Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Red Rub

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Red Rub

Between a skinny and straight fit, our 511™ slim fit jeans are cut close without being too restricting. Slim throughout the thigh and leg opening for a long and lean look.
Overall rating:
3.889 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (18 reviews)
5 *
9
4 *
3
3 *
3
2 *
1
1 *
2
Recommended by:13 out of 1872% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Red Rub
Review 1 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Red Rub
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Depends on the occasion

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer avatar
johndoe27
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Compared to my other 511, this fits a little loose around the knee/thigh area with more discrepancy around the knees. That being said, it holds the overall shape you'd expect from a 511 when wearing it. At best, the difference is are some wrinkles and folds around the knee area.
For me, I'd be happy wearing this casually than go out somewhere a bit nicer with it because the wrinkles take away from the sharpness in the cut that I've come to expect from a 511 fit. But otherwise, it looks, fits, and feels great!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Red Rub
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good but not perfect

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Customer avatar
victreintas
from:mexico
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
those pair are good but the fit is not similar to other 511. The fit is more baggy
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Red Rub
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Way too baggy

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Customer avatar
nsuitt
from:Los Angeles
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Bought two pairs of 511 jeans. One was right on, but this pair in particular was way too baggy for some reason. Looks like the picture, way more baggy than the other washes even though the same cut.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Red Rub
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another great style and color

PostedJuly 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Levisboy
from:Charleston, SC
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Has a little stretch to it.
Like the color but waiting to see how it fades and lightens over time.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Red Rub
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Frustrating, too tight.

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer avatar
ponzu
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I just purchased a pair of Levi's in the exact same size and length with a different wash that I couldn't love more. But this pair was not even close to the same fit. Way too tight, have to return them. Getting frustrated at the variety in fit for jeans that should be the same cut and are the same sizes
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Red Rub
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The great 511 style in another material finish

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer avatar
bryant44
from:Rio Rancho, NM
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans give the great 511 trim fit that looks super great. The material finish is dark and not too much different from other dark denim. I especially like the trim fit of the 511 style that is completely comfortable with a strong appeal.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Red Rub
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So amazing!!

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer avatar
JayQ18
from:Norwalk, CA, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This is a must have to all people that like the 511's. I put them on and I fell in love with them. They feel great and they fit exactly like the 511 black stretch jeans. It's like the same really except a different color which i was looking for. Please make more colors like these jeans!!
I recommend this product!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Red Rub
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Solid but not great

PostedApril 21, 2013
Customer avatar
David998
from:Seattle, WA, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I wear a 32x34 and was looking for dark pair of 511 to replace older ones. The quality was a bit below my expectations, the color was like the picture, length was right on, but the waist was about a size too big. The color has survived a number of washings. Overall, the jeans are good value given the low price.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Red Rub
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this is their best 511's ever.

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer avatar
kevin97
from:Chicaggo,IL
Age: 14 - 17
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
this 511 levi jeans are one of their best. I own 4 types of the 511 jeans(including these), and ill I have to say is that these are my favorite. their nice and slim, not to tight and perfect for wearing high top shoes.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Red Rub
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect feel and fit

PostedApril 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Ringboy
from:Albany, NY, USA
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Even after washing the fit is perfect, feels soft and looks great
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Red Rub
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Look Good On

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer avatar
11225
from:San Diego, CA, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I like the fit and the color. The only thing I don't like is the lighter ‘wrinkles’ on the front, which didn't show in the picture on the website. That's why I bought them. I'm old school; all one color is for me.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Red Rub
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good fit. True to size.

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Spring
from:Maryville, TN, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Bought these jeans for my grandson and they look great!! Love the dark color too.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Red Rub
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great features

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Lynwud
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This product fits to size and is very comfortable to wear
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Red Rub
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

pefect fit, but very thin material

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
kk2529
from:Boston, MA, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
i have about 3 pairs of 36x30 511 Levi's Jeans and the sizing of the previous ones and this jeans is perfect as usual. these jeans fit perfectly around the waist and have a nice lean look as they go down the leg. the reason for giving 1 star less is that the material of this jeans is very much thin than the previous Levis jeans which i have ordered. they look great but the thin material gives a cheap feeling.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Red Rub
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Need redesigning

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
YANKEES78
from:Fort Lauderdale
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Back pockets are too low and the zipper is too short.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Red Rub
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointment

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Laney714
from:Miami, FL
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
This was my first time ordering directly from Levi's.com and I ordered this product along with the 511 slim fit trousers. The trousers fit PERFECTLY. The same fit with the jeans was anticipated. Well, quite the disappointment. They sit much lower than the trousers and are not at all comfortable. LOVE Levi's trousers now much more than the jeans.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Red Rub
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Satisfied with the product.

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:Singapore
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Not too tight, not too loose. But material is quite thin.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Red Rub
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THIS PRODUCT IS DASHING

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
RAHUL
from:California, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I LOVE THIS JEANS IT FITS VERY COMFORT AND LOOKS VERY DASHING.its my first time on Levis and i am very lucky in my first time.
I recommend this product!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.