Printer
 

Customer reviews for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Glass

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

501® Original Fit Jeans - Glass

The ultimate icon of American culture, the one that started it all—the Original 501® jean. They're tried and true, pure and simple, the one and only.
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (9 reviews)
5 *
5
4 *
4
3 *
0
2 *
0
1 *
0
Recommended by:9 out of 9100% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Glass
Review 1 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Glass
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good fit. Soft, light and cool.

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Customer avatar
D9AL
from:Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I wanted a lighter shade of jeans to wear during the summer. These came in my tall lanky 36x36 size (6'3"/180) and fit well. The light colored denim was soft and cool even in 108 degrees.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Glass
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent pair of jeans that fit well and have a nice color.

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Jeans123
from:TN
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I really love light colored jeans such as these and wish that jean companies made more. I searched for 3 years for light jeans like these and all I found were light jeans that already had holes in them; this is ridiculous! The only thing I dislike about these jeans is the button fly. If Levis would make a jean with this color and a zip fly that would be perfect.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Glass
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another perfect pair of 501s

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer avatar
jeanjunkie007
from:Minneapolis, MN
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The color of the jean I received was exactly as I had seen it on the website, so no surprises. I really like that the color that is not white and isn't really light blue either. I've seen this color advertised as icy glass, but it reminds me of the color of snow, which is water and would have a bluish tint. I thought the pants were a tad-bit snugger than my other pairs of 501s. Nothing to disturb me however. Nice thicker, durable denim material.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Glass
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

not perfect

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer avatar
kingofsling
from:Stansbury Park, UT 84074, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Very light weight and extremely comfortable. I've bought several Levi's at 38x34 but these seem a lot longer than others. Nice color to add to the collection. All in all a good buy.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Glass
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love them

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Customer avatar
shaun
from:Indianapolis, IN
Age: 14 - 17
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I love my pair i went a size up in the waist instead of getting 32 i got 33 and they fit better but i like my jeans a little lose so if you like your pants just right stay true to size MUST BUY
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Glass
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Different Look

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer avatar
laurlu62
from:Chicago, IL
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Jeans are a nice color... Great fit, would recommend to anyone.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Glass
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Glad to see pale blue jeans again.

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I had a pair of very pale blue Levis in 1989. I loved them and swore if I'd buy them again if athe chance. Here was my chance, 24 years later. These are quite different than my 1989 jeans but still good. More of an uneven faded blue but pretty consistent overall. Very soft denim yet not too thin. Sits at the hip rather than the waist but still fit me. I've never had two pair of 501's have the same fit or fabric as any others. An annoying crapshoot but it's usually OK in the end.
I recommend this product!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Glass
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

barely blue 501's

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
MickeyB
from:Palm Springs, CA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
great fit, great color, great all around jeans. been wearing 'em for 30 years and have never found a better fit.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Glass
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Customer avatar
dingus
from:gilbert, az.
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Just great haven't worn levis in a very long time. I wore them as a kid
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.