Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Unique Blue

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

Modern Rise Supreme Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Unique Blue

Our Supreme Curve jeans are specially designed for very curvy women with a defined waist. They fit in all the right places—no more pulling, gapping at the waist, or bent-over backside reveals. You get an overall smoother silhouette and jeans that look like they were made for you.
Overall rating:
4.462 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (13 reviews)
5 *
7
4 *
5
3 *
1
2 *
0
1 *
0
Recommended by:13 out of 13100% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Unique Blue
Review 1 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Unique Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I liked this style and fit very much

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Customer avatar
JanFl
from:Citrus Springs, FL, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I really like your Curve ID system and am experimenting to see
what is right for me at this time. I ordered this product in a size
36 and 37 and there was very little difference between them
although I am finding in most of your styles the 37 tends to fit
me better than 36. I really like the 98% cotton/2% elastane
fabric. Also like two-t one stitching on back pockets rather than
boring monotone. Would like to see you offer your styles with
the rivets on the back pocket corners rather than stitching.
Also wish you would offer this product in the colors of black
and white and lt. blue. Like shipping policy also.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Unique Blue
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Run Small!

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Holacandita
from:Charlotte, NC, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
These jeans are stylish and comfy but run VERY small. I am about a 20 right now at 5'3" and I had to order a 38 for them to even button... The legs are definitely true to the name 'skinny bootcut' feeling slightly snug in thigh and knee area. They are a bit more low-rise in the front than I would like, but they make my butt look great. I will be keeping them because I am currently dropping weight and I feel like they will fit perfectly after just a few more lost pounds. For shorter girls like me, the 30" inseam is absolutely PERFECT for my height! I would definitely suggest ordering a few sizes bigger than the size chart suggests in the Supreme Curve. (The size chart says I should be a 35 which ... no way). I ordered a pair of the Supreme Curve Modern Straight jeans in a 37 and couldn't even get them up, but then again, I do carry all my weight in my lower half. Just be prepared for a little trial and error!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Unique Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Jeans for Curves

PostedMay 31, 2013
Customer avatar
RBullion
from:Fort Worth, TX
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I absolutely love these jeans- I can wear them straight out of the box with zero alterations, which never happens, as I have both a large hip/waist ratio and I'm 5'3. Never worry at all about them gaping in the back when sitting! I have the "Supreme Curve" jeans in several styles/washes--the "unique blue" wash is very soft and stretches more than others (the "rinse" wash doesn't stretch as much, making it less comfortable when sitting). Sizing--I had to size up in Levi's to a size 37, even though I normally wear a 16P or 18P in other brands, and even smaller sometimes if they are a "curvy" cut. The size chart here, however indicates a 16/18 would be a 33/34, but that would be way too small. I ordered the 30" inseam, which is perfect for me at 5'3.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
RBullion
Posted June 1, 2013
Update, sorry- I had to buy a size 36, not 37. Just in case anyone was using that sizing as a guide.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Unique Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love, love, love! Best jeans I have every purchased! Thank you!

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Klst
from:Bloomfield Hills, MI, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans fit as if I were the model for the design. 5' 2" with a booty and a small waist I am constantly tailoring jeans to make them fit my body. These jeans were the perfect length, waist and fit amazing over my KimK/JLo booty! The material is amazing and comfortable and there are no gaps in the back of the waist! My only regret is that this is the only jean that comes in this material in the supreme curve. Please make more styles in this material!!!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Unique Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Darn my butt looks good! :)

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer avatar
moseattle
from:Seattle, WA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am a curvy 5'9" size 14. I was worried that these were going to be too small because of the reviews, but they fit GREAT. The material is stretchy and the pockets are perfectly placed, and I love the color - unique blue. I am getting a second pair! Wow - best jeans I have bought in a long long time.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Unique Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally, jeans made for me!

