Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jackets or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Sherpa Cord Trucker Jacket - True Chino

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

Sherpa Cord Trucker Jacket - True Chino

Part of the working man's uniform and a regular on our line since the 1870s, our famous Trucker jacket just keeps getting better. With durable corduroy and a Sherpa lining, you stay warm and look cool.
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (12 reviews)
5 *
10
4 *
2
3 *
0
2 *
0
1 *
0
Recommended by:12 out of 12100% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Sherpa Cord Trucker Jacket - True Chino
Review 1 for Sherpa Cord Trucker Jacket - True Chino
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

it is warm enough, i love the collar

PostedAugust 3, 2013
Customer avatar
flan
from:China
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
it is for winnter, i think this winnter will not be cold any more.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sherpa Cord Trucker Jacket - True Chino
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits perfect and is warm

PostedJuly 21, 2013
Customer avatar
GermanF
from:San Francisco, CA, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I'm 6 feet tall, 165 pounds. The size medium fits perfect. It looks great and it keeps me warm. The slim fit is perfect for me.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sherpa Cord Trucker Jacket - True Chino
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Is a good jacket just have one thing to say.

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Customer avatar
bigdude52
from:Anderson, In.
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I like this jacket, have one thing to say about it. It's bottom is to short. It's a lot shorter than the rest of the jacket. It barely fits my 40 inch waist where the rest of it works on all my other parts but is still good. Can't wait till fall time to wear it. It's like the bottom of it gets less to work with. Fits except where my waist is then it almost doesn't fit. Need to lose weight to get it too fit. Everywhere else it fits perfectly. Still like it though.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sherpa Cord Trucker Jacket - True Chino
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved it the second I put it on

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Bob6801
from:Verona NY
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This is a great jacket. I looked at if for weeks before I finally broke down and bought it. The comfort level is great. Seems like quality materials. Won't be able to try it out until Winter but it seems like it would be quite warm. No regrets on this coat
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sherpa Cord Trucker Jacket - True Chino
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Familiar Icon

PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Chet56
from:Buena Vista, CO 81211, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I remembered the Sherpa Cord Trucker from my youth, and I always wanted one in the Chino color way. This jacket was such a staple it was used as the design baseline for the 1980 and 1984 U.S. Winter Olympic team parade uniform jackets. I pounced on it when I saw it was available again. It is everything I remembered and hoped the current model would be. I live at 8,000 feet in the Colorado Rockies and this is a great every day jacket. I have been wearing a non-windstopper fleece jacket a lot and the Sherpa Cord is much warmer and does a much better job of blocking the wind. The sleeves have a quilted synthetic lining so the jacket works well over layers (fleeces doesn't layer well because it tends to grab the sweater, fleece or flannel shirt you may be wearing underneath). The jacket has an inside pocket that many every day jackets lack. In sum, a great every day jacket that looks good, works great and is bound to last a long time.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sherpa Cord Trucker Jacket - True Chino
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This jacket is very warm and cosy

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Cowboy43
from:Westchester, NY usa
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am extremely happy that I checked out levis.com last summer. Levis is sticking to their roots. I love all of their western cut apparel. This jacket is wonderful. The fit is perfect.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sherpa Cord Trucker Jacket - True Chino
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect anyway!

PostedMarch 23, 2013
Customer avatar
PhoenixPenn
from:IN
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Fit me perfectly, I am kind of slim (175cm, 60kg) and bought the size S.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sherpa Cord Trucker Jacket - True Chino
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Brixx
from:Lincoln Ne
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Well made, true to fit.. I'm hoping when I wash the jacket it will maintain its size.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sherpa Cord Trucker Jacket - True Chino
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

incredible quality, style and price!

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
WindyCityDoctor
from:Chicago
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This is a jacket that will never go out of style. I saw my neighbor wearing this jacket and I complimented her. She told me she bought the jacket over 20 years ago. I was curious to see if Levi's still carried the jacket (for men). I was happy to see the jacket available for men. I ordered the jacket on a Saturday evening and it arrived at my doorstep on Tuesday! Not only is this jacket a great value considering its design and warmth (I live in Chicago... brrrr), but the price is incredible. If you want to add something timeless to your wardrobe without breaking the bank, get this jacket. It is very warm and it feels like you're wearing a warm, cozy blanket in the form of a jacket. Sounds nice, huh? It is!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sherpa Cord Trucker Jacket - True Chino
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite jacket

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Loosh
from:Sacramento, CA
Age: 14 - 17
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Awesome jacket; love the inner pocket, the lining keeps me really warm, and the whole thing looks great. Keep up the good work!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sherpa Cord Trucker Jacket - True Chino
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

soft and comfortable

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer avatar
raine68
from:Apple Valley, CA, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I bought this jacket for myself. I am a woman but I liked the style and so I purchased a size small. The jacket fits everywhere comfortably, however, at the hip by the bottom button, it's too small. I have to pull it up just above my hips and then it's fine. I ended up returning and and getting the size medium in denim which is bigger all over. I guess it's not really made for a woman!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sherpa Cord Trucker Jacket - True Chino
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Casual Comfort

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
FrankC58
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The same great look and feel as a trucker jacket, only warm. Perfect for 40-50 degree weather. Very nice looking, the Sherpa collar makes it a little more dressy. The sleeves are a tad long on me (I have short arms). I love it anyway.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.