Printer
 

Customer reviews for Triple Needle Skinny Jeans (Plus) - Simply Blue

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

Triple Needle Skinny Jeans (Plus) - Simply Blue

Comfortable, body-hugging slim jeans with triple stitch detail for extra charm.
Overall rating:
3.75 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (8 reviews)
5 *
2
4 *
4
3 *
1
2 *
0
1 *
1
Recommended by:6 out of 875% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Triple Needle Skinny Jeans (Plus) - Simply Blue
Review 1 for Triple Needle Skinny Jeans (Plus) - Simply Blue
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

So very disappointed...

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Terripan
from:Georgia
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
This is the worst pair of Levis I have ever bought. The fit is horrible and only gets worse after wearing them for a couple of hours.
I have been wearing Levis jeans exclusively for years and years and these are hands down the worst! I wear a size 22 and these fit like a 24 for an hour, then like a 26 for the rest of the time. I don't even have to unzip them to get them off!
Bring back the plus sized 518s!!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Triple Needle Skinny Jeans (Plus) - Simply Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Surprising

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer avatar
BlackIDove
from:Rochester, MI, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Being a curvy girl, I've been hesitant to buy skinny jeans. These are so soft and fit so well, I wish I could wear them every day. Super cute and easy to dress up or down.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Triple Needle Skinny Jeans (Plus) - Simply Blue
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product has a good fit

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Ivy88
from:Uniontown, PA 15401, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
For the past two jeans that I have ordered, I have been pleased. The fit is good and both of the jeans that I ordered feel good while they were on. I got alot of compliments...I do suggest if you can not find a jean to fit try these
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Triple Needle Skinny Jeans (Plus) - Simply Blue
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

the waist was a little big but the rest of the jean was great.

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Thickc1
from:Hampton, VA, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love the jean. I'm a little fuller in the hips so the waist was a little big. I love the stitching.
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Triple Needle Skinny Jeans (Plus) - Simply Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE these jeans!

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
missnisa89
from:Pottstown, PA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I have to be honest, this is my first purchase of Levi's jeans! I couldn't have asked for a better fit and look. The color coordinates very well with other colors. The jeans are also "skinny" enough to tuck them into boots or to just wear flats with, they look great with a pair of platform pumps. In the picture I posted, I wore them to a holiday party, I'm ALWAYS wearing these jeans with those boots. I'm a fashion designer & small business owner so I also used them for a photo shoot. These jeans are so versatile :)
I recommend this product!
+32points
32of 32voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Triple Needle Skinny Jeans (Plus) - Simply Blue
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice...

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
nika4277
from:Columbus, Georgia
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
When I saw these jeans I liked the color and fit on the model. I purchased them because I like to wear skinny jeans. When I got the jeans the fit was real good in the waist but the leg openings were not as skinny as I would like but they are still a nice pair of jeans.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Triple Needle Skinny Jeans (Plus) - Simply Blue
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Did not meet my expectations

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
happyface
from:San Diego, CA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Being that these are Levi's, I expected a higher quality of denim. It seems like Levi's has neglected that aspect in their manufacturing process, at least in terms of what is being sold to plus sized women. The material is on the spandex side, but ironically, it still loses its shape after a few hours. It gets to the point where it looks like I'm wearing a soiled diaper, or that I don't have enough junk in the trunk to fill my jeans (which is certainly not the case). :p And the stitching is not as prominent as it is in the photos. Overall, I would not have bought them if I had to pay full price. Luckily, I got them for as much as a pair of jeans cost from Forever 21, so I guess I'll keep them and slip them on when I have nothing else to wear.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Triple Needle Skinny Jeans (Plus) - Simply Blue
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Color & Thread, Iffy Fit

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Alex82
from:San Antonio, TX, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Unlike it's black skinny counterpart, these pants have no stretchy material in them. You're kind of caught in the middle: If you order your size they stretch out to be too big. If you get one size smaller ( I'm a 22, I got both the 22's and 20's) you end up with a little bit of a muffin top after they stretch out. Overall, I like these jeans, I'd get them again, but I wish there was such a thing as a half size now...
I recommend this product!
 
My Product Recommendations
Mid Rise Skinny Jeans (Plus) - Smooth Black
3.9 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
 
 
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.