Printer
 

Customer reviews for 511™ Slim Fit Pants - Kangaroo

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

511™ Slim Fit Pants - Kangaroo

Between a skinny and straight fit, our 511™ slim fit jeans are cut close without being too restricting. Slim throughout the thigh and leg opening for a long and lean look.
Overall rating:
3.333 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (12 reviews)
5 *
4
4 *
1
3 *
3
2 *
3
1 *
1
Recommended by:5 out of 1242% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 511™ Slim Fit Pants - Kangaroo
Review 1 for 511™ Slim Fit Pants - Kangaroo
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

please never stop making these

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer avatar
rybunal
from:Greensboro, NC
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These are the best pants I own. I bought 2 pairs awhile back and have never be upset in the lease. I got them for work because I was sick of wearing Khaki pants that just DIDN'T fit... these DO. I want to wear them all the time and not just at work. I have had a few pairs of 511's and I will say these fit perfect. I hope that I don't wear mine out before Levis stops making them. I really want to try the commuter cargo pants as well...
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 511™ Slim Fit Pants - Kangaroo
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

They are nice looking

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Emoney
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
But too low rise and big in waste. Stiff material like dickies, so being so tailored they catch behind the knees a bit.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 511™ Slim Fit Pants - Kangaroo
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Slim fit = skinny

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer avatar
YBang
from:Michigan, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I didn't realize that Slim Fit was skinny jeans, which resulted in the jeans being way too small
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 511™ Slim Fit Pants - Kangaroo
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Customer7
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
The pants were really great, the color was a little different than the way it looks in the picture I think it was a little more green/olive than khaki looking. But it was a great color regardless. My only complaint is that they run small. I usually wear a 32 by 34, but they were extremely tight on me so I would go a size bigger.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 511™ Slim Fit Pants - Kangaroo
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great buy

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Edboi
from:Austin, TX, USA
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
overall great pair of pants to have. I wear them to parties and school. I wear a 31 so they are a little tight on my thighs but that's because I'd played high school football. Other than that stick to your normal size
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 511™ Slim Fit Pants - Kangaroo
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Pretty good cut and fit, but off-colored and wrinkles EASY

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Just as everyone else has stated the color isn't exactly as depicted in the picture. The color of these pants is more of a greenish color. I also have a difficult time keeping these pants from wrinkling but maybe the fabric accounts for that. Otherwise these pants fit pretty great but they run a little big. I would recommend these pants to someone looking for an odd colored khaki that doesn't mind ironing a lot.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 511™ Slim Fit Pants - Kangaroo
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great things to put on your legs

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Henery
from:North America
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
These pants are made out of a material that is great for wearing. They fit a little tight, but it's not enough to be a problem. They might not fit well if you have 3 or more legs.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 511™ Slim Fit Pants - Kangaroo
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

great quality, very big size

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
guy123
from:Tel Aviv
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
ordered 511 and 514 same size.
511 was great, 514 was gigantic!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 511™ Slim Fit Pants - Kangaroo
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than expected

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
C85Haney
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
There were no reviews at the time of my purchase, but I went for it and bought these jeans anyways. No regrets here. In fact, they were better than expected. They fit absolutely perfect, and the color is awesome. As soon as a tried them on they became my new favorite pair. I definitely recommend them!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 511™ Slim Fit Pants - Kangaroo
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Colors aren't the same as the photos'

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Page
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I bought a pair in Ivy Green and another in Kangaroo. Neither was exactly as depicted. Both were darker and significantly more brownish than in the photos. Once I had them next to each other I had a very hard time figuring out which was supposed to be "khaki" and which was "green".
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 511™ Slim Fit Pants - Kangaroo
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Color isn't the same as picture

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
PhilipP
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
User submitted photo
Just like the problem people had with the graphite, the color shown on the model is not the true color. This "Kangaroo" color looks khaki in the picture on the model, I just received mine and opened and saw that it is no where near the khaki color. It is more of a dark khaki with a light brown to it. The fit is decent, if only the color was what was shown in the picture.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 511™ Slim Fit Pants - Kangaroo
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not the color in image

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Luis23
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
was happy when they arrived disappointed when i saw they were not the color on the image but a more of a greenish looking color
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.