Printer
 

Customer reviews for Modern Rise Demi Curve Skinny Jeans - Cleanest Rinse

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

Modern Rise Demi Curve Skinny Jeans - Cleanest Rinse

Proclaimed a "miracle jean" on the Rachel Ray Show, our Demi Curve jeans are specially designed for an hourglass-shaped body. They fit in all the right places—no more pinching, pulling, or bent-over backside reveals. You get an overall smoother silhouette and jeans that look like they were made for you. Don't know your Curve ID? <a href="http://us.levi.com/quiz/index.jsp"target="_blank"> Take the quiz here.
Overall rating:
4.417 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (12 reviews)
5 *
9
4 *
1
3 *
1
2 *
0
1 *
1
Recommended by:10 out of 1283% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Modern Rise Demi Curve Skinny Jeans - Cleanest Rinse
Review 1 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Skinny Jeans - Cleanest Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well-made and flattering

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
StoneMason
from:Greenville, SC, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I've had a pair of these for a year, and I just ordered a second pair. They're some of my favorite jeans ever. I'm 6 feet tall and about 190 pounds--built strongly like a huge swimmer (though actually I am a stone mason). I'm normally a 12 or 14 Long, depending on the brand, but wear a 32x34 in these. I get tired of only seeing reviews from smaller women because those don't mean anything to me, so I'm stepping up to the plate to speak to the women built like me. You know that if you're built powerfully, ill-fitting clothes sometimes make you feel like an unattractive behemoth. Well, these jeans are the opposite: I feel like a million bucks in these jeans. For years I was afraid of skinny jeans, but in these I feel sleek and sexy. They look great with heels, flats, and tucked into boots. As for fit specifics: I'm a true hourglass, but all hips and strong thighs with less butt, and these don't gap on me or pinch me anywhere. They have just the right amount of stretch, but not so much that they feel cheap. If you shop smartly and buy them so that you think they are a little too tight, they will relax and feel like your second skin. I LOVE THESE JEANS.
Also, the Cleanest Rinse wash dresses up really well. Very chic. Highly recommend.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
FrmGrl
Posted January 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post! I'm 5'10', 190lb, and 'powerfully built' as you said. I ordered these in the 32x34 (though I wear a 31x34 in the modern rise demi straight leg) after reading your review. They fit like a glove so you saved me a return if I had ordered the smaller size. Tall, strong women unite!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Skinny Jeans - Cleanest Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I want more.

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Giancarlos
from:San Francisco, CA, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I'm 5"2 and 128 pounds. These pants fit perfect. The length sits nice for once. The wash is great! My boyfriend loves them! Enough said. ;)
This is his account obviously. I plan on buying this pant in two more washes.... Ok, maybe three!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Skinny Jeans - Cleanest Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Jeans I've Been Waiting for my Whole Life

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
MKElady
from:Milwaukee, WI, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Ladies. I just tried these on, and I had to run to my computer to write this review. I never write reviews on anything. I am 5'4", 135 lbs with a, ehm, voluptuous booty, and these jeans fit like none other. As a bartender, I am always trying to find creative ways to bend down to get things from the cooler without the entire bar seeing my buttcrack, but I will no longer have this problem! These pants taper down nice and skinny around the ankle, and are a perfect thickness/quality.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Skinny Jeans - Cleanest Rinse
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fits !!!!!!

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Customer avatar
steff1
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am always scared to order jeans online, because it is so hard for me to find jeans that fit (even when I go into the store), but since I have walked into a store and got my skin ID fit (2 years) every time I order it they fit perfectly! Once again it didn't let me down!!!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Skinny Jeans - Cleanest Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They fit!

PostedOctober 19, 2013
Customer avatar
catherine123
from:Colorado, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am tall and thin and have a very tough time finding jeans that don't fall down. These demi curve jeans don't stretch out and stay where they belong. Love them! I can also wear the slight curve but perfer the demi because they fit a little higher on the hips. I have three pairs already and will buy more if they come out with additional colors!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Skinny Jeans - Cleanest Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

skinny demi curve

PostedJune 11, 2013
Customer avatar
dolled
from:Brentwood, Essex, UK
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
excellent product very happy with purchase excellent fit and very comfy
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Skinny Jeans - Cleanest Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Lizz27
from:Colorado Springs, co
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans fit perfectly. I have 3 pairs now, and I've been wearing them for at least a year or two almost every day. I love that they come in lengths, because I am sort of short (5'3"), so the 30 length is great. I have bigger thighs but a narrow waist and flat tummy (128 lbs) so I like that these fit my thighs but also fit just right around my hips (no gap!). I love this wash. It wears nicely. The fabric is soft and just the right thickness. I would definitely recommend these jeans!
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Skinny Jeans - Cleanest Rinse
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Awful fit!

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Slama
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I bought two pairs of Levi's at the same time - exact same style, exact same size. One of them (black color) fit me perfectly, while the other (this one - "cleanest rinse" color) produced the most awful fit!! These felt like they made a huge bag around my bum, and I was miserable the whole day I wore them. The only + was that I could return them to a Levi's store. Be careful if you buy these - keep the labels on for easy returns and mind the 60-day deadline for returns as well!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Skinny Jeans - Cleanest Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my new favorite jeans!

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Simplya01
Age: 18 - 19
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Its hard for me to find jeans that fit all over, because i have curvy hips, thighs and youd think id have a big butt. But i dont. These jeans however dont sag at the behind like my other jeans usually do. They fit nice in all places. My new favorite jeans! I got the cleanest rinse, now im on my way to getting the black
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Skinny Jeans - Cleanest Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Get these Jeans!

PostedNovember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Lauren12
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love Levi's, they are the best jeans I have ever had. I do recommend them. I love the way the demi jeans hug my body. I feel sexy even after a big meal.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Skinny Jeans - Cleanest Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these jeans!

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
AnnaSF
from:San Francisco, CA, USA
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The CurveID Demi jeans fit me really well. The denim has a nice balance of stretchiness to the weight of the fabric. They hold their shape throughout the day and are comfortable. The dark blue is great ( and slimming).
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Skinny Jeans - Cleanest Rinse
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

just jeans

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer avatar
newjeansyearly
from:Oakland, CA, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
these are nice skinny jeans but i like the fit of the 535 leggings better
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.