Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Blue Drift

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Blue Drift

Low and loose, the 569™ jean is a straight-up look for a stand-up guy.
Overall rating:
2.444 / 5
2.4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (9 reviews)
5 *
0
4 *
2
3 *
3
2 *
1
1 *
3
Recommended by:3 out of 933% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Blue Drift
Review 1 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Blue Drift
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Levi's should be made in USA!!!

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer avatar
BJM1948
from:Shreveport, LA, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
Jeans were too big in the waist. I wear a 38in waist. Jeans were not Levi's quality--I have worn them for over 50 years!! Material was not correct weight for Levi's jeans. I will go to a store the next time.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Blue Drift
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Should've heeded the reviews.

PostedJune 15, 2013
Customer avatar
ComeOnMaaaaan
from:Atlanta
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I purchased two pairs of 569s (36/34) around last fall/winter.
The leg room in these jeans is pretty non-existent. One pair is tighter than the other. Both are way too tight (or "skinny") to be called Loose/Straight fit IMO.
More troubling is the waist size. In both pairs it is not even close. Although marked 36 both have to be at least 38 or bigger.
The colors are nice
The material seems fine.
The pairs of 569s I've owned in the past provided more roomy legs and a fitting waist. There are a lot of reviews with the same issues. Should've listened.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Blue Drift
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

569 Jeans are now cut skinny!!

PostedJune 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Suchy02000
from:Pittsburgh, PA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I used to enjoy the original cut for the room it gave me. Having a more athletic build and having larger thighs they used to be my most comfortable jeans. Now that Levis has gone to the SKINNY JEAN cut they are now a lot tighter. I HATE SKINNY JEANS!! Now what jeans would Levis recommend? Until they come back out with the original cut I will no longer be purchasing Levis.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Blue Drift
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Go back to old measurements!!!

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Toolfreak66
from:Norwalk, CA, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I hate the "new" 569s. I started buying Levi's again after Anchor Blue went out and I found the 569s to fit great. I bought another pair 6 months ago and they seemed to fit tighter but I figured I was gaining weight or my old ones were broken in. I just bought 3 pairs of these this week and they feel like skinny jeans for bigger guys (6' 200lbs). Then I started measuring the old vs new and sure enough the measurements were smaller. They even made the pockets 2" shorter.
I'll be returning these and finding a new brand to wear as these are the "biggest" cut they make.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Blue Drift
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This product has changed since I last bought them

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Johnnyco804
from:St. Augustine, FL, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I hadn't bought 569 for about 3 years, been buying them a long time. Then they went small below the waist. Don't they have enough jeans below the waist? Bring the old cut back or I'm gone for good. I do thank the store people for returning, they were great.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Toolfreak66
Posted May 3, 2013
I agree 100%
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Blue Drift
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Modernm

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Modernm
from:Cambridge, OH 43725, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
My husband loves Levi's and he really liked the color of these. They are nice and soft too. We never go wrong with this cut,he likes them loose.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Blue Drift
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Hmm very different

PostedDecember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
jrandom
from:SLC ut
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I just bought two pairs one in blue drift and one in rugged, they fit completely different. The rugged fits just right, the blue drift pair are long in the legs, bigger in the butt, and larger in the waist. Go figure. So much for consistency :-/
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Blue Drift
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

These are not your father's Levis!

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
zgangof4
from:Montgomery, NY 12549, USA
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These new Levis are not what they were just a few years ago. I'm not talking about the style or the fit nor the built. What I'm talking about is material. They are too grainy and thin. I know they have all kinds of weight, but not even the highest one that I had purchased @ 13oz doesn't cut the cake! Two pairs of 569 and 559.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Blue Drift
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product will buy again

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Jpatchell86
from:North East, MD, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Good pants to wear but it seems each pair fits differently in the legs. But overall good jeans to wear.
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.