Printer
 

Customer reviews for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Shadow Grey

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Shadow Grey

Our 511™ skinny jeans are cut close from top to bottom for a sharp, leading-edge look.
Overall rating:
3.143 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (14 reviews)
5 *
1
4 *
6
3 *
3
2 *
2
1 *
2
Recommended by:9 out of 1464% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Shadow Grey
Review 1 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Shadow Grey
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They;re very good looking pants

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
hmca1
from:Chino Hills, California
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
They are very good levi's, they feel great and fit real good
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Shadow Grey
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

runs small, but great when you find a pair that fits

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
windlenut
from:Chicago, IL
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I had to return these once because I couldn't button them in my normal size, but once I got a pair that did fit, these pants are great! I dig the fabric and color. Consider ordering two waist sizes above what you usually order, and they do shrink a little when washed.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Shadow Grey
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waist size is not true to size

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
laguy
from:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I typically order size 32 waists, which gives me some wiggle room. However, the 32 felt like a 30, and I was not able to even button it up.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Shadow Grey
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Very light grey, not a 511 fit or fabric

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Crosby
from:Utah, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
The color, fit, and fabric of these 511 shadow grey's is not the same as the pair of these I previously purchased in store (2 years ago) that has the same description.
These are a very light grey, have a slight sheen to them. The fabric is very light, closer to heavy slacks than regular 511 jeans. I would wear these to the office, but not to work on my motorcycles or go camping (which is what I buy Levi's for, not the office).
They are also quite a bit more snug around the thighs, granted I have very muscular thighs, but other 511's fit me well, these stretch over my thighs.
I'm 5'6" got the 30" x 30" leg length was fine, but these fit like 29" waist.
Pretty disappointed with this, and my levi trucker jacket purchase (also colored quite differently than shown and ill fitting).
I am strongly motivated to do business elsewhere for my denim needs.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Shadow Grey
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not what's pictured.

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Andy73
from:South Bend, IN, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I ordered these pants because I thought I was paying for the pants that were in the picture... When I got them in the mail I was very disappointed to see that the metal parts were copper colored, the back pocket tag is red, and the label was a tan color... all of which is not shown in the pictures on the website.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Posted December 15, 2012
My shadow grey jeans arrived with a red pocket tag and no patch.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Shadow Grey
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Different than my other 511s - still great

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
jordanao
from:Portland, ME
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These fit very differently than the other 511s I own. They seem to sit a bit higher. The pockets are higher up, and deeper - they are a little tough to get in to, especially if you are wearing a belt, but it isn't the end of the world. The leg also seems to run a bit longer. The brass colored stitching and buttons are a very cool touch. Something about these pants looks dressy, and they always look a bit sad if you don't wear at least some boots and a nice plaid flannel.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Posted December 15, 2012
Did your shadow grey jeans come without the Levi's patch above the right butt pocket?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Shadow Grey
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good color, fit is off

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Dwight
from:Makati, Philippines
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
Like the others, I should have read the reviews before purchasing. Aside from the waist size being completely off, the pocket openings are incredibly tiny - I thought I received a pair of women's jeans!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Shadow Grey
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

i love them

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
jhon
from:Colombia
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
the best jeans i have ever bought. I recommend them.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Shadow Grey
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
kevin09
from:Riverside, CA, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This pair of 511 is great, the fit and the color. But, as the others have mentioned, the waist size is generally smaller as compared with other 511. There is one thing that is not the same as the photos shown, the jeans don't have the trademark label of levi's and size info on the waist. I am not sure this model of 511 is like this, or mine is a defective one. Overall, this pair is a good looking one, and I like it.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Posted December 15, 2012
Did your shadow grey jeans come without the Levi's patch above the back right butt pocket?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Shadow Grey
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great looks but fitting is an issue.

PostedNovember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Jason2006
from:California, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
You can't go wrong with the way these pants look. Nice, slim and not to tight around the legs. My only issue is the waist size and pocket size. I'm a 30 and these jeans feel like a 28. I should of read the previous reviews before purchasing a 30, I def would of got a 32 instead but it's fine since I am losing weight. But for others, you should get a size above your natural waist size so jeans can fit comfortably. The pocket is too small also, my hand barely fits and it's a pain reaching in there for your cellphone!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Shadow Grey
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

small

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
TnTY
from:Chapel Hill, NC, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
def run smaller. gotta wear them to break in. more rigid than anticipated
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Shadow Grey
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Looks pretty good, but the fit is terribly off.

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
denimProzack
from:nyc
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
They look pretty good, really hipster friendly.
The length is normal.
Compared to other 511's these run extremely tight on the waist and hips.
These are definitely a pair you should try on before you order online.
But if you want to order without trying, I suggest ordering a size or two greater than what you would normally be comfortable with on a pair of 511's.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Shadow Grey
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Material

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
AmWalk93
from:Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
The material for these jeans is pretty stiff. If your order a size make sure it is your exact size. If you want a loose fit definitely go a size up. There's hardly any stretch to these pants. Very stylish though.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Shadow Grey
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Well made, but way too small

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
james35
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
The pants are way smaller than normal 511s. I got my usual size, but could barely fit my legs in them.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.