Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Stone Blue

512™ Perfectly Shaping Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Stone Blue

This pair of jeans holds a figure-enhancing secret: A tummy shaping panel through our innovative pocket design that creates an all over smooth shape, with super-stretchy denim that ensures all-day comfort. The boot cut fit widens below the knee to elongate legs, especially when paired with heels.
Overall rating:
3.7 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (30 reviews)
5 *
16
4 *
1
3 *
4
2 *
6
1 *
3
Recommended by:20 out of 3067% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Stone Blue
Review 1 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Stone Blue
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Super SMALL!!!!

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:MISSISSIPPI
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I WAS VERY EXCITED TO BUY TO NEW JEANS. TO MAKE ME EVEN HAPPIER THEY WERE ON SALE. I GOT MY JEANS TODAY. WHEN I TRIED ON THE JEANS I COULDNT GET THEM PASS MY THIGHS. I WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED WHEN THAT HAPPENED. I HAVE A PAIR OF 590 BOOT CUT JEANS AND THEY IF PERFECT IN A SIZE 24WM.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Stone Blue
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

My perfectly fitting jeans were just the opposite; they did not fit perfect.

PostedMay 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Disappointed55
from:Maryland, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I was excited when I received my jeans; but once I tried them on, I was so disappointed. The jeans were too short and they fit very low on my hips. For full figure women with a full rear end, I do not recommend these jeans.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Stone Blue
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

I wear a 24, these felt too small to me.

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer avatar
MaxineW
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I didn't really like the material, I like a stiffer, heavier, traditional denim. These felt like jeggings, very thin and tight.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Stone Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new go to jeans

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Terripan
from:Georgia
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans fit very true to size and hold their shape for the whole day. I will buy these again!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Stone Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fit is perfect!

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
RosieR81
from:Michigan, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am an ackward shaped plus size gal. I am tall and I have a stomach but no butt! These fit perfect. I am sold. I have spent so much money trying to find jeans that fit nice. I will be coming here again
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Stone Blue
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

love the color

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer avatar
bobbiey246
from:Cunningham, TN.
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans run true to size. A little to much stretch for me. Very Long. I will have to cut off at least 3 inches. To even wear with hills. I ordered medium in length . I'm 5'6.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Stone Blue
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not as pictured

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Ty777777
from:Central, IL, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Article arrived with a black pocket tab instead of the iconic red Levi tab pictured on line.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Stone Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE LOVE LOVE these JEANS!!!!!

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Marguerite57
from:Houston, TX
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I'm a pear shaped, 5ft 3in 190 lb gal and these jeans look fantastic on me (size 18W short)! There is no gap in the waist, the legs are smooth over my curves and the short length is right on. For some reason, this color pant felt like they had more stretch to them (I ordered the other 2 colors as well) although they all say they have the same amount of spandex in them. They look like I had them tailored!!!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Stone Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PERFECT FIT!

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Holli74
from:Atlanta, GA, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
It is so hard to find good plus size jeans, so when I ordered these, I was so happy! They do not stretch out!! When I put them on, they fit perfectly and stayed that way the entire day. I ordered size 22- my usual size, and they fit great. I am 5'5" and they seem a little long, but would be good with heels. I am definitely ordering another pair in a different color! These are good for "pear- shaped" women, as they are roomy in the thighs and butt, but a little slimmer in the waist (but not too slim). These jeans show off my good curves- not the bad ones. These are WAY better than the 590's.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Stone Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These Jeans Are The Bomb !

PostedJuly 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Risse
from:NY
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I enjoyed the purchase of the jeans. I first bought it in a size up from regular size and it was too big because they do have spandex. I returned those and ordered my real size. They fit really well. The customer service rep was great, it makes a difference the company wants to please your tastes.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Stone Blue
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

I would not buy this product again

PostedMay 18, 2013
Customer avatar
dlk1944
from:Kansas
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I bought this pair of jeans and an identical pair in dark blue. This pair fit, but was much tighter than the dark blue pair. I decided they were acceptable, took off the tags and washed them. After washing and drying with a load of other jeans, I can't even get them on. They shrank terribly. Now I don't even have the tags or paperwork to return them!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Stone Blue
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Order one size up

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer avatar
BlackIDove
from:Rochester, MI, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I followed the size chart and ordered what it said my size was. These jeans are WAY too tight. If ordering, order at least one size up - you'll think you're fat, but these jeans will fit.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Stone Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect for short waist-ed women

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Skyseeker
from:Las Vegas NV
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have purchased 8 pair of these jeans, and they are the only ones I wear now.
After I bought my first pair, I went back to the store for 3 more pairs.
I now own 8. If this style is ever discontinued I will have to stop wearing jeans. LOVE LOVE LOVE LEVI's
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Stone Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jeans

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Christine63
from:New Berlin, WI, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I previously ordered another pair of jeans and found them to run somewhat big. So I decided to order the next size down. That was the right decision to make. They are very comfortable and fit in all the right places. And the best part for me is no saggy behind. I now have the perfect fit pair of jeans I've been looking for, for years and years. Thank you Levi's! I love the 512's!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Stone Blue
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Kris68
from:Rhode Island, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
Ordered these jeans because I have the same style, size, etc. from 2012 and I love them. This pair was completely different, way too small. Since they were mail-order I had to drive them back to a store which was very far from home.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Stone Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Love these jeans!!

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Bear23
from:CA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
These jeans run small but you should be fine ordering 2 sizes up from your normal size. Very flattering for full figure women, it holds and lifts in the right places. The stretch is just right if your bigger on top and smaller on bottom. I purchased every color.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Stone Blue
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Size Caution

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Cindy1962
from:Houston, TX, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
After reading the reviews about these running small and "make sure you follow the size chart" I ordered exactly to the tape measure readings I took. I am 5' 3.5" tall, and 202lbs with what I measured as a 43" waist and 51" hips so I ordered size 22M (length is easy to fix). This size was too big, I could pull the jeans down without unbuttoning them. I liked the colors (unscripted blue and stone blue) so after I return the 22M, I will now order an 18M and try the straight leg rather than the bootcut and see if that works out better for me.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Stone Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The 512's are a great jean

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Jean53
from:Virginia, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I was a little leary buying a pair of jeans with out trying them on first but I did it and was not disappointed! These jeans are made well, they fit well, and keep their shape all day long. The only real complaint I would have is that they are to long and I will need to them which really isn't a complaint, I loved my first pair so much I've gotten a second pair. If you want a good pair of jeans that keep their shape and fit well...I recommend the 512's
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Stone Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT Jeans, but buy up a size!!

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Kristen16
from:Kentucky, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I didn't listen to reviews and ordered my normal size, which is a bad idea. They fit, but they're slightly too tight to be considered very comfortable. I ordered up a size and they fit great! My boyfriend even asked if I had lost weight. I like the color, it's slimming.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Stone Blue
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great fit, but color bleeds

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
LavenderLady
from:Iowa City, IA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I've owned a pair of perfectly shaping 512's before in a lighter color, so I was pleased to see that Levi still offers this style as I've found it to be a decent fit for my semi-curvy size 18 frame. Although the fit was still similar, this very dark blue bleeds onto EVERYTHING. I couldn't even put my hands into my pockets without them coming up with a blue cast to them. Not a usable pair of jeans.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>