Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jackets or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Pitch

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Pitch

The Slim Fit Trucker Jacket is our slimmest fitting denim jacket for guys. The silhouette is tailored sleek on the body, shorter in length and tighter across the chest, with removed front welt-pockets to allow you to wear it as a shirt or jacket. It's led the pack since 1962, and still remains an icon of American cool.
Overall rating:
4.533 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (15 reviews)
5 *
9
4 *
5
3 *
1
2 *
0
1 *
0
Recommended by:15 out of 15100% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Pitch
Review 1 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Pitch
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Right on.

PostedAugust 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:Wisconsin, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Fits well, feels good. Will be wearing it for years. Inside pockets!!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Pitch
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

nice real worn feel and look, somewhat lightweight denim

PostedJuly 13, 2013
Customer avatar
run4L
from:Long Beach, CA, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I bought it mainly because it is described as 14oz denim, I expected a heavyweight somewhat raw denim because it's a waterless product , it does feel like a jacket you have washed many times So it was disapointing in that way, but some people like clothing that feels worn, and this does feel and look that way ,no fake fades, creases or rips.
it's a nice jacket if you don't mind is not heavyweight, nice for a real faded look .Fit is good
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Pitch
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Jacket.

PostedJune 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Dundee5
from:Southern Nevada.
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am happy with this purchase. It fits perfectly well and will compliment anything from Khaki, slacks, shorts, jeans, to any type of shirt (button or t-shirt).
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Pitch
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Little big

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer avatar
bryan123
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
5'5" 125 lbs and this jacket was a little big on me overall, and this wash is smaller compared to the others. It fit much better after shrinking it. I'd be reluctant to buy if you're a smaller size. Besides it being slightly too large, it's great.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Pitch
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Right fit for slim medium size, has good features, great color

PostedMay 12, 2013
Customer avatar
NeLeon
from:Durham, NC, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Just the right weight for cool spring. Nice wind breaker. Can't wait to walk the beach boardwalk with this light weight denim jacket. Love the dark buttons, do not stand out and blend very well with the dark blade blue jacket color. WIll buy a vest version if available and when on sale like this jacket. Great deal!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Pitch
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Once you black you never go back

PostedApril 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Slim12
from:Brooklyn, NY, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am in love with this jacket. I first saw it in person at the levi's store in 14st NYC. Certain areas are more black than others for example on my jacket the collar is black, while other areas are a more faded black. It's a jacket that matches with pretty much any fit you throw at it. It's gorgeous, sleek and for the price it's going now it's well worth it! Fits true to size.
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Pitch
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just as what I expected. Good quality. Just a bit larger than I thought it would be.

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer avatar
MishaSF
from:San Francisco, CA, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Jacket feels well made. Finish matches appearance on Web Pics. Read a review mentioning it "runs small so get one size up", which I did. Length is good for an XXL. Only surprise was wide fit - could be cut slimmer.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Pitch
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Color

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
sockie
from:Akron, OH
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
Runs small so be careful when ordering. Go a size up. Too bad the color is not available in a regular fit, it is only offered in slim fit.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Pitch
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This jacket is "Fresh"!

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
CB1977
from:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
First of all, my experience shopping on Levi's website was a great experience. All products are easy to navigate through as well as seeing all major details of clothing by pictures in different angles. This was a key factor of making my purchase @ Levi's. And second, I got the jacket in a few days around Christmas season which was total unexpected especially with all the heavy volume of business they do around the holidays. I wore the jacket last night New Years eve and got many complements on this jacket. Feels good and looks good which is most important. Thanks Levi's!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Pitch
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really like this jacket

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Ruffydrier
from:NJ
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Fits great, constructed well, a little stiff at first but it just needs to be broken in a little bit. Collar is a little wider than I would like but its not garish, overall a good jacket. Medium fits me well, I'm 6 ft, 170 lb.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Pitch
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits perfect

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
insomniac510
from:Bay Area, CA, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Nice jacket true to size. Just what i wanted. Ive been wearing this jacket often.
I recommend this product!
+33points
33of 33voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Pitch
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this great trucker jacket

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
carnivalofthedevil
from:New York, NY, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
the color look great if you wear with black denim specialy if you wear with 511 black strecth,im glad to purchase this,must have!!!
I recommend this product!
+26points
26of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Pitch
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Customer avatar
DSD3
from:NY
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
Levis slim fit truckers are amazing. I only wear the black ones so I own the plain black, the raw denim black, and now this faded black. Pitch is a great name, but the site needs to describe the colors better. Should be described as a faded black despite the name chosen. Saw the jacket in person first before buying it. You won't be disappointed.
I recommend this product!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Pitch
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

1st Levi's Jacket

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Customer avatar
pda96d3
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I'm 5'7" with a 37" chest and 145 lb. I ordered a small. Let me tell u, when they say "slim", they are not kidding. The sleeve length is just a tad long. But the jacket wraps around my torso almost like a second skin (but not restrictive). The overall length hits just below my waist, as advertised.
If you have an athletic build or a "big" guy, you may want to stay away from the "slim" fit and go with the "classic" fit instead. Personally, I like the fit. I only wished the fabric was softer. Good jacket for the money.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Pitch
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect black denim jacket

PostedOctober 6, 2012
Customer avatar
BrianG
from:NY
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
i have several levis denim jackets and have always wanted a black one. This thing hit the nail on the head. The color is perfect. its faded, but not too much, there's plenty there to fade more over the years. also, there wasnt any stupid wear marks or "cuts" put in for style. which i personally hate. i get alot of compliments when i wear this jacket and it seriously looks good with everything and anything.
Now people say alot about the fit of these "slim fit" jackets. some say they order up a size. others say they get their regular size and its fine. I ordered a medium because i knew it would fit me perfectly. im 6'0" and 155lbs. and i already have several other levis jackets. This jacket measures 20.5" pit to pit lying flat on a table. and is 25" long down the back from the seam at the bottom of the collar.
I dont know why levis cant have better measurements on their website. the charts they have up are completely wrong and thats why people have so much trouble ordering these jackets.
its not hard to give the measurements that i just gave and they would also save themselves alot of time and money processing returns and then reshipping a different size jacket. so use your own descretion when ordering.
I recommend this product!
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Pasteur
Posted September 12, 2013
Thanks for the helpful review! I see you were gracious enough to measure the chest of the jacket laying flat. Would you be able to provide everyone here the sleeve measurement (From shoulder seam to cuff)? It would be super helpful!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
jdom715
Posted October 21, 2012
Are you a barrel chested/broad shouldered kind of guy? Because I'm 5'11 152, similar to you, but a small always fits fine (except for the arms) and even has a little room to spare in the shoulders. Just wondering what it was like for you.
+11points
11of 11voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)