Printer
 

Customer reviews for Modern Rise Bold Curve Skinny Jeans - Cleanest Rinse

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

Modern Rise Bold Curve Skinny Jeans - Cleanest Rinse

Our Bold Curve jeans are specially designed for curvy women with a defined waist. They fit in all the right places—no more pulling, gapping at the waist, or bent-over backside reveals. You get an overall smoother silhouette and jeans that look like they were made for you.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (30 reviews)
5 *
21
4 *
4
3 *
1
2 *
2
1 *
2
Recommended by:26 out of 3087% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Modern Rise Bold Curve Skinny Jeans - Cleanest Rinse
Review 1 for Modern Rise Bold Curve Skinny Jeans - Cleanest Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OMG I found my perfect Jeans

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Curvacious
from:Brooklyn, NY, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Purchase this jeans on sale and found it to be a perfect fit. It hugs my curves and the length for a 5"6" girl with long limbs is 32 L, It gives your butt a nice perky lift as well, try it and feel the love of Levi yourself can't wait to show off my long legs in these.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Modern Rise Bold Curve Skinny Jeans - Cleanest Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No Waist Gap!

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Elkay
from:Seattle, WA, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I'm 5'4" with a 29" waist and 40" hips with muscular legs and wide calves and I have found that most jeans that fit my hips leave me with a large gap at the waist or if they fit my waist, I can't get them over my hips or thighs. These bold curve skinnies do NOT have the gap for me which is wonderful and hug my curves. My calves are also not suffocated, which means the leg might be a bit looser for those with smaller-sized calves. I have these in the cleanest rinse and the black. The cleanest rinse ones have more stretch than the black ones. They're good quality jeans overall.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Modern Rise Bold Curve Skinny Jeans - Cleanest Rinse
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not good for tummies

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Sophie22
Age: 14 - 17
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I do like these jeans in that they cover up the backside WONDERFULLY. However, this ridiculous "modern rise" leaves my muffin top hanging out. If you have curves but a relatively flat stomach, these jeans are perfect for you, but they don't come over my hips in the front and so are very uncomfortable and unflattering. I will not be buying these again.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Modern Rise Bold Curve Skinny Jeans - Cleanest Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best jeans ever, really!

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Ambivalence
from:Vancouver, BC
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have always had trouble with most jeans, they either fit my bump or fit my waist, never both. When it fits my bump, it's way too big in the waist, but when it fit my waist, the bump is too tight. These jeans don't have this problem at all. And I'm thankful for the Levi's Bold Curve line for this. Finally I can have jeans that fits so well. My husband compliments on how good they make my bump look.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Modern Rise Bold Curve Skinny Jeans - Cleanest Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best fitting jeans I've found so far

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
HBraids
from:Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love these jeans.
It's usually pretty difficult for me to find jeans that fit. I'm tall (5'9) with longer legs but wide hips and pretty big thighs & calves yet a small waist and a (sadly) flat butt. Almost every pair of jeans I've worn have had one or more of the following issues: too big in the waist, too tight in the hips and thighs, too short, not enough stretch, saggy in the butt, pockets too high, fall down (due to the too-big-in-the-waist issue), etc. I also commute via bike which means I need sufficient stretch to get on and off my ride without risking a split-pants situation. That happened.
The Bold Curve jeans have been so awesome. They're the right length with just enough stretch (so comfy) so that they can be worn with flats, heels and boots and make getting on and off my bike a breeze. They also (miraculously) make my butt look so good that I got four compliments in one day. And only two were from my boyfriend! Additionally, the waistband is smaller than the hip and thigh area so these jeans actually stay up on me!
Perfect. I love them. Getting more pairs in other washes.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Modern Rise Bold Curve Skinny Jeans - Cleanest Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Lift

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Crystal42
from:Putnam, CT, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am extremely happy with the curve ID jeans they hug all my curves define my waist and gives my rear a nice lift!!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Modern Rise Bold Curve Skinny Jeans - Cleanest Rinse
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't buy!

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Customer avatar
SadSally
from:Saint Louis, Mo
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
The sizing is all wrong! I would normally be a slight curve I'm a bold curve! There to tight and the length is to short when I'm a 28x32. Online I loved the color and how it made the model look its nothing like that when you order them PLEASE GO IN STORES to order there jeans!!!!!! And then I can't exchange them because they were on sale and ill have to pay 30$ more to get them the right size -_-
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Modern Rise Bold Curve Skinny Jeans - Cleanest Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these!

