Printer
 

Customer reviews for Cord Trucker Jacket - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

Cord Trucker Jacket - Black

Part of the working man's uniform and a regular on our line since the 1870s, our famous Trucker jacket just keeps getting better. Constructed with durable corduroy, this Trucker makes sure you stay warm and look cool.
Overall rating:
4.167 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(6 reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (6 reviews)
5 *
3
4 *
2
3 *
0
2 *
1
1 *
0
Recommended by:5 out of 683% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Cord Trucker Jacket - Black
Review 1 for Cord Trucker Jacket - Black
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

IT'S SMALL AND GREENISH

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer avatar
maur013
from:San Diego, CA, USA
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
This black jacket was very small and had this greenish black color to it. Also the black buttons you see on the picture are real yellow with some black stain to it, its not really all black. Was disappointed so a changed it at my local Levis store.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cord Trucker Jacket - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New favorite jacket

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
USMCROB
from:Eastern Europe
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This is probably the best jacket i've purchased. I'm a pretty big Levi's fan and I felt it was time to bring a Trucker Jacket into my life that will last me for decades. I'm 5'7 about about 159 pounds. The medium fit perfectly. It reached the wrists right. and was a good length on the bottom. Not too long, not too short. Throw on your 508 tapers and you're set.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cord Trucker Jacket - Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

slim and slightly short, looks nice, good quality

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Dinh
from:OC, CA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I am 5'10'', 145lbs, 38.5'' chest and bought a Medium. It fits my torso well because it is slim. It is a little short, note the 25 1/4'' length in its description. The material is fine.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cord Trucker Jacket - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

classic jacket

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
HouTX
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
This cord trucker jacket has a classic style and a great fit. Works well to dress up a relaxed look or dress down a nice outfit.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cord Trucker Jacket - Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ignore the size chart

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Brown82
from:Richmond, VA, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I ended up exchanging this for a large, which fits great, but I went by the size chart and ordered a medium first. This was a waste of time. So note to self, and others, this jacket fits great, and feels great to wear. Just order up a size.
I recommend this product!
+29points
29of 29voted this as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
DSIII
Posted January 23, 2013
For those wondering what size to order. For reference I am 5'9, 32 In. waist, and 168 Ibs with an athletic build. I also have a 39 to 40 chest. I wear a medium in trucker jackets but do not wear a lot of heaving clothing underneath. Most of the time just a thermal, but a hoodie will fit a little snug. To answer the question about size if you are wearing heaving clothing underneath you will probably want to size up if it is a slim fit trucker jacket, but then the sleeves may be too long. I would say trucker jackets run true to size and a person will be good ordering their normal size. I would only reccomend sizing up on the slim fits unless you are slim.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
asianyouknow
Posted January 2, 2013
How tall are you? I am 5'7 and thinking about getting a medium ?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 6 for Cord Trucker Jacket - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every penny!

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer avatar
UNCG13
from:Greensboro, NC, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I just got mine last week. The jacket is great. If your looking for a light jacket that can pretty much go with anything this is it. I wore it in about 45 degree weather here in NC and I had no problem staying warm.
I recommend this product!
+28points
28of 28voted this as helpful.