Printer
 

Customer reviews for Modern Rise Slight Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Volcanic Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

Modern Rise Slight Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Volcanic Black

Our Slight Curve jeans are specially designed for a straighter body shape with a little curve at the hip. They fit in all the right places—no more pinching, pulling, or gapping. You get an overall smoother silhouette and jeans that look like they were made for you.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (9 reviews)
5 *
4
4 *
4
3 *
1
2 *
0
1 *
0
Recommended by:9 out of 9100% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Modern Rise Slight Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Volcanic Black
Review 1 for Modern Rise Slight Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Volcanic Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jeans!

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
fahw
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
looks nice and flatters my body.
soft and strechy
Totally recommend these!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Modern Rise Slight Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Volcanic Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good purchase

PostedJuly 14, 2013
Customer avatar
RepeatLeviCustomer
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The Modern Rise Slight Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans fit well like the Modern Rise Slight Curve Straight Jeans.
Volcanic Black is a very pretty, dark blue color. I just ended up not keeping it, however. Instead, I bought the jean in Blue Drama and Medium Bleach.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Modern Rise Slight Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Volcanic Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so soft

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Sindee
from:LA
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
blend of cotton, polyester, and viscose make these feel heavenly and with the right amount stretch they look great!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Modern Rise Slight Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Volcanic Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

runs small

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Nikki5
from:Dyer, IN, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
Nice Jeans with great dark wash. These are not as distressed as shown in the picture, which I was happy about. I just received them today. These run small, I ordered a size bigger, so I hope they fit.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Modern Rise Slight Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Volcanic Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great fitting jeans, just had one little problem.

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
betty45
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I got a faulty pair, the zipper pull fell off in the washer before I even wore them once. Was very disappointed to have to send them back.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Modern Rise Slight Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Volcanic Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the volcanic black color

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Merri
from:TN
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
These run small in the waist, I think. My other Slight Curve Levi's are 28/6, and in these I needed a 29 (and they are still tighter than the 28/6). I first ordered the 27 and I measured them 4 inches smaller in the waist than the 28 in the other slight curve jeans I have. I love the blueish black color. I wish they came in a straight leg as well.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Modern Rise Slight Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Volcanic Black
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Jeans were nice but the sizing was off

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
LisaMichele
from:Long Island, NY
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Hi:
These jeans were a first-time purchase for me. I thought they would be a skinny boot cut with a bit of stretch. Although I liked the color. The jeans seemed to run small. And I had to return them. I am not sure if the next size up would have worked or would have been too big.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Modern Rise Slight Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Volcanic Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit,but.....

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Customer avatar
LizM
from:Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love the way these jeans fit my uncurvy body. They have just the right amount of stretch and the fading is well done. The only thing is, they're not really black, but more of a blueish black. It's hard to tell, unless you're in the sunlight and are wearing black boots. But,still...
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Modern Rise Slight Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Volcanic Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best fitting pair of jeans I've owned!

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
AshhhTee
from:Canada
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I was in the San Francisco area on my second-ever visit and the one thing I was SOO looking forward to was to purchase my very first pair of Levi's jeans from the ORIGINAL Levi's store. The extremely helpful staff introduced me to something that has never happened to me while jean shopping - a CURVE ID measurement of my size. Not only was I completely shocked to see the sizes they had me try on (sooo much smaller than I had expected!) but the jeans also fit AMAZINGLY well. Also another first. The jeans I chose were the 'Modern Rise Slight Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans' in Volcanic Black and I absolutely loved how the Modern Rise hugged all of my curves just right, leaving me with absolutely no 'muffin-top' and probably the best looking butt-in-jeans I've ever had!
So great to finally have a pair of jeans that fit me better than ANY jeans I've ever owned! I'm thinking about buying these jeans in every colour so I can be sure to have that 'amazing-butt' more than one day a week :)
I recommend this product!
+26points
26of 26voted this as helpful.