Printer
 

Customer reviews for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Drainpipe

501® Original Fit Jeans - Drainpipe

An icon of American culture, the one that started it all—the 501® Original Fit jean. A fit that's straight through the hip with our signature button-fly. Tested by generations, they continue to define the modern dress code. Great for all builds.
Overall rating:
3.85 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (20 reviews)
5 *
7
4 *
6
3 *
5
2 *
1
1 *
1
Recommended by:15 out of 2075% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Drainpipe
Review 1 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Drainpipe
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Jeans

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Shaka
from:Beijing, China
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
It fits my body except a little longer,I like the color.It's cool!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Drainpipe
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

By far the best fitting jeans

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer avatar
CarlosG
from:Rancho Cucamonga, Ca
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love the way these fit to my body. I also like the low rise feeling at waist. I'm a guy and like the body fit look and don't care at all for the baggy look. I stand 5'10 with a 34" waist and I wouldn't waste my money buying a more expensive designer jean that can't compare to Levis in this style.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Drainpipe
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

When I wear jeans, I wear 501's.

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Mojochristo
from:Madison, WI, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I have had many pairs of 501 jeans. It is my go to style for jeans. I don't often shop online because I like to try things on before I purchase them. I am 6' 3" and 175 lbs, and I wear a 34 x 34 in 501's. This particular style runs just a bit smaller than other 501's I own, but they are still very nice and I like the color very much. If I was purchasing in store I might up the inseam to 36, the leg is just long enough but they seem a bit smaller in the thigh.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Drainpipe
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Ppam
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Great quality ! Graet color ! Prefect! I will buying next time!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Drainpipe
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

very dissapointed

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Matt70
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I cannot wear these jeans that I ordered. They are much too small. I am very sad, as I love how they look, and have been a long-time Levi's customer.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Drainpipe
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I like it

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Customer avatar
winair2003
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
A little comfort, fit, slightly thick, I like the style, can wear in a few months
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Drainpipe
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The waist size runs bigger than discription 1 inchs

PostedAugust 25, 2013
Customer avatar
RoyFromHongKong
from:Hong Kong
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
The waist size runs bigger than discription for 1 inchs
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Drainpipe
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quintessential dark wash

PostedMay 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Jase83
from:Rockfish, NC, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Nothing flashy here, folks. The Drainpipe jean is your standard dark wash, go with anything, staple of male wardrobe article. True 501, look great no matter how you shake it. I'm an in-between 32 and 33 inch, got the 32 since 33 inch waist tends to turn dumpy on me after a few days outside of the washing machine. These boys are a tight squeeze, but loosen up after a couple of runs in them. I left the top button undone the first few time, then the seat and thigh relaxed a bit; now they fit like they should. If you wash your jeans a great deal, you need to go a size up.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Drainpipe
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

501 some things to have in mind

PostedMay 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Fedeu
from:Montevideo, Uruguay
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
it`s smaller than another Levi that I have with the same size so it runs a bit small, in other hand, it is not te same color that it looked like in the webpage.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Drainpipe
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

501 the best jean ever

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer avatar
rarballo
from:Buenos Aires, Argentina
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am very happy to have my 501, best jean ever. No doubt about it
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Drainpipe
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Disappointed

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Debra50
from:Ellenwood, GA, USA
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
The item (jeans) was a good length, good material (sturdy), but; the size runs really small. I was very much disappointed. I feel like there was a loss in my shipping fees in considering that I should have been contacted and try to re-order a new item. I will just wait for my refund and totally not consider ordering via this site in the near future. I expected the front to be zipper oppose to button.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Fahad1980
Posted March 29, 2014
501s have always been a button fly and this is the unique iconic style of 501 from the start. Please do some research before purchasing online.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
DylanM
Posted March 16, 2014
There is absolutely no reason to expect a zipper fly on a pair of 501s, research your online purchases next time.
+3points
3of 3voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 12 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Drainpipe
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very nice pair

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Elevis
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I loved the color and the fit is really beautiful, the only thing is that the waist is a bit too tight compared to the 527 which fits just fine.
All in all great pair of Levi`s
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Drainpipe
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Great 501

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Hymie1964
from:Goshen, NY 10924, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love this pair, they look & fit beautifully. These are a lighter weight. I see people criticize that. That is ridiculous as this is a fantastic pair of warmer weather jeans.
Hey I've got the heavy weights too but I really love my 501s so to me it's only practical to make some in a lighter weight, still tough though, for Spring, Summer, & warm Fall Days. These are a very welcome addition to the 501 line.
Drainpipe; love 'em. Comfortable 501s, stylin' yet that low key All-American Levi's.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Drainpipe
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great fit!!!

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer avatar
istamaza
from:South Dakota, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
item just as described!!! great looking jeans!!!!!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Drainpipe
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

light, soft and comfotable

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
CKYHK
from:HK
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The color is not very trendy, but the jeans are soft and comfortable.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Drainpipe
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The button fly came off on opening package

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
linuz
from:Singapore
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
User submitted photo
The quality has dropped. One of the button fly was not properly attached and it came off when I took out the jeans from the shipping package.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Drainpipe
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

He loved them

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
jen21
from:Houston, TX, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I purchased these for my boyfriend & he loved them!! The style was awesome & they fit really well.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Drainpipe
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect jeans

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
randynv
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
the best color, fit and style. the fabric is thinner than most levis i own.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Drainpipe
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

These jeans are OK, but just OK

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
CoachtTim
from:SW Ohio
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Nothing special about these jeans. The online website pictures seem to show the back pockets are set a little lower to go with the current trend, and to be a little more flattering to the male physique. They are not. These jeans are just average, with rather thin material. The color is lighter in color than what the web site shows.
Something perhaps tright, but the back pocket arcuate stitching is somewhat abbreviated, and make the jeans look cheaper.
I recommend this product!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Drainpipe
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Photoshoped Color

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Grim
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The gradient is nowhere near as clean as the picture shows. The photo (at the time of this review) is identical to the photo of the "Dark Dip" jeans, but just some photoshop changes. I expect better from Levi's.
Nothing wrong with the fit or the quality of the material - but a real photo of the jeans would have shown that these jeans simply don't have the color shown in the photo.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.