Printer
 

Customer reviews for Mid Rise Skinny Jeans (Plus) - Smooth Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

Mid Rise Skinny Jeans (Plus) - Smooth Black

A comfortable slim jean—yes, it is possible—with a mid-rise and hint of stretch.
Overall rating:
3.875 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (8 reviews)
5 *
2
4 *
5
3 *
0
2 *
0
1 *
1
Recommended by:7 out of 888% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Mid Rise Skinny Jeans (Plus) - Smooth Black
Review 1 for Mid Rise Skinny Jeans (Plus) - Smooth Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fits Great but where are the pockets

PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer avatar
SpringChickenCA
from:San Fernando Valley, CA, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I'll buy more especially when you get more colors and add pockets. As the other reviews said " the pockets are 1" deep--what's with that?
Anyway, great material and the waist stretches which make the jeans nice and comfortable. I bought a plus size 20 since I'm 5'10 and weigh in at more than I should.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mid Rise Skinny Jeans (Plus) - Smooth Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product makes me feel like I have the right curves!

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
SexyChocoDiva
from:Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This is my 2nd pair of Levi's in a month & I LOVE them,except for the fact the pockets are not deep. However, I didn't get them for the pockets! They accent other features,(eye wink),I have big thighs and a flat bottom & my Skinny Levi jeans took care of ALL that,I wore them with a pair of wedge,suede boots & a silver-black hooded shirt,I was fierce! Thanks Levi's!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mid Rise Skinny Jeans (Plus) - Smooth Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jeans!!!!

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
layne
from:Long Beach, CA, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Great Jeans only downfall front pockets too small! Wish there were more colors!!!!
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mid Rise Skinny Jeans (Plus) - Smooth Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very comfortable for a skinny jean

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
lmv3gezr
from:Rochester, NY, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I have to agree with past reviewers that these do run a little big. For me it's in the waist, but with being pear-shaped, taking in a waist is nothing new for me. Overall fit is great, not binding at all, even with sitting for long periods. I would most definitely buy again. Hopefully Levis with add some more colors.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mid Rise Skinny Jeans (Plus) - Smooth Black
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

need more options for 18 womens short length!

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer avatar
anoy
from:pontiac michigan
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
i got these pants and my crotch area had wayyyy too much room! i ended up having to return them. i had to get a medium length bcuz u only offer a short length in 18's in one kind of jeans that i already own!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mid Rise Skinny Jeans (Plus) - Smooth Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

More than a Touch of Stretch

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Alex82
from:San Antonio, TX, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
Order ONE size smaller. It only has a 1" pocket, wish it was a little deeper. They're comfortable, airy and fit well. Only concern is that they are too thin for a plus size figure and wondering how long it'll take me to go through them, but other than that they're a good pair of jeans for once!
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mid Rise Skinny Jeans (Plus) - Smooth Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beautiful jeans--runs too big

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Teena7196
from:Columbia, SC, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
I love the look. I bought them in "my size", they run very big. Within a week I had given them to someone who could actually fit them. I did buy another pair though...in a much smaller size. Thank you for the confidence boost!
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mid Rise Skinny Jeans (Plus) - Smooth Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jeans

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Checkazoid
from:Arkansas
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans are great. They fit perfect. The only con I have with these jeans is that the front pockets are not deep enough.
I recommend this product!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.