Printer
 

Customer reviews for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans (Big & Tall) - Dark Grey STF

501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans (Big & Tall) - Dark Grey STF

Raw, rough, and as pure as jeans can be, Shrink-to-Fit™ are the real deal. Breaking them in by wearing and not washing them is all part of the process. They truly improve with age, becoming a second skin, perfectly fitted to your body and how you move. A fit that's straight through the hip with our signature button-fly. Great for all builds
Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (8 reviews)
5 *
7
4 *
0
3 *
0
2 *
1
1 *
0
Recommended by:7 out of 888% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans (Big & Tall) - Dark Grey STF
Review 1 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans (Big & Tall) - Dark Grey STF
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not shrink to size jeans

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
midnite85
from:MO
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
My Hubby had a pair of these jeans and I washed them in cold water and I pulled them out of the washer and notice how they shrunk after taking them out of the washer. He has plenty of Levi's and so do I but this has never happen to me or him before he is 6'1 and they shrunk to my size and I'm 5'4. of course I bought him another pair but I was very disappointed with the cost they were they shouldn't have shrunk!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans (Big & Tall) - Dark Grey STF
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pair of 501 Jeans

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Shawn75
from:Austin, TX, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
The product was "as advertised". Levi's has great products.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans (Big & Tall) - Dark Grey STF
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great color of a classic denim jean.

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Customer avatar
johndenim
from:New York, N
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Cut, fit, and details all very good in this classic denim jean. Sizing/shrinking to fit recommendations are very good. Color is slightly more blue than grey but fantastic!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans (Big & Tall) - Dark Grey STF
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally, another decent color from Levis

PostedJune 7, 2013
Customer avatar
JJPayda
from:Boston, MA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Levis is one of the only manufacturers to offer odd sizes, which fit me. The 31x36 are perfect, though if you buy the shrink-to-fit jeans, buy the 32x38. Unfortunately, in those sizes you're stuck buying true-blues, which is ok, except one needs variety. The dark greys that are now offered, and which I purchased, are perfect. Keep in mind, they're still mostly blue, but there is enough grey mixed into the dye to make the jeans look more contemporary.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans (Big & Tall) - Dark Grey STF
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the look of Levis

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer avatar
cookies46
from:Nashvlle,TN
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
What can I say I love my Levis been doing Levis all my life will not buy any thing other than Levis......
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans (Big & Tall) - Dark Grey STF
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classic Levi's in Better Colors

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
detroitcool
from:Houston, TX, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Classic Levi's styling in a variety of great colors. Very contemporary colors and the fit is perfect for me. Buying Big&Tall sizes can be tough but go to your local dept store to figure out your size and then you can take advantage of the larger color selection via the web. The shrink to fit styles are very "hard" when you first get them but loosen with wear. After about 2-3 hours their perfect. I now have about 6 pair of 501's from levi.com Dont wash unless you want to see the colors change and they will get softer with wash also.
I recommend this product!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans (Big & Tall) - Dark Grey STF
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

501 shrink to fit

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
tbcdaclick
from:Atlanta,ga
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
please make the 501 shrink to fit big and tall in more colors like the sand, atomic, postal.
I recommend this product!
+27points
27of 27voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
MarGar007
Posted May 8, 2013
Mos Def!! I only wear BIG & TALL 501 STF and it would be awesome if they were made in more colors! Please!! Lol
+14points
14of 14voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
RaShaunB50
Posted March 8, 2013
I really wish Levi's would make more colors for Big and Tall 501 sizes. I for one would like brighter colors for spring and lighter washes on the denim. I'm good for at least 5 pairs!!!
+5points
5of 5voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 8 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans (Big & Tall) - Dark Grey STF
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

*** LEVI'S JEANS ALWAYS HAVE SET THE STANDARD FOR DENIM JEANS**

PostedDecember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
501BOY
from:SOUTHERN CALI BABY
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Best jeans ever made. Tough, durable and versatile. Can dress them down with sneakers and a T-shirt or dress them up with dress shoes and a nice button down. Hands down, best quality jean for your buck. Keep up the good work Levi's!!
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.