Printer
 

Customer reviews for Modern Rise Demi Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Pitch Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

Modern Rise Demi Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Pitch Black

Proclaimed a "miracle jean" on the Rachel Ray Show, our Demi Curve jeans are specially designed for an hourglass-shaped body. They fit in all the right places—no more pinching, pulling, or bent-over backside reveals. You get an overall smoother silhouette and jeans that look like they were made for you. Don't know your Curve ID? <a href="http://us.levi.com/quiz/index.jsp"target="_blank"> Take the quiz here.
Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (9 reviews)
5 *
7
4 *
0
3 *
1
2 *
1
1 *
0
Recommended by:7 out of 978% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Modern Rise Demi Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Pitch Black
Review 1 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Pitch Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a great fit

PostedOctober 19, 2013
Customer avatar
SparklesBTS
from:Carmel, CA, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These fit great. I just ordered them in every available color. I don't like the look of skinny jeans. These give you the sleekness of the skinny leg but with the boot cut, they don't look like skinny jeans. Love them.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Pitch Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Black Jeans

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer avatar
LaughingLady
from:Austin, TX
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
As with all "Skinny" jeans I tend to take a size up, I got the 29/34 (Demi-Curve). I hate looking like my jeans were sprayed on so obviously I'm not a "Jeggings" girl either. I prefer a classy/classic look. These jeans have that look and gave a nice sleek fit that didn't stretch out over the day. They look great dressed up as the black is so saturated but are just as good with with a T-shirt. Love them! Planning on getting the straight leg fit as well. Sooo over paying $150-200 for designer jeans that have to be tailored after purchase to fit right. I've ordered three pairs of Levis now and each pair has been a perfect and very comfy fit. ♥
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Pitch Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Quality

PostedJuly 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Jackie127
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Love the jeans. They fit great, look great, and feel great.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Pitch Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What's not to like?

PostedJune 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Caliope
from:SF
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Good quality jean, nice slim fit. They definitely run small and with less stretch than some of the modern Levi's jeans, so be prepared to order a size up (I read other reviews and took that advice). I got mine on super sale, so I feel like I really scored.
I'm 5' 7" 138 lbs with athletic build (aka thighs and a butt). I ordered size 27, 34 length Demi Curve and they are a tad snug. I'm about 3 lbs above my ideal weight right now; when I lose the 3, they will be perfect. I ordered the 32 length bootcut once, and I found it too short. This way I have the option to hem. Very slimming, sexy jean. I'm quite satisfied with my purchase.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Pitch Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice black jeans

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer avatar
COFFEELOVER
from:Seattle, WA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I own Modern Rise Demi Curve Bootcut skinny jeans in Blue Drama, size 26/32 (I'm 5'5", 120lb), but according to other reviews, I thought I should go up a size in this particular color - Pitch Black - , so I ordered size 27 and that was a perfect fit.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Pitch Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These jeans fit very well

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Vegasdavega
from:Santa Rosa, CA, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I tried 2 of your jeans with spandex in them. I don't buy jeans with spandex in them. I've always, and still do, love 501 blue jeans. I wear men's 501's, because of my crummy boy figure. Apparently all of the female jeans of the future include spandex. Anyhow, I thought I would try them. Your size chart helped me with my sizing. It was very helpful, and correct. It may take me some time to love them, like I love my 501's, but I very much like them.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Pitch Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These jeans fit perfectly.

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Lisa91059
from:Hot Springs, AR
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am 5'8" so have a hard time finding black jeans that are long enough. These fit well and are the perfecty length to wear with boots.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Pitch Black
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too small

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Joann10
from:Idaho, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
The item seemed to run a little small. I sent them back.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Pitch Black
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Issue with fit and length

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer avatar
SurlyGirly
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I normally wear the slight curve, skinny bootcut jeans in 26x34. I have several pairs and they fit great - the length is perfect. Since they don't sell the same style in black, I ordered the demi curve, skinny bootcuts in 26x34. Well, they arrived today and the fit is really different - they are much, much tighter, and the length is more like a 32" ... too short.
I'm ordering a couple more pairs in the same size, to see if there are variations and I received an "off" pair. I really hope so. In any case, beware that the sizing may not be what you expect - maybe buy two, and return one ...
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.