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Cassalass
from:Bronx, NY, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Lost some weight and my modern rise supreme curve Cleanest Rinse jeans were a bit too loose in the hips, so I gave these a try. Perfect fix! They are super slimming, sturdy, and still fit my curves. They aren't the stretchiest fabric though -- beware!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Modern Rise Bold Curve Skinny Jeans - Cleanest Rinse
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I CAN'T WITH THE CURVE ID'S

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer avatar
lalalucie
from:San Francisco, CA, USA
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
These jeans just do NOT fit me...I've been measured and am *supposed* to fit a Bold, don't like how they fit at all. I have a small waist with larger hips (I'm 5'3, 115 lbs) and normally am a 26-27. In the Bold's, I'm a 28, and they just don't look good. I've tried the Slight Curve's and the Demi Curve, and don't like the fit OR look of any of them!! If the stitching on the back pockets were like the men's, I would totally make them work, but the "feminine" stitching irks me...my favorite fit was the Boyfriend Skinny (NOT the selvedge ones - those fit horribly), but for some reason Levi's is only putting out light washed ankle ones with fading and whiskering...sorry, but yuck. PLEASE bring back dark rinse Boyfriend Skinny's in the longer lengths! Or better yet, create a jean with the NORMAL stitching on the pockets!!! I BEG YOU! (and ditch the weird modification you've made on the coin pocket-what's the point of the little curve thingy??)
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Modern Rise Bold Curve Skinny Jeans - Cleanest Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Jeans but Sizing Inconsistent

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer avatar
robotoface
from:Minneapolis, MN, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
It is a perfect pair of jeans and it fits like a gloves. I love the cleanest rinse color, a beautiful and elegant shade of dark blue. I used to purchase the exact same pair last year in 26, and just ordered 26 again but the new 26 runs small on the waist! So maybe get a size up.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Modern Rise Bold Curve Skinny Jeans - Cleanest Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these jeans!

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer avatar
twentyfivebikes
from:Brooklyn, NY, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans are so comfortable and flattering and they cover just the right amount of butt so that you don't have to worry about flashing everyone when you sit down. I'm 5'3 and 112 pounds but I do have a sizeable butt and thighs for my size. I wish I didn't end up buying 3 additional pairs of jeans from Levis after this pair but I couldn't resist and yes, I love them all.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Modern Rise Bold Curve Skinny Jeans - Cleanest Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

soooo comfortable

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Anne3108
from:Portland
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Great jeans fit well and really comfortable this is my third pair of bold curve very happy with them I have the same size in black I love the fabric
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Modern Rise Bold Curve Skinny Jeans - Cleanest Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best fit for Latinas!!!!

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Drea83
from:Kabul, Afghanistan
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I've always had trouble finding jeans that fit well because of my wide Hispanic hips, but after using their 'jeans calculator' (if you will), I recieved the jeans here in Afghanistan and it was definately worth the wait. Accurate prediction, accurate fit and they look great! I would definately recommend this to all those curvy women out there who have to settle for getting bigger sizes because of their trunk. :)
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Modern Rise Bold Curve Skinny Jeans - Cleanest Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Jeans Ever.

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer avatar
TTesq
from:Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
These are the best jeans I've EVER had. I read about them in Lucky Magazine, and decided to try them out. The wash is perfect, they have plenty of stretch so they're really comfortable.
I have a small waist and I have a pretty big butt. These jeans fit my butt and hips and actually fit perfectly in the waist. I guess there's a first time for everything huh? If you've ever been frustrated with jeans that gape in the waist, I recommend that you try these jeans. They're a breath of fresh air in a world of bad fitting jeans.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Modern Rise Bold Curve Skinny Jeans - Cleanest Rinse
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Get them in a brick and mortar store. Don't trust the online store.

