501, because it would sit at the waist. I chose 513s over 514 because the description used to say, "higher rise than the 514". The commuter jeans I own have a high back and low rise front, (great balance!). Levis should do that with other model #s. Beware of department store 513s. They are cheapened out, (no rivets, lesser quality zipper). Buy in a Levis store or on the site.
I recommend this product!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.