Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Sung Blue

510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Sung Blue

The 510™ Skinny Fit jeans are our skinniest fit for guys. They sit comfortably below the waist and are cut close overall from thigh to leg opening. Best for slim and slender builds.
Overall rating:
3.333 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (12 reviews)
5 *
4
4 *
2
3 *
2
2 *
2
1 *
2
Recommended by:7 out of 1258% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Sung Blue
Review 1 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Sung Blue
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Weird fit, thin material, holes in the back pockets

PostedMay 2, 2014
Customer avatar
RJScheuerle
from:Austin, Texas
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I love 510's and wanted a light colored pair of 510's. These are definitely light colored but overall kind of a poor pair of jeans. They fit awkwardly. Due to the material being so thin, they stretch out in the waist and thigh very quickly, but near the ankles and calves they don't, giving your body a slightly odd tapered look. Feels and looks weird to have some bagginess in my thighs but bunched up at the ankles. The material is also so thin that within less than a dozen wears there are already holes in the back pocket corners. Levi's 510's used to be a nice rigid material. I can't say that about any of the jeans I've gotten recently. I also don't understand how Levi's no longer even attempts rigid light blue jeans anymore. It's a shame. It's also a shame how Levi's doesn't make near enough colorways for the 510. Stop giving all the color love to the 511. 510's are better. 2012 was the 510 golden year. Great color options. Lots of options and better quality jeans.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Sung Blue
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Only if you want LADY JEANS!

PostedApril 28, 2014
Customer avatar
badmgr
from:Raleigh, NC, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
These were just a tad TOO Hipster for me. In fact, my girlfriend called them "Lady Jeans". Oops!
On a positive note, the fabric and feel were amazing. So comfortable. Just a bit too tight.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Sung Blue
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Fit is not consistent throughout

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
50sguy
from:Georgia, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Fits well in the waist, seat and thighs. Much too tight in calves and ankles.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Sung Blue
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Jeans Color

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Teemmanuel
from:NJ
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I rated these jeans 3 stars because the color is completely off. Online they look more like a cool blueish color while in person, the look like light washed denim. Other than that, these look and feel great. Pictures were taken with my smart phone (SGS2).
I recommend this product!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Sung Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Like the light blue for summer wear

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer avatar
DYDwight
from:LI, NY
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I've always worn Levi's because of the fit and quality. These Sung Blue are an excellent fit. I wear W 32 and L 32 with cowboy boots, and these have the exactly the right cut, stretch, and color. The two pair I ordered this time were exactly the same, arrived promptly, and were reasonably priced. I'll order a couple more pair.
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Sung Blue
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

MISLEADING PICTURES

PostedMay 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Jonathan4678
from:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
User submitted photo
True color is way different! It's a yellowish, pale, blue color, not like the cool electric blue in the pictures... Very disappointed
No, I do not recommend this product.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Sung Blue
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

NOT WHAT I EXPECTED!

PostedMay 4, 2013
Customer avatar
ANDRES93
from:Houston, TX, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
THESE JEANS ARE NOT AS COOL AND CLEAN AS THEY LOOK ON THE PICTURE. THE COLOR IS ALMOST A GREY, IT DOESN NOT LOOK LIKE A SOFT PASTEL BLUE AS YOU SEE ON THE PIC! IT FITS GOOD BUT THE COLOR IS WAAAYYY DIFFERENT. AND IT ALSO HAS THIS LIGHT SHADE OF BROWN IN IT TOO.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Sung Blue
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the 510's

PostedApril 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Rado
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
They're always a great fit. This one has a softer material so it just feels a bit more loose. I highly recommend them. However, the colour has some brown tones which aren't readily apparent when looking online.
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Sung Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pair of jeans!

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Rey12
from:Florence, AL, USA
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Very satisfied with my purchase! Great pair of jeans and great material! Approved!
I recommend this product!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Sung Blue
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

has its ups & downs

PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Colin
from:College Park, MD, USA
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I am someone who's really skinny with long legs, and if they made a 28/34, I would be all over it. I got a 28/32, and it still feels a bit shorter than most 28/32s, which is kind of annoying. In addition, the jeans are extremely light (obviously) but I feel like the white comes out more than the blue. I am not a fan of very light jeans, and these are borderline. Nonetheless, they are extremely soft, comfortable, and stretchy, which is always nice. Definitely worth paying for the good material and fit.
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Sung Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Two words: Suhhhh Weeeeet

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Hova
from:Southern California
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Looking for awesome jeans? Well look no further, mi amigo. These jeans fit great. And they look so good I want to cry. They accentuate my legs in all the right places. And, the southern California setting is like the perfect accent to these jeans. Did I mention that I love them? Well i do! In comparison, the other skinny's felt a little plasticky, rough and didn't compliment my thicker thigh leg type. This one feels more comfortable, looks more comfortable and stretches in all the right places. (Gimme that cherry pie sweet mama baby!) The extra cost for these is well worth it.
I'm about 175 and 5'11. I tried the 33/32 and made a fool of myself 'cause you can like see every muscle in my leg. That gave me a scare. But I tried the 34/32 and they fit like a dream so its all good!
I recommend this product!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Sung Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rock star pants!

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer avatar
retroguy
from:NH, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Here's the skinny: I own a pair of just about every 510 that Levi's has produced. This SUNG BLUE is about the softest and most faded denim I have ever worn. I ordered my usual size, and these are also the tightest 510s I have worn so far. I mean, even around the ankles/ calves area, this particular pair fit like leggings. But for me that's OK, I like that look once in a while. Be warned though, guys, if you are not comfortable with that look, this pair might not be right for you. Maybe ordering a size up might work for you...I'm just sayin'.
I recommend this product!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.