Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Modern Rise Demi Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Volcanic Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

Modern Rise Demi Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Volcanic Black

Recently proclaimed a "miracle jean" on the Rachael Ray show—our Demi Curve jeans are specially designed for an hourglass-shaped body. They fit in all the right places—no more pinching, pulling, or bent-over backside reveals. You get an overall smoother silhouette and jeans that look like they were made for you. Don't know your Curve ID? Take the quiz here.
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (10 reviews)
5 *
9
4 *
1
3 *
0
2 *
0
1 *
0
Recommended by:10 out of 10100% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Modern Rise Demi Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Volcanic Black
Review 1 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Volcanic Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This jeans is my new fave

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Pamie
from:Atlanta, GA, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I don't know what to say.. it's a great product. I never buy jeans online but this was on sale so I grabbed it, and turned out to be perfect fit, nice and soft fabric, high quality as what I expected from Levi's.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Volcanic Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice fabric

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
COFFEELOVER
from:Seattle, WA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I like the fabric of this pair of jeans. It's soft and stretchy. I'm 5'5" and 120lb. I'm between the size 26 and 27. For this particular pair, I ordered the size 26. ( I own the size 26 pair in Blue Drama and the size 27 in Pitch Black ) It' a little tight when I put them on, but they stretch later on. If I ordered the size 27, it'd be perfect.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Volcanic Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

you did excellent job

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Customer avatar
jimboo
from:San Pablo, CA, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
these product is really great the size the fitting is great that makes you look great the material is great thank you livis i will make a order again next month I'm just waiting for the funds thanks again.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Volcanic Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

5 stars for the Volcanic Black

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer avatar
PepperPie
from:Chicago, IL
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The 5 star review is for the volcanic black jeans alone. They're a great fit, with a perfect medium rise, slim-fit legs, and really great soft and stretchy material. They are my favorite jeans, and I'll be purchasing a second pair to save for later. Warning - other colors are a completely different fit and material. I purchased one of the blue pairs, and they were just ok (decent fit, but legs are too wide). Then I purchased the true black, and they were a complete disaster: they ran 2 sizes too small, material was stiff and uncomfortable, and even after going up two sizes the fit was terrible. Bottom line, Volcanic Black jeans are AMAZING, but beware of other colors (the fit and material are not the same).
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Volcanic Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

beatiful

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:Beijing, China
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
maybe it's a little more curvy for me, but mid-rise is fit for me. any way, it's very beatiful skinny bootcut, and I have to choose some nice shoes!^_^
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Volcanic Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jeans!

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Customer avatar
rose1
from:Miami, FL, USA
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I finally found the right fit for a tall, thin person. I hope you don't discontinue the medium rise, as not everyone likes jeans that sit at the waist.
I also ordered them in Blue Drama, and found that they fit slightly differenly from the Volcanic Black. Perhaps it's the fabric.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Volcanic Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable and flattering!!

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Rebecca36
from:Denver, CO
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am curvy and can't always comfortably wear skinny jeans. These jeans are AWESOME!! They have enough stretch to allow you to move around without feeling restricted, and they hug all of the right places for a super flattering fit. The bootcut style is also nice. I also love the color! I usually wear a 30 inseam (short), and bought these in short as well. If you are on the edge of needing short versus regular jeans, I would go with the regulars on this pair as they are the perfect length for me since I don't wear heels (they would be too short with heels and I'm 5'4").
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Volcanic Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Jean!

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Sweelow
Age: 14 - 17
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans are so soft, I feel like I'm wearing lounge pants! They fit true to size. There is a bit of stretch too. Ultimate comfort! Don't let the "Skinny" part fool you, they fit as perfect as the normal bootcut.
I recommend this product!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Volcanic Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Fit!

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
huff
from:Indiana, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I purchased these and other jeans on-line a few weeks ago; she wore this pair (volcanic black) for the first time today and they fit perfectly - my favorite jeans!
I recommend this product!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Volcanic Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit and wash

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Customer avatar
idreamofjeans
from:Baltimore, MD
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This was a great find. A very flattering fit, good length for my petite legs. Very slim with a slight bootcut at the hem, which makes it easy to wear with boots or not. Would def recommend.
I recommend this product!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.