Printer
 

Customer reviews for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Straight Jeans - Cleanest Rinse

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

Modern Rise Supreme Curve Straight Jeans - Cleanest Rinse

Our Supreme Curve jeans are specially designed for very curvy women with a defined waist. They fit in all the right places—no more pulling, gapping at the waist, or bent-over backside reveals. You get an overall smoother silhouette and jeans that look like they were made for you. Don't know your Curve ID? Take the quiz here.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (12 reviews)
5 *
9
4 *
3
3 *
0
2 *
0
1 *
0
Recommended by:12 out of 12100% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Straight Jeans - Cleanest Rinse
Review 1 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Straight Jeans - Cleanest Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally--no more waist gapping!

PostedJune 3, 2013
Customer avatar
nadia10
Age: 45 - 49
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Love these jeans. I'm petite (5'4", 110 lbs.) with a full 'seat' and small waist. These jeans are a bit generous in the hip area for me, but not too much. Best part is they are modern fit and back rise and waist fit perfectly (size 27). I would love to see Levi's offer this fit in capris and shorts.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Straight Jeans - Cleanest Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'm in LOVE!!!!

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Kadogo
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The fit of the jeans is perfect!!!! I have never had another pair of jeans that fit me as well as these do (previously owned Levis 545). I cannot wait to flaunt my new jeans!!!! Thank you Levi's!!!!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Straight Jeans - Cleanest Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit.

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer avatar
springdew
from:Springville, UT, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
First jeans since puberty to fit my entire bottom half. They look and feel great.
Now, make my size available in more colors, please!
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Straight Jeans - Cleanest Rinse
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The closest thing to a good pair of jeans I've had in years

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
slwv
from:Charleston, WV
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The curve is great. As a pear-shaped girl, these jeans hug in just the right place without having the bell-bottomed look at the leg, and the claim that there is no gap in the back is mostly true.
The fabric is soft and comfortabla, and the 34 inch inseam is a God-send.
There are is one BIG problem that I have with these jeans, and one minor annoyance.
The front pockets may as well not even be there at all. I'm a country girl, used to placing keys, change, gum,receipts, etc in my pockets. These are so tiny that they barely hold change, definately not large enough for keys. For the money, I think they could afford just a bit more material to cover making a real front pocket.
The big problem I have is that with the "Modern Rise", yes, it is cinched in the back to prevent gapping, however, being long-waisted, the back is still entirely too low. Wearing these jeans standing up is tolerable, but God help the person standing behind you if you ever decide to sit down. Perhaps the younger girls these days don't mind showing off their whale tail, but I certainly do not want the world seeing a part of me that I can't see myself.
These jeans are VERY comfortable, but there needs to be a bit more coverage, in the rear and in the pockets.
I recommend this product!
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Straight Jeans - Cleanest Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit & color

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Mouse28
from:Irvine, CA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans fit perfectly & the color is great. I highly recommend these jeans. There is some stretch, but not enough to stretch out or bag like some.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Straight Jeans - Cleanest Rinse
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really fit

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Kathy88
from:Charleston, WV, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I tried both the bold curve and the supreme curve in the skinny boot and the straight leg. This supreme curve straight leg is the best for a really full bottom. I have 11" difference between waist and hips, and these fit perfectly. The bold curve still gapped a bit in back. The one thing I would recommend is to carefully measure your waist and then order that size in the supreme curve. I ordered up one size from my waist measurement and found it to be just right in the bold curve but a bit loose in the supreme curve. I also ordered the very dark wash, Cleanest Rinse, and it did have (as expected) a LOT of dye transfer. I had to wash about eight times before it stop rubbing off on hands, legs, etc.
I recommend this product!
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Straight Jeans - Cleanest Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally, no gap

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Joice
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I bought these after reviews from some friends. I ordered according to my waist and took the curve test. I can honestly say I have jeans that fit and are stylish.
I recommend this product!
+28points
28of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Straight Jeans - Cleanest Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Got "for real" curves? Here's your perfect jeans.

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
OrangeLA
from:Los Angeles
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I've always loved the look of Levi's, but up until now I've never found a style that fit me right. I've got hips, a modest waistline, and some "junk in the trunk". With Curve ID it was easy to navigate my way to a pair of perfect fitting jeans. With Curve ID you select for waist, hips and bum, as well as style and wash, so you come out with a pair truly made for you. And the price was nice too :)
I recommend this product!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Straight Jeans - Cleanest Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally! No gap at the waist.

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
TeacherinJeans
from:Chicago
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Every pair of pant or jeans that I buy straight off the rack has a gap at the back of the waist. These jeans don't. The back fits nicely so you don't get a saggy rear view and it seems to cover what it needs to. I am a teacher so I am very aware of a minimum level of coverage. The front rise is low. I didn't like it at first, but the jeans fit so well every where else. The thighs are roomy enough for my curves without adding any bulk. I feel relaxed in them because they aren't sliding down and I know they look good. Jeans have not been that for me in a very long time.
I recommend this product!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Straight Jeans - Cleanest Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best fit EVER for the really curvy

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Jenn77
from:Missouri
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Supreme Curve Jeans, where have you been my whole life?
If you have full thighs, a big booty and a small waist, if you ALWAYS have to have the waist of your pants and jeans taken in, if you have to get jeans that are big in the legs and waist to fit over your butt, if other so-called "curvy fits" leave a big gap at the back waist--these jeans are for you. I was surprised at how great my legs and rear looked when my jeans fit the way they should.
Fit is true to size from the measurement around the fullest part of my hips/rear. At first I thought the waist was a little tight, but then I realized I'd never had anything fit correctly in the waist before these jeans. They are not skinny jeans, but still pretty slim. With the stretch they fit better after each wash and wear.
The back is high enough to keep you covered when you sit or bend. The front is a little lower than I am used to, but after wearing it I discovered that it is slimming and comfortable not to have the bulk of the waist band right at my navel.
Levis, don't ever stop making this fit! I bought the bootcut, straight, and skinny cuts (size up for the skinny cut). If Levis made another cut in the Supreme Curve fit, I'd buy that one too. I can't believe how happy it makes me to have jeans that fit. I am happy every time I put them on.
I recommend this product!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Straight Jeans - Cleanest Rinse
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dependable Levi's

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:New York, NY
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I accidentally ordered the wrong size so I ended up giving this pair to my mother... you might want to check the size guide and pick the right size but besides that it's a great every day pair!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Straight Jeans - Cleanest Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Curvy girls have been heard!

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
pearshaped
from:IL
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
My waist is two sizes smaller than my rear end and thighs and that makes buying jeans almost impossible....luckily, I have a fabulous tailor. These jeans work with only a belt! My tailor won't be happy, but I am estastic. I purchased the size I thought I would need for rear and thigh area and I assumed I would tailor the waist....they fit. I would love it if the waist were still about an inch tighter, but a belt will do the trick. If you are curvy, you must try these jeans. I'm telling every curvy woman I know!!
I recommend this product!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.