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer avatar
K123
from:Texas, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
There is a Levi's store over an hour's drive from me--there are several outlets closer, but even they don't cut it. I fell in love with this pair that I found at the store and it fits like a glove! Found a sale online and ordered another pair with the same specs.--bad idea. The pair from the online store is cut so high in the seat I can't wear them. We're talking some severe wedgie jeans. Thought washing and trying to stretch it out would work, but no, I'm stuck with an expensive (for me at least) pair of jeans I can't wear. Travel however far you need to get real jeans that don't give wedgies. The pair from the store is wonderful and doesn't lose shape no matter how much you move. One could do yoga in them and they would still fit the same. Great jeans--might need better quality control.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Modern Rise Bold Curve Skinny Jeans - Cleanest Rinse
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

ORDER A SIZE UP

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Tierney
from:San Francisco, CA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
These jeans are beautiful and fit well, but I cannot emphasize enough that in Cleanest Rinse, these run 1-2 sizes smaller than normal.
I ordered a size up and I couldn't be happier.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Modern Rise Bold Curve Skinny Jeans - Cleanest Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE this jeans!

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Kate10
from:Chicago, IL
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am going back for a second pair for sure. The wash is dark and looks vintage pin-up with the lighter stitching. Perfect tailoring makes them a work staple for me as a graphic designer. Am 5"4 120 and the 27 fits perfect after a one-day wear breaks them in a little.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Modern Rise Bold Curve Skinny Jeans - Cleanest Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The only skinny jeans that have ever fit me. period.

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
tallgirl26
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am 6' and generally wear around a W30-31, L35 depending on where it falls on my hips (wide hips, smaller waist). I also have pretty curvy calves. I was absolutely convinced that I would never be able to wear skinny jeans. ever. I completely gave up even trying them on because they rarely come in long lengths and there was never enough room in them for the "junk in my trunk" let alone my calves. I tried a pair of these on at a Levis store on a total whim and they changed my life. I am the proud owner of three pairs and have worn them all out over the last year... time to buy more! I can now show off all my cute shoes to the world without them being hidden under boot-cut jeans. Not to mention the fact that they come up high enough on my hips to avoid the dreaded "muffin-top" and they NEVER gap in the back.
Thanks Levi for recognizing that not all women are shaped the same :)
I recommend this product!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Modern Rise Bold Curve Skinny Jeans - Cleanest Rinse
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

too small, too short!

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
CootieCutie
from:Hershey, PA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
Before purchasing these jeans, I referred to the sizing chart and actually took my measurements to be sure that I ordered the correct size. I was very disappointed when they arrived and were so small I couldn't even get them zippered! I also have a very long inseam, and the longest inseam offered was still too short. The quality of the denim and the idea of providing a better fit for women with real curves are both wonderful, but apparently better in theory than in practice. Levi's, please, I implore you to offer a more extended range of inseams for us long-leggers; and also if you're going to "honor curves" with your bold curve fit, make them true-to-size so that we don't feel like we're having a "fat day" when we try them on. Basic female psychology: if you don't make us order a size larger, we'll be more likely to re-purchase because it'll make us feel good ;-)
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
TallGirlBX
Posted February 4, 2013
I must respond to the previous comment about accommodation for different lengths. While a shorter person may hem the bottom of the jeans, it is not always possible for a tall person to let out the hem and retain a "classy" look. As a 6ft' tall gal with a 36" inseam, there is never enough material in the hem to let and then restitch. I do not own a pair of Levis, although I own a lot of other jeans by manufacturers that cater to taller people. I shop for my 8yr old and my husband here, and am always disappointed that I cannot own a regular pair of Levis as I am tall and thin. Make a pair of 36" inseam and I will shop here.
+4points
4of 4voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
InstantD
Posted January 22, 2013
I am usually a 28 or 29 in jeans, and I found the 28 to fit true to size. I appreciate when a company does not buy into extreme vanity sizing, because smaller and shorter persons, such as myself, can still fit into their offerings. When something is too small, one should try going up a size. I appreciate that this cut might not work for everyone, but they are the best jeans I personally have ever had. I think it would be a shame to change the sizing now for more extreme vanity sizing. Because I am short I must hem most pants I buy and this is no exception; perhaps taller persons could try going to a tailor to let out the hem of their jeans to make them longer.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 20 for Modern Rise Bold Curve Skinny Jeans - Cleanest Rinse
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Flattering for the first wear

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
CourtneyRules
from:Minneapolis, MN, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I'd suggest getting these in a size down from your usual. When I first got the jeans they fit perfectly, but after a wear or two, the dreaded diaper butt effect took hold.
Nice rise though, and lovely detailing on the seams and pockets!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>