Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Modern Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Unique Blue

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

Modern Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Unique Blue

Recently proclaimed a "miracle jean" on the Rachael Ray show—our Demi Curve jeans are specially designed for an hourglass-shaped body. They fit in all the right places—no more pinching, pulling, or bent-over backside reveals. You get an overall smoother silhouette and jeans that look like they were made for you. Don't know your Curve ID? Take the quiz here.
Overall rating:
3.539 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (13 reviews)
5 *
6
4 *
0
3 *
3
2 *
3
1 *
1
Recommended by:9 out of 1369% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Modern Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Unique Blue
Review 1 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Unique Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adore these jeans

PostedJune 29, 2013
Customer avatar
rrobins30
from:California, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
First off I love that Levi realized not all women are alike in body shape. These jeans have to be my favorite. The Unique Blue runs a touch looser than other colors in the same style; however, these jeans have ruined me for others. They are so comfortable I could lounge around the house in them, rather than trying to change as soon as I walk in the door. I even got my sister hooked on these after I got my first pair. She texted me and said I had ruined her for her other jeans.
I recommend this product!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Classic Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Rocking Blue
4.3 out of 5(70)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Unique Blue
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Inconsistent Sizing

PostedJune 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Kitmitzi
from:Washington, DC
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I got the same pair of pants in two colors and size 27 x 30. One pair was huge compared to the other. The waist and leg area was sagging around my legs (and I'm not a skinny person). The other pair of jeans fit perfectly. I'd say these have inconsistent quality. They also feel much softer and thinner than typical jeans, which I tend to like but you can tell the quality is getting worse.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Unique Blue
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not jeans, expensive tights

PostedMay 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Bad bad bad. Very disappointed with what I got. These are cheap, stretchy piece of junk, not the levi's I love.
Don't buy unless you are 100% sure there is no more synthetics than 2% elasthane.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Unique Blue
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great cut, didn't love the material or wash

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer avatar
sb123
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Loved the way these fit and the cut, will definitely look for them in a different material/wash! This one was just a little too stretchy and with a weird yellow tone/stitching. Too bad!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Unique Blue
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Needed smaller size

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Boni12
from:CT
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
With the stretch in these jeans I would have done better with a size smaller. They did not keep their shape as well as I would liked.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Unique Blue
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not What I Thought

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
LongtimeBuyer
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
There is a difference between ordering these jeans from the warehouse and buying them (same style) in the store. I've got to say I am not a fan of what I receieved from the warehouse/online. The fabric is flimsy and there's too much spandex and not enough denim. They lose thier shape after wearing for only a short while and the texture and color are not as true as the same jeans bought from the store. I have worn Levi's for most of my adult life. I will continue to buy them, but never again from the warehouse/online. Perhaps someone could explain the reason for the difference in quality for identical product. It doesn't make sense to me. Not satisfied with these.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Unique Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

no more 71% Cotton, 14% Polyester, 14% Viscose, 1% Elastane blend

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
morecotton
from:Seattle, WA, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love** this jean, but do not like the above blend. Please make a dark blue 98% Cotton, 2% Elastane jean. The (71% Cotton, 14% Polyester, 14% Viscose, 1% Elastane ) blend has a cheap feel...
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Unique Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool & Comfortable

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
melinda2
from:North Jersey
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These suited me perfectly! A straight leg style is more in proportion than skinny which tends to make my hips look big. I'm a size 29x32 which fit my 5'3" 140 lb. body even after washing (inside out prevents fading). I hang my jeans to dry to prevent shrinkage. There is a good amount of polyester in these that provides the stretch which makes them very comfortable. The color is casual and cool; just enough distress. I ordered the black in the same style and size but they were 2 inches longer and way too small in the hips. The black fabric has only 2% stretch fabric. If you really want black, size up and don't expect them to be as comfortable.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Unique Blue
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

These jeans are just ok.

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Larissa
from:Temecula, CA, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
These jeans are OK for work and errands, however they do not fit as nicely as I would have liked for dressier jeans. But, they are a good casual day jean, which is what I bought them for.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Unique Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Customer avatar
EastPalatka
from:East Palatka, FL
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Great jeans and true to fit! I need the long fit and always receive compliments in these Levi's.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Unique Blue
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I was hoping for a little more room.

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Nancybee
from:National park, no
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
These pants fit and look more like a skinny jean than a straight jean. They fit fine, but I don't think my body is "skinny jean" type. They definitely were not well represented by the model pictured.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Unique Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow, not just for her!

PostedOctober 13, 2012
Customer avatar
PleasantlyPleased
from:Columbus, GA, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I was so tired of loose fitting jeans and jeans with a high rise at the waist, which is more typical of men's jeans. These being women's jeans, I was very hesitant, but decided to take a chance on them anyway. I followed the , "Find Your Curve" guide on the Levi's site, and it led me to decide I should purchase from the Demi Curve line. Between that and the size chart, the fit could not have been more accurate. This is my second pair in this style, and I am just as pleased with them as I was the first. The Modern Rise is not too high on the waste, and the Demi Curve fits perfect. Also, the fact they are stretch jeans and not 100% cotton is a major plus. There is none of that continual tugging at the waist you find associated with plain cotton jeans. Never will I buy a pair of 100% cotton jeans again. Curve ID jeans are a little more pricy, but make no mistake, the extra money is well worth it. Aside from that, Levi's is always running great promotions, which helps to compensate for the added cost, and they have a great return policy as well. These are the best fitting jeans I have ever worn. Levi's may not have designed them for men, but I am glad I did not let that stop me from giving them a try. Designed for women--so what! I am sold for life. Don't be shy guys, you will not regret it. Obviously, I didn't.
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Unique Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally own jeans I truly love

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
hicountryho
from:New York, NY, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I gave up on wearing jeans sometime in my mid-30s. Then I had a baby a year ago and thought I might just wear my maternity jeans with their stretchy, non-cutting waistband forever. I am so glad I wandered into a Manhattan Levi's store (14th street) about a month ago. I had no idea that the curve system existed, and after being helped by two fantastic sales associates, I walked out with a pair of demi curve straight jeans which I absolutely love. Since then I have purchased two more pairs, another straight and a skinny, and while I am a 26 in a straight I have to size up to a 27 in a skinny. Fine. Let someone from a store help you figure out your curve, then go crazy. I doubt I'll buy any other brand of jeans ever again!
I recommend this product!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.