Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Bottoms or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Mechanic

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

501® Original Fit Jeans - Mechanic

An icon of American culture, the one that started it all—the 501® Original Fit jean. A fit that's straight through the hip with a slightly tapered leg opening and our signature button-fly. Tested by generations, they continue to define the modern dress code. Great for all builds.
Overall rating:
3.333 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (9 reviews)
5 *
3
4 *
2
3 *
0
2 *
3
1 *
1
Recommended by:5 out of 956% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Mechanic
Review 1 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Mechanic
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another great pair of jeans

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Cowboy43
from:Westchester, NY usa
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This pair of jeans in my best fit to date. The legs are a little tight but that's because of going to the gym. It will relax after wearing it a few times. The length is perfect and the little tears gives it a worn look.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Mechanic
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

hole in lap area

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer avatar
slimluds
from:United States
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Nice fit but my pair had a hole in the lap area!!!!! Makes them worthless to me because I can not wear them to work. Could have been nice pants but Levis took the fake wear look too far!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Mechanic
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great look. Super tight fit. Had to return.

PostedJune 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Bababooeybababooey
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I bought these jeans online as my first pair of levis. I love the wash and they looked like they would really fit my style. Unfortunately, they fit very skinny and my quads are too muscular to fit the jeans and I had to return them. It's a shame because they had the potential to be my favorite pair of jeans. I would recommend these to someone with skinny legs and relatively no quads or hammies since even though my waist is a size 31, they felt like I was putting on a size 28.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Mechanic
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another great 501

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Selfaniz
from:Doha,Qatar In the Gulf Area/Middle east
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Colour is amazingly weird and different.
Another 501 that has become one of my favourites.
Levis has great Jeans and great shipping and sales service, Thank you!!!!
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Mechanic
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not at all what's pictured

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I ordered these online because I couldn't find them at the Levi's store, or so I thought. It turns out I already have them. That's how misleading the photo is. The contrast between light and dark is nothing like the photo. They're nice looking jeans, but I have no idea why they'd display one thing online, and then ship you what could be an entirely different product. I had to check the product number to make sure they sent me the right pair of jeans. The number is the only thing my jeans have in common with this picture.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Mechanic
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

You will not get the same jeans as pictured!

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer avatar
frogstir
from:los angeles
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Classic 501 fit but not even close to the wash as what's pictured. I read reviews stating the same and was hoping for exaggeration due to still getting 4 out of 5 stars but when I received them today, it was worse than i thought. The contrast between the light and dark is no where near the photographs. 5 stars for classic 501 fit and comfort but 1 for wash hence the 2 star rating. Sadly, these will be returned. Don't be fooled like I was. Really bummed with the Mechanics but still love my other Levis!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Mechanic
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Images aren't accurate

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Twizzle
from:Torrance, CA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Actual jeans are much darker. Whiskers and lighter areas aren't as pronounced as a result. Still, a great pair of jeans. Really like the tears/rips on the back pocket.
I recommend this product!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Mechanic
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is fabulous

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
MANDIAB
from:New York, NY, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
it gives u the ultimate envy to wear levi's all ur live.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Mechanic
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall good but the color does not match the picture

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have seen this picture on my home desktop, on my iPad and on my work desktop computer. None of the screens match the color of the jeans I got.
Otherwise, everything is fine.
I recommend this product!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.