Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Bottoms or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - River

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - River

The 510™ Skinny Fit jeans are our skinniest fit for guys. They sit comfortably below the waist and are cut close overall from thigh to leg opening. Best for slim and slender builds.
Overall rating:
3.857 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (14 reviews)
5 *
9
4 *
1
3 *
0
2 *
1
1 *
3
Recommended by:11 out of 1479% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - River
Review 1 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - River
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It is perfect for skinny people with no but, it runs true

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer avatar
BBG48
from:LI N.Y.
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love these jeans the 510 series is the only jeans I found that fits some one like me with no but. They are perfect I just wish they came in more colors.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - River
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Jeans Ever

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer avatar
CRISTIANV
from:Bogotá, Bogota, Colombia
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
So, the delivery was kind of slow and I couldn't track the package so I didn't know when it would be coming. On the other hand Best pair of jeans ever¡¡¡ I bought them on sale so they were really cheap, but they're definitely worth more than I paid for. the Levis 510 do run very small but there is a little stretch to them so they will fit you like a glove.
I recommend this product!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - River
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Materials = Poor Quality

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Nope
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
Polyester? No. Most 510 jeans are 98% cotton and 2% elastane. That's a great combination for comfort, fit and a little stretch. These jeans are 94% cotton, 5% polyester (?!?!?) and 1 % elastane. Not a good fit at all. Polyester is a lot cheaper than cotton so we can see why the price is a little lower. But the ages-long adage in clothing (and, really, everything else) definitely applies here: poor materials = poor quality. Terrible jeans.
And I'll also say that the website needs to include information about materials for each pair of jeans. You guys used to do this but I don't see it anymore. Sneaky and not kind to your customers.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - River
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jeans, wear them every day!

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
rick295
from:Newtown, PA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
These 510's were everything that I expected. Size, color and fit were perfect. I do like the fact that they have a little polyester, it seems to make the fabric less stiff after washing.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Dave9
Posted July 5, 2013
Your pictures of you in these 510 jeans look great! You should be a model for them! How about some other views, that show length and general fit? Do you find that different colors fit differently? I recently bought 510 32 x 32 and am trying to find a pair with a 31" waist, because the PLAYA color seems to make the Levis come bigger.
+12points
12of 12voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - River
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice jeans

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
tythin
from:ohio
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Great fit excellent feel,I'm very thin so skinny jeans give me a clean look, these feel great,for an extra great feel wear these with very little or nothing underneath. Would like to see 28x34 available in skinny.
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Peterboy
Posted April 10, 2013
I like wearing my jeans with nothing underneath. My question will I be showing to much of myself in the front?
+24points
24of 24voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - River
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This product is almost awesome

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
wuokinda
from:Angola, IN 46703, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I always order 32-32 from levis, but the river fit was very very small around my waist. They have stretched some and are better, and hopefully they stretch a little more.
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - River
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

horror

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
alexx
from:Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
User submitted photo
I bought in the online store jeans are very bad.
color is not the same with the picture quality of the fabric is repulsive, density also does not match the 13.7 oz, they look like a rag!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - River
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and great look

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Cornelius
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The jeans used in the picture are 511s and have a different shade of color compared to the 510s I received. The 511s show a darker blue shade from the bottom, but the 510s don't have a sharp blue shade on the bottom, its more of a light blue, but other than the color the quality is great. The jeans aren't thin they are pretty thick for skinny jeans and very soft.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - River
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely love these Jeans

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer avatar
tsmith
from:Ventura, CA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Opened the jeans up and tried them on to find they fit perfectly. I wear a 32 32 510 in a different color and I ordered the same size in a different wash and was so happy with the way these fit. They're super rugged as I've already taken a tough spill on them longboarding which they held up great to and they still look amazing. Will definitely buy these jeans again and recommend them to all my friends
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - River
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally, THE light-blue 510s I'm looking for!

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Javan
from:Baton Rouge, LA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The stock image used is of a 511, but the color of these 510s are nearly identical, just not as sharp of a blue. It's still a very nice color. They fit like most of the more recent 510 washes do, so order your actual size and length.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - River
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Crooked Seams and Pockets, Pockets are too far out to the side

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
StephenA
from:Upstate NY
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Have Contacted LEVIS About this and wondering why they made such a style change from a few years ago. The patches are also overlapping and sewn over a seam on the back, which looks like an error in manufacturing on all the new 510's nad 511's that I get in 29W or 30W.
LEVIS - Recommend you return to the styling from two years ago on these jeans.
COLOUR IN THE PHOTOS ON LEVI.COM IS NOT WHAT WAS DELIVERED, Product was correct item, just did not look the same.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
lourunner
Posted May 23, 2013
Why are the pockets so far apart now? I have five pair of the 510's and they all have a very different fit. I understand there can be variation with different washes, but from first pair to last..the pockets just keep moving further apart. They no longer look good on me so I'm hoping they go back to the old fit.
The quality is all over the place as well. All of my pairs were bought from Levi's store or levi online site.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - River
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great winter pair of jeans! WARM!

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
BradG
from:Hampton Roads, VA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
These are a heavier weight skinny jean. Lots of stretch and thick enough to keep you warm in the winter. Very soft and very comfortable material, Great addition to any skinny jeans collection!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - River
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Real Super Denim - Real Super Skinny

PostedDecember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
retroguy
from:NH, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Levis 510s fit me the best of all the Levis models. Although I appreciate the variety of fabrics and colors in the 510s, I was hoping for a real denim jean. At last, Levis has introduced "River," a real denim fabric. Now, I have a pair of true denim jeans that fits me like a glove - soft, worn look, tight fitting from waist down through the thighs and snug around the ankle/ calves area. Also, the length of this pair ends right at the top of my shoes, which I like. A sexy fit, just tight enough, but not so tight to look like "leggings." And as with all the other 510s, be careful what you put in your pockets, because even just the car keys and cell phone make "bulges". Thank you to Levis for another pair to add to my favorite jeans collection, and thanks for helping me look so great!
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - River
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A+ But..

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
JTss
from:New York, NY, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I bought these jeans noticing that in one of the photos the back tag reads "511". The jeans I received do look different -- slight darker shade of true-blue denim, much less fading on the front of the leg.. But these are exactly what I was looking for and they fit like 510's should.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer avatar
paulpaulpaul
Posted December 20, 2012
So they are 510? What is their colour? Something like the "Titanic" wash, a mid blue rinsed jean?
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
JTss
Posted December 19, 2012
*The back tag says these are 510's
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
skinnyjeanlover
Posted December 19, 2012
So the tag says "510" in the pair you received, right?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)