Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jackets or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Ghost

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Ghost

The Slim Fit Trucker Jacket is our slimmest fitting denim jacket for guys. The silhouette is tailored sleek on the body with armholes and sleeves designed for maximum mobility and comfort, featuring welt pockets that offer style and functionality. It's led the pack since 1962, and still remains an icon of American cool.
Overall rating:
4.542 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (24 reviews)
5 *
17
4 *
4
3 *
2
2 *
1
1 *
0
Recommended by:22 out of 2492% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Ghost
Review 1 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Ghost
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An amazing quality product

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
JohanGP
from:Mexico
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
User submitted photo
Fits very well, it's an essential clothing. Is basically part of my life.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Ghost
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best jacket ever

PostedOctober 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Emeka
from:Santa Cruz, CA, USA
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This jacket alone makes me more confident. It is made out of the best quality denim and it fits perfectly. The color is also awesome. I will recommend this to anyone that wants to look great. This jacket is for people with godly characteristics.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Ghost
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

True Slim Fit

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Jomommainoc
from:Orange County, California
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I'm 6'1" and 180lbs with an athletic built and ordered the medium. Fits perfectly with a t-shirt underneath, and when buttoned up, it snugly hugs your body. With anything thicker than a shirt, I probably will not be able to button up. This is fine since I live in Southern California and don't really need to layer. But if you're looking to layer, go with the regular fit instead of the slim fit.
I recommend this product!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Ghost
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

You may want to size up

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
skineelover
from:Orange county, NY
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I have a 37" chest, so ordered the small. The jacket is made very well, and looks great. However, it does run quite small. I made some measurement on the jacket itself (inches): chest 39, hips 35, shoulders 17.25, upper arm (bicep) 15. With the jacket buttoned, when I sit down, the buttons in the chest are pulled very tight (if they were snaps they would unsnap). Also, unless you size up, you will be unable to wear a hoodie underneath, unless you keep the jacket open. Next time, I will size up when ordering the slim fit.
I recommend this product!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Ghost
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classic timeless

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
1981Mike
from:Helena, MT, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I've had a Levi denim jacket most of all my life, from the time I was 15 years old to the present. That's been over 35 years. The jackets are durable and classic. It is an item that will never go out of style and can always be used. Most of the time it's is in my car. Ready when I need it. Buy one you won't regret it.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Ghost
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Didn't fit and did not look like the color I ordered.

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
DCY572
from:Mississippi, USA
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I tried on a medium in the store and it fit fine. So I decided to order a medium in the ghost. When it arrived, it was not the color it looked like online; it was very similar to the dark summit I tried on in the store. It also was much smaller than the one I tried on in the store; I couldn't even cross my arms in the jacket I ordered.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Ghost
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Classic

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
BlueJeanGene
from:Oakland CA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Classic jean jacket. No complaints, except it smelled a little funny out of the package.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Ghost
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A Standard

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Gr8NorthWest
from:Vancity
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I'm 5'10", 180lbs, I wear 39.5 in suits (Boss, Ted Baker, Burberry), wear a "M" in Patatgonia, RVCA, Quiksilver, etc., size 32-32 in 514, I'm an athletic build and I like long walks on the beach... oh wait. Whooops, I thought this was Plenty of Fish :-). Jokes aside, this fit is true to size and its slim because that's what the title of the product says it is. I ordered a medium and it fits perfect. I'm glad I didn't order a size up (or down) based on some of the reviews. The only let down (tiny bit) is that the wash is a little more faded than the picture, but that's more the wash than anything. A good standard piece to add into the wardrobe.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Ghost
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Levi Ghost Jacket

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:Oxford, Mississippi
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
First off I am 5'10 in height and also a 155 pound athletic body type male. To keep this review short I recommend anyone in the 150-160 pound category to purchased this jacket in a size medium. The jacket has comfort spacing for a hoodie underneath also. Another plus also is that the arm length run true to size. This jacket is great for any casual occasion or just plain everyday wear. 5 stars
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Ghost
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good jacket, fit could be better

