Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Modern Rise Bold Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Blue Drama

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

Modern Rise Bold Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Blue Drama

Our Bold Curve jeans are specially designed for curvy women with a defined waist. They fit in all the right places—no more pulling, gapping at the waist, or bent-over backside reveals. You get an overall smoother silhouette and jeans that look like they were made for you.
Overall rating:
3.727 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (11 reviews)
5 *
4
4 *
3
3 *
2
2 *
1
1 *
1
Recommended by:9 out of 1182% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Modern Rise Bold Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Blue Drama
Review 1 for Modern Rise Bold Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Blue Drama
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

A little to low and gappy in the waist.

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Customer avatar
UWcowgirl
from:Laramie, WY
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I always seem to wear out my jeans quickly and thought I should order a true pair of Levi's to test them out. I worked through the Curve ID system and decided on these lovely jeans. With everything worked through I was declared a "Bold Curve".
They fit well in the leg and thigh area but I have some gapping issues at the waist-line and the occasional "bend-ove backside reveal". The "modern-rise" is incredibly awkward. It's too high to be low-rise, but too low to be a mid-rise. They aren't very comfortable to wear for long periods of time because of the gapping and rise issues. They're comfortable, good-quality denim and I would order them again, but I'd probably look for a higher-rise waist-line.
I recommend these, but be aware about the issues with the waist-band and gapping problems.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Modern Rise Bold Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Blue Drama
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

seems baggier than other modern/bold/bootcut

PostedMay 26, 2013
Customer avatar
LAGotBack
from:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I love the modern rise / bold curve / skinny bootcut jeans (30/32). I have a tiny waist and big butt / hips / thighs. Usually these hug my waist closely, but this pair in Blue Drama gaps in the back and is baggy around my butt and thighs. One would think that was a good thing around the thighs at least, but it makes them look even bigger than they are. I bought other colors at the same time, and those fit perfectly, so I'm not sure if this is a different fabric or what.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Modern Rise Bold Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Blue Drama
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These jeans are exactly as described above.

PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Robynn5
from:San Angelo, TX, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I bought a pair at the Levis store in Manhattan and loved them so much I ordered two more when I got home. These pants feel like you are wearing your pjs. They hug in all the right places and ladies no gaps! Definitely my go to jeans!!!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Modern Rise Bold Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Blue Drama
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great jeans i love them

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Anne3108
from:Portland
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans are very well fitted no gap at the back the fabric is very comfortable and they are very flattering and elegant looking
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Modern Rise Bold Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Blue Drama
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tighter than the lighter wash

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer avatar
SailorT
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Love these! Have them in the light wash also. They do run a smidge tighter than the lighter wash, but I don't think it's enough to go up a size. Just wear them in and be mindful when drying. They will stretch with wear.
I love that Levi's finally came out with this curve system. I'm 5'9, 170. Yep, a curvy gal. I always struggle to find just great everyday jeans. And I adore these!! 33/34
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Modern Rise Bold Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Blue Drama
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great fit!

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
pam55
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
for years i have had a problem finding jeans that fit and hug my curves....these are great! no gaps in the back, little lycra to be comfortable and even come in long! thank you!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Modern Rise Bold Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Blue Drama
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Levi's disappoints with size consistency

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Mary2929
from:Houston, TX
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
When I get a pair of Levi's that fit, I love them! Not only do I have accurate body measurements, but I measure the seams of a pair that fits well, and compare those measurements to the product specifications. I purchased three pairs of this same type of jean and curve; one is being returned because the waist is three inches shorter than the other two! In a nut shell, curve fit changes with jean style; fit changes with color within the style. Bottom line - purchase at a store and try on different curves, and try each before purchase as sizes are simply not consistent based on eleven pairs purchased and four retained.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Modern Rise Bold Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Blue Drama
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best fit ever

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
yinkacool
from:lagos,nigeria
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I first heard about the curve line from my cuz,cos we're african women and always have trouble finding the perfect fit, during europe summer trip,i finally found a levis store in liepzig and it took less than 2mins for d nice store lady to find my curve and i havent looked back since then. I'm ordering one right now as i'm sendig this review.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Modern Rise Bold Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Blue Drama
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It's all about the Denim fabric

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Leigirl
from:San Jose, CA, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have been wearing Levi's since I was a teenager, but the new Curve ID fits even better! When I first ordered online I didn't choose the right size, so I went into a Levi's store for a fitting (takes 1 minute) and voila! I now know my correct Curve and fit a size 27W/30L or 32L depending on what shoes I wear. Currently, I own 4 pairs of Bold Curve Skinny Bootcut Jeans and they ALL fit differently. The Levi's store rep explained that not all "Denim" is created equal and she was right! Some denims have more give, so they will stretch becoming baggy and some are thicker and hold shape better. "Blue Drama" is a stretchier denim vs. "Midnight Streak" a stiffer denim. Sometimes it's hard to tell online, but I found the lighter washes to be the stretchier Levi's. Also pay attention to rise - Low vs. Modern so you get the comfort you like. Overall, I still love Levi's Curve ID jeans!
I recommend this product!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Modern Rise Bold Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Blue Drama
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

ouch

PostedOctober 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Miel
from:Minnesota
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I was at the store and the fit test put me in the bold curves. I even tried the other curves on, just to be certain, but the bold fit me best. However, the regular length was too short. So I had to order the longer length. I ordered more than one pair of jeans and in different washes because I had just lost a substantial amount of weight and don't even have 1 pair of pants that fit me currently. So I was excited, after weeks of shopping around, to find pants that finally seemed to fit my waist, even if they didn't have the long length in stocke. I didn't notice it in the store, probably because I was so happy to find pants that weren't gapping in the back, but when I ordered them online and they arrived, every single pair of these jeans cuts into the crotch area and it is very uncomfortable. I'm going to be taking all of these jeans back to the store. And now again, I'm left with nothing. Not sure why they seem to be cut so short in the crotch.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Modern Rise Bold Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Blue Drama
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good and not so good

PostedAugust 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Kenrie
from:Prairie Village, KS
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I really like the way the jeans fit when I first put them on. By the end of the day, the rear end and thighs are no longer form fitting, even baggy. I am 5'4 and 120#, 26 inch waist, 36 inch hips, 22 inch thighs. The "Curve test" says I'm a Bold curve.
I recommend this product!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.