Printer
 

Customer reviews for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Tumbled Rigid

550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Tumbled Rigid

After the '70s were over, things got more relaxed—including our jeans. In 1985, we introduced the 550™ jean. It had the same quality and craftsmanship as the original 501® style, but more room in the seat and thigh. Today, it's still a classic for guys looking for a solid work jean or just an everyday laid-back look.
Overall rating:
4.083 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (12 reviews)
5 *
7
4 *
2
3 *
1
2 *
1
1 *
1
Recommended by:10 out of 1283% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Review 1 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

550 is comfortable and I like the Dark Rinse

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer avatar
TampaKat
from:Tampa, FL
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
These jeans are my husbands favorite and have been for years. I am glad to have found the Dark Rinse color, stores do not carry that color in general because the younger crowd love the faded and worn out look... so thank you for this web site.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice jeans @ the right price!

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Fred19
from:Fort Worth, TX, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Comfortable jeans that you can either dress up or down at a reasonable price.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice jeans but lenght not comperable with 505

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Customer avatar
ThinEd
from:San Diego, CA, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I wear a 29x32 in the 505 style so I ordered the same size in this 550 style and they were almost 2" shorter so I had to reorder in a 29x34 - crazy!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these jeans

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer avatar
PsychoKoala
from:Beaverton, OR
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
The fit is wonderful, they say the fabric is non-stretch but there is still just enough give to make them easy to move around in. The color is great as well!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

i love Levi direct from your store

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer avatar
JimaguaCuba
from:Miami, FL, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
never i have the quality of jean likes this perfect for my job,and casuals time
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Did not fit

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer avatar
tennisone
from:Montgomery, TX
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I had a pair of almost new 505's with 32 inch waist. I ordered some 550's with a 33 inch waist to get some extra room when I am doing yard work. But, the 33 waist on the relaxed jeans was smaller than my other 32 waist pair. I won't be ordering any move Levi's online since I obviously have to try them on to get the right fit.
I also wish you offered 33 waist x 29 length in various designs. For some reason you offer a lot of 36x29, but only one 33x29 type.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Kidelroy
Posted March 24, 2013
I've found the same problem. What it is, is that you have to look at what country the Levi's are made at. My Ecuadorian made levi's are awesome, same measurements made in Mexico don't fit.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

love the color

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Trucker
from:South Georgia
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This product has a great color the only thing I had a problem with was the material is to light for work jeans. The fit was great.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

These jeans appear to run small.

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
wrobs
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
When I bought these I also bought a pair of 501 Original Fit jeans in the same size and the fit was perfect. These 550's were not as long they seem to run short. And to top it all off I got hit with the return shipping charge.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just as stated

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
LOVEMYLEVIS24
from:Lakewood, CA, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
My husband is very picky about the fit of his jeans. These have a nice cut with room in the thigh and pelvic area without looking sloppy big, The color options I could not find in any store in this cut so it worked out great!
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very satisfied

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Robinski
from:Cincinnati, OH, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Size, fit, finish, look, and comfort are all perfect!
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Paper Thin material.

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
bummedout24
from:Levis does not sell the Indigo color in the 550 anymore. They recommended tumble rigid..What a joke!...material is paper thin.
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
Levis does not sell the Indigo color in the 550 anymore. They recommended tumble rigid..What a joke!...material is paper thin.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Terrin
from:Mt Vernon, WA, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
First pair of 550's I have purchased. Great fit, and looks good too. Always hard to find a good pair of jeans in my size.
I recommend this product!
+24points
24of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.