PostedMarch 23, 2013
Customer avatar
NewFavoriteJeans
from:Washington, DC, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I'm a very curvy girl with an approximately 12-inch difference between my waist and hips/rear; this makes pants shopping in general - and jeans shopping in particular - difficult and frustrating. I'm also on the short side (5' 3"), so I'm accustomed to having to hem those pants that do fit otherwise.
This is the first pair of jeans I've ever pulled on that just fit, right from the start. No fuss or drama, no gapping at the waist or extra material puddling at my feet - and they look great. The touch of stretch also gives them a great range of motion and makes them feel great too. It's like having a pair of custom jeans at a fraction of the cost!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Sookie58
Posted February 6, 2014
These are the best jeans l own. Saw them advertised in a fashion magazine as the go to jean for all shapes & sizes. The fabric is soft, & gives easily for skinny days or not!
I purchased a 30w x 32 leg & they fit my 5' 4', 138 lb frame perfectly. No adjustments needed. I wear a 2-3 inch heel just to further elongate the leg. They make me feel great. Thanks Levi.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Unique Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Ecko
from:Kentucky, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
True to fit. I usually wear hip huggers, these are slightly higher waist than I'm use to, but they were still comfortable. As always Levi jeans make your backside look awesome!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Unique Blue
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good fit, but...

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer avatar
KrisR
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
The front pockets need to be deeper. These are the most shallow pockets I've ever had in jeans. Also the Bootcut style needs to have more of the other washes brought back in stock. Currently there is only one wash available in my size, 37. I do not like that the pant hem curls up when these are washed. Even if I fold them with the hem straight, they curl up when I wear them, which makes them too short. Currently, these are the only jeans that fit me from any manufacturer. I hope that the lack of restocking sizes does not mean that they are being discontinued. I will then have to go to custom made jeans, which I don't want to to do.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Unique Blue
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Surprised That a Skinny Jean Looks So Good on My Curves

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
tinn
from:Tokyo, Japan
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I was dubious about going with a "skinny" jean since "skinny" isn't usually an adjective I use to describe myself, but these are actually a really great fit on a tall curvy girl. They've got a fair bit of elastic in them, so while they're tight, they're not uncomfortable, and the fit is great. I don't think I'll be able to wear them without a belt, but that may be a peculiarity of my build. The bootcut at the ankle balances out my sizeable rear, and makes me look well-proportioned, and the dark wash is slimming. I'm 5'11", usually size 16w/18, bought the 37 and found these to fit pretty true to size (although they could be a hair longer in the 34 inseam). They looked MUCH cuter than the straight supreme curve jeans I ordered at the same time -- I will keep these and return the others. Wish Levi had more supreme curve options in my size!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Unique Blue
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the fit - wish I could get longer length

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
verylonglegs
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love how soft and giving the material is in these jeans. The fit is the best I've had in years. I do wish that they were offered in a longer length - the 34" is still a hair short. I'd love to see your womens jeans offered in a 36" inseam.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Unique Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Jeans!!!

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
levisgurl
from:Toronto, Canada
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I've always wanted a pair of jeans that fit my curves...and have been disappointed for TOO LONG! Until now that is! WoW, these jeans fit like a dream! I LOVE them! I am 5'4, 160, and have 32 waist and 45 hips..and the size 32W fit bang on! Oh yeah and they look hot too! Love them! Thanks Levi's!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Unique Blue
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great fit for curvy

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
livexlaughxlove1
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
For some background, I'm just barely 5' tall. I have a small waist, but a lot of hips and calves which usually makes finding jeans that fit me length-wise and "body-wise" very difficult. These fit me both ways! I got the 27W and 30" inseam. I can bend over, run, jump, whatever, and I don't have to worry about pulling my pants up or tightening my belt. I gave 4 stars instead of 5 because I do wish smaller sizes were carried. The 27W fit me pretty well but a 26W would be perfect.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Unique Blue
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

true to size

PostedSeptember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Glyn
from:Portland, OR
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I thought it was about shape not size. So then what happened to all the smaller sizes? A few months ago I bought a size 26 in the straight leg style and they fit perfect (I have 36" hips). When I went to buy a boot cut pair I discovered that they no longer stock anything below a size 27 in any style of Supreme jeans. I decided to try a 27 hoping that the fabric content of this wash would make them a bit tighter (and I do have to size up to a 27 in the Bold curve). Unfortunately for me they fit true to size so I had to return them. I really like the way the Supreme jeans come up higher in the back (while remaining low in the front) so that I can sit, bend and squat down without falling out the back of my jeans. Please bring back the smaller sizes. Size 2 girls can have curves too!
I recommend this product!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.