Printer
 

Customer reviews for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Sung Blue

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Sung Blue

Between a skinny and straight fit, our 511™ slim fit jeans are cut close without being too restricting. Slim throughout the thigh and leg opening for a long and lean look.
Overall rating:
3.059 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (17 reviews)
5 *
3
4 *
6
3 *
1
2 *
3
1 *
4
Recommended by:8 out of 1747% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Sung Blue
Review 1 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Sung Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jeans!

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
AlexOnline
from:Hunterdon, NJ, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love the style and this particular wash. In my case, they were true to size. The fabric and overall quality are awesome
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Sung Blue
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Like the wash, runs big

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
DevanJ
from:New York, NY, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
User submitted photo
I like the light wash but I probably would've sized down a size or two in the waist. Waist is bigger than most of my other 511s. Comfortable jean.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Sung Blue
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A little big

PostedSeptember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Thatguy31
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
runs a little big around the lower leg and ankles.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Sung Blue
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Funky Cut

PostedMay 13, 2013
Customer avatar
TLx2
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I have worn 31x32 Levi 511's for the past 6 years. For the past 6 months have not been able to find them ANYWHERE that are cut the way they used to be. Now, they are all looser and straight cut in the thigh area, and then about a half inch baggier all the way down. I was hopeful ordering directly from Levi may give me better/more true cut, but it did not. They fit weird, and the length varries. I can understand the fit changing, but the length shouldn't. These were a solid inch and a half to two inches shorter than my other 31x32s that I own. Unacceptable.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
darat532
Posted November 19, 2013
My problem with Levi's here recently is in the sizing quality control. I like my Jeans long so I always order 34" inseams. I bought 3 pairs of 34" inseam jeans and 2 of the pair only measure 32" for the inseam measurement. For the price that we pay for the Jeans can't Levi's do a little better job on the sizing quality control.
I would also like to see the destructed 511's available again.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
Posted October 17, 2013
you use to have 511 skinny
they were the best
now you have just 511 slim
not so good not the same
they do not fit the same way
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 5 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Sung Blue
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The color was WAY off

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer avatar
bossman526
from:Ann Arbor, MI, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
it looks like they are the old fashioned color of levis that are semi "retro" but in fact it is completely dyed and looks almost yellow rather than the faded version that the picture recommends. I was very disappointed and returned them immediately
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Sung Blue
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not exactly slim...

PostedApril 7, 2013
Customer avatar
erincs
from:NYC
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
These are quite a bit looser than I thought they'd be, and larger in the waist. I have a pair of 510 with a 29" waist that fit great, but I got these in a 28" waist and they sag, a lot. The color is great, but I wish Levi's could stay a bit more consistent with their sizing (the new 510s I got in a 29" waist are REALLY big, even after washing and drying they fall down). How could the sizing be so different within a year?
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Sung Blue
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Decent, but a couple things bug me...

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer avatar
DavidL
from:Ithaca, NY
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
These jeans appear to have slightly less taper than my other 511's, and I wasn't expecting so much pre-distressing. Other than that, the stretch denim is comfortable, and these are a decent pair of light-wash jeans.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Sung Blue
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

There nice

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Jimmy24
from:New Jersey, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
They are nice and fit pretty well, but they do have a bit of a yellow fad to them.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Sung Blue
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great fit...off color

PostedMarch 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Beeskee83
from:Atlanta, GA, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans feel great and the fit is just right, but the color is a little off...has a brownish tent but still worth the purchase!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Sung Blue
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Color not as pictured

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer avatar
DrJim
from:St Louis MO
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Ordered some in Sung Blue which appears on this web page as a light "clean" blue. When I received them they had the dirty look to them with a yellow brown cast. If you don't want the grundge look these are not for you.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Sung Blue
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

jeez...

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer avatar
titooo
from:Houston, TX, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
barely got dropped off and i am pretty frustrated but whatever. it was big and looks more like an acid washed jean not a true light blue. c'mon guys this is dissapointing.. =/
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Sung Blue
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not worth the monry

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Jiduu
from:Oregon
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I was very dissapointed in this pant. It is not a 511 fit at all and runs big and baggy thru legs and thieghs.
Should have sent back but gave to goodwill.
Just Plain BAD
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Sung Blue
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Soft spring jeans

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer avatar
goldaline
from:Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
After starting to work out, some of my 511's (100% cotton ones) had gotten too tight in the thighs. I bought these for their stretch factor and was not disappointed. They are super-soft and my legs can move and breathe. Very comfortable, and I like the light color with my pastel spring clothing.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Sung Blue
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

The pants came in shorter than what the should have been.

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer avatar
AAAA1
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
The pants came in shorter than what the should have been.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Sung Blue
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Color's off

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Iterr
from:New York, NY, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
These jeans are more yellow than they look here so I returned them. Otherwise I typically like the fit of 511's, especially the ones with the 1-2% elastine so they've got a bit of give. I just wish they were the baby blue they are here in the picture.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Sung Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was looking for!

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
tkjwhite
from:Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have been looking for a style of jeans that were not as baggy as the 501's but still had the Levi's look. I grew up wearing nothing but 501's but as I have grown older (66) they just seemed way too baggy. The 511's are a perfect fit for me and the Sung Blue took me back to the light blues I used to love. For me, you got it right big time. Thanks!!!
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Sung Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new skin

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Jake96
from:North Carolina
Age: 14 - 17
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I needed some new blue jeans because all my others were either ripped or to small. This light wash was exactly what I was looking for. All I wear is Levi's and I was disappointed when they didn't have any light wash jeans. As soon as they did I ordered some, and could not be happier. They fit perfect on me (5"11 150lbs) and will be worn until they fall apart. I love these jeans.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.