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Cheezy
from:Portland, OR
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This jacket has a decent fit overall but my previous slim fit trucker was way better. I also don't like how this one is pre-whiskered and has little nicks and slices in the fabric already. But it was a good deal since it was on sale.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Ghost
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply Great Fit

PostedAugust 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Alex5657
from:TX
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I ordered a medium based on the sizing chart which is somewhat misleading perhaps being a slim fit therefore I exchanged it for a Large which is a good fit compared to a regular fit large that I checked out at a local store I am 5'8" 167 lbs 56 yrs old reminds me of the levi's jacket I owned back in the 70's.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Ghost
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

the Version type is amazing,

PostedAugust 3, 2013
Customer avatar
flan
from:china
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
as handsome as i expect,the quality of this jacket is excelent... i love the color
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Ghost
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Nboy
from:New York, NY, USA
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
The quality on this denim jacket feels very sturdy and durable. The jacket is very versatile with a simple pair of chinos and I'm glad I bought it.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Ghost
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can only find online at this price

PostedMay 11, 2013
Customer avatar
bipdad
from:Burlington, NC, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have worn this style of denim jacket ( when I could find it) for the last 20 years. The delivery was prompt and I would purchase it again on line.The denim used in my jacket is uniform in color with no streaks. After multiple washings it has remained uniform.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Ghost
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NICE JACKET!!! Very fitted very very very fitted.

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Aleksandr
from:Philadelphia
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I can say it's just great jacket. Looks as well as in the picture. I usually wear XL size T-shirts, ordered XL size jacket and it suits just perfect.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Ghost
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Slim-Fit Levi's Trucker Jacket

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer avatar
NYCLevisFan
from:NYC
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
In the recent years, I have tried out a few different Levi's trucker products, in search of the best fitted version. This one is by far the best fitting. I am in between a size 36 to 38 in suit jackets, a Small in this jacket fits nearly PERFECT! Just for a quick reference when compared to other Levi's truckers: I had a regular-fit denim trucker in small and it ran a bit large (kinda like a slim fit medium). I own a slim-fit Made-in-USA trucker in small, and that ran a tiny bit too small (chest area), I also have the Commuter jacket w/ hoodie, that is tiny bit long... again, this slim fit denim is the PERFECT fit! BTW, this jacket does have a unique side pocket design where its not really visible, running along the side seams... unlike prior, more classic design.
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Ghost
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everything as expected.. a bit small

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Dirtydog87
from:Columbus, OH, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Ordering was easy and the jacket arrived sooner than expected. The color and thickness were pretty true to the website's depiction. High quality craftsmanship as usual. I'm 5'9" and weigh approximately 145 lbs. I ordered a small, which is the size I wear in a regular fit Levis jean jacket. After trying on the small slim fit, I found it was a bit too tight through the arms and shoulders. I've already exchanged it for a size larger. If you normally wear a small I would recommend ordering a medium.. unless you're freakishly skinny.
I recommend this product!
 
My Product Recommendations
501® Original Fit Jeans - Quinn
4.8 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Ghost
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I really like this jacket!!

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
MrFord
from:McAllen, TX, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
ok, first shippin was really fast, ordered it monday, by friday i was wearing the jacket. now, the fitting is just perfect. Love the material, the wash, the fit.. everything.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Ghost
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT GREAT GREAT BUY!!!!

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Solmoz13
from:Oklahoma City, OK, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Got this gift for my brother. He had been wanting this type of jacket for awhile and when I was looking it happened to be on sale also! So I got it for him and he loves it. Looks great and is of great quality. It looks great on him, and fits nicely. Some people said to buy a size larger because it ran small. He got a small which is his normal size and it fit great. A medium would definitely be too large.
A perfect guy's jacket. Relaxed and fashionable.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Ghost
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jacket

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
burppppp
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Really cool jacket. I'm pretty athletic/big, 5'11 and 215lbs. The L size fits well, though a little tight in the bicep.
I should point out that, while I love the color, the lighting in these pictures make the colors seem a little off...look for other pictures online to see their true colors.
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>