Printer
 

Customer reviews for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Straight Jeans (Plus) - Stone Blue

512™ Perfectly Shaping Straight Jeans (Plus) - Stone Blue

This pair of jeans holds a figure-enhancing secret: A tummy shaping panel through our innovative pocket design that creates an all over smooth shape, with super-stretchy denim that ensures all-day comfort. The straight leg fit is neither too slim nor relaxed, and can be paired with your favorite flats or heels.
Overall rating:
4.062 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (16 reviews)
5 *
8
4 *
5
3 *
1
2 *
0
1 *
2
Recommended by:13 out of 1681% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Straight Jeans (Plus) - Stone Blue
Review 1 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Straight Jeans (Plus) - Stone Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite Jeans!

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
nothingfits
from:Boston, MA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
These are my favorite jeans! I just bought a second pair. I love the dark wash and the fit (i have a bit of a wider waist). At 5'6" these are perfect length. I did buy them in a size *up* and they fit perfectly.
To those that might like to try them on - I know of one retailer (the dept store with the red star logo) that sells them.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Straight Jeans (Plus) - Stone Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pear Shapes, We've Hit the Jackpot!

PostedNovember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
TheSachaFronLA
from:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These are HANDS DOWN the most perfect fitting jeans in my entire life!!!! I am a size 22 and I'm 5'5. Heavy on the bottom (big thighs and calfs), smaller narrow waist. These jeans sit mid rise which is what my inner old lady adores. Allows my shirts to lay flat and smooth. I can bend over without revealing too much *wink wink*. And they don't pinch or fold or dig around the waistband. It brings my life extreme joy to know that I can FINALLY sit like a normal person. One con to these babies: an earlier reviewer mentioned that the photo makes these look like they're a solid color. THEY ARE NOT. She is correct. There is noticeable fading between the shin and the knee and the area between the knee and the bottom of the pockets.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Straight Jeans (Plus) - Stone Blue
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love these jeans

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Travler
from:Holland, TX
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The material is good, fit is right on. I wish I could get this jean in more colors. I plan on ordering another pair and hope Levi does not change these up for years to come. I bought 3 pair of 512 jeans, same size different colors, 2 boot cut, 1 straight. One pair of the boot cut were labeled as "slimming" not "shaping", they were all wrong, baggy long large opening at the bottom. Both pair of the "shaping" jeans are nice.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Straight Jeans (Plus) - Stone Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Pervinca
from:Uruguay
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love this jean, its fits perfectly, it feels perfect.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Straight Jeans (Plus) - Stone Blue
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not as pictured

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Ty777777
from:Central, IL, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Article arrived with sanded/faded knees while online pics show solid coloration from waistband to hem.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Straight Jeans (Plus) - Stone Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The waist doesn't pinch!

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Customer avatar
BarbarasJeans
from:N. California
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I've tried many plus size jeans and these by far have been my favorite. I love the way they fit with out giving me the dreaded "muff in top". I will continue buying these jeans and I would recommend them to my friends and family.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Straight Jeans (Plus) - Stone Blue
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfortable

PostedAugust 1, 2013
Customer avatar
pickles52
from:Loon Lake, WA, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I like your perfectly shaping 512 straight leg jean, I'm a cook at a high school and my job can be very demanding cooking,putting away stock and cleaning. Your jean stand up to the test. they are durable, comfortable, and look great wash after wash. I will continue to order your great jeans
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Straight Jeans (Plus) - Stone Blue
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too small

PostedJune 13, 2013
Customer avatar
nothappy82
from:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I have this same exact jeans in a different color and they are my favorite pair. So I ordered another pair in a different color and they look terrible and barely fit. Where is the consistency? If you bothered to carry my size in your Levi's store I could go in there and try them on but I guess you have your reasons for that poor decision. Whatever they are I no longer want to give you company money.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Straight Jeans (Plus) - Stone Blue
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

to tight in the bottom area for me.

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer avatar
bobbiey246
from:Cunningham, TN.
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I guess I need more room in the bottom and thighs.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Straight Jeans (Plus) - Stone Blue
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Like them - with minor reservations

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer avatar
lisalynn60
from:SW Wisconsin
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Fit is pretty good, and overall the jeans are comfortable. I'm 5'5" and they are a little long. I don't wear heeled boots, as is the style these days, so I need to roll them up or hem them - or walk on them! The inner thigh seam irritates the skin on my thighs if I wear them too often, so I tend to limit wearing them to once a week or so.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Straight Jeans (Plus) - Stone Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit for woman with a heavier thigh

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Grandma12
from:Easton, Md
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am an older woman with bigger thighs. I can't seen to fit into the curve ID jeans but love the 512's I recently purchased. They fit when no other jean would. My only wish is that they came in more colors.
I recommend this product!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
carol1960
Posted October 7, 2013
I too am older and am having tough time chosing a size,especially because any jean on sale,cannot be returned.Do any of the women customers have suggestion? I want original denim,not stretch.I don't want the low rise as that just wouldn't look decent on myself. Where are the good jeans I grew up with? I did find "my" DR.Scholls exercise sandals.....C'mon, I need the clothes of yester year, any body?
+26points
26of 26voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Straight Jeans (Plus) - Stone Blue
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very nice jeans - please make them in TALL!

PostedNovember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
LeslieJC
from:San Diego, CA, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
These jeans are very nice and comfortable. I had a "jean emergency" while out of town & had to get a pair quick. I picked these up at Dillard's. I really like them, but the reviews are definitely right that they run small. It would also really be nice if you made them in TALL!
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Straight Jeans (Plus) - Stone Blue
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Jeans that don't lose their shape!

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Teach531
from:Richmond, VA, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
512 Perfectly Shaping Straight Jeans Plus Stone Blue!
I love that I can wear these jeans all day and they aren't bagging in the rear or other areas. They are also comfortable enough to wear all day due to the fabric.
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Straight Jeans (Plus) - Stone Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit.

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Hojomom
from:Germantown, TN, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
As a curvy girl I often find it hard for jeans to fit properly. These are perfect.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Straight Jeans (Plus) - Stone Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love!

PostedSeptember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Tiffington
from:Richmond, VA, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I've been reading reviews about how these fit and a lot of people were saying they run way too small. I honestly wonder if they used the size chart that was provided? Anyone who is a new buyer should just refer to the size chart and take proper measurements and go from there. These jeans will stretch get your true size!
One thing I do wish is that they'd offer more colors in this fit.
Other than that it was great!
I recommend this product!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Straight Jeans (Plus) - Stone Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the best jeans ever!!!!!

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
sam1966
from:Buffalo, NY, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
i have these jeans and i love them. i would not buy any other jeans LEVIS ARE THE BEST!
I recommend this product!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.