Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jackets or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for The Trucker Jacket - Grid Lock

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

The Trucker Jacket - Grid Lock

A regular on our line since the 1870s, the jean jacket has changed design and names over the years, but never wavered on quality. Introduced in 1962, the now famous Trucker style used to be called "Lot 557." Japanese vintage clothing collectors noticed they were popular among American truck drivers and dubbed them "truckers." The name stuck and so did the attitude—simple, no-nonsense, and not afraid to get a little dirty.
Overall rating:
4.406 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (32 reviews)
5 *
20
4 *
6
3 *
5
2 *
1
1 *
0
Recommended by:31 out of 3297% of reviewers
Customer reviews for The Trucker Jacket - Grid Lock
Review 1 for The Trucker Jacket - Grid Lock
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome jacket!!!!

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
dee0202
from:Rockford, IL, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Same Levi comfort and great style. Love my Levi's.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Trucker Jacket - Grid Lock
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the Version type is amazing,love it

PostedAugust 3, 2013
Customer avatar
flan
from:China
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
i love the jacket. it is handsome,and the size runs true.i will recommend my frineds
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Trucker Jacket - Grid Lock
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fit has changed

PostedJuly 28, 2013
Customer avatar
wabbowowser
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
Yes I have gotten older and things change but I have a couple of size L from a couple of years ago that fit great. This past month I have ordered larges from all over the country and gone to numerous stores and a large now fits like a medium. The chest pocket no longer holds my phone. Tried the XL and though it is less restricting then the L it is too long. What did you guys do???
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Trucker Jacket - Grid Lock
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Look and Fit

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Disraeli92
from:Austin, TX, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
This classic trucker jacket is great for fall and is an excellent item to use for layering. It's more lightweight than what I was expecting, and the jacket, unlike its commuter counterpart, doesn't extend too far down. Overall, I am very pleased with this product and recommend it to anyone who is considering purchasing one.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Trucker Jacket - Grid Lock
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Product!

PostedJuly 19, 2013
Customer avatar
firpo
from:Bethel, CT, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Soft like the original.Helped me channel my inner hippy!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Trucker Jacket - Grid Lock
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has the same great features as the jackets in retail stores at a greatly reduced price.

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Customer avatar
KarenB
from:Fayetteville, AR, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I was thrilled with my purchase. My first order was for a jacket That was too small. I simply returned the jacket for a refund and reordered a jacket in a larger size. The process was easy and trouble free.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Trucker Jacket - Grid Lock
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great look feels like the 80's levi's jackets

PostedJuly 13, 2013
Customer avatar
run4L
from:Long Beach, CA, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
the quality of this jacket is excelent, midweight denim, deep dark indigo with just some faded areas, feels and looks like when Levi's jackets were made in USA, fit is good i'm 5'11" 150 md size fits perfect , highly recomended
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Trucker Jacket - Grid Lock
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A good solid Levi's jeans jacket

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Cheryl1
from:Washington, DC, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I like this jacket. Runs true to stated size. A little lighter in weight than my old jeans jacket, but that's OK. Has nice hand pockets, which is important to me in a jacket. Good tailoring. As others have observed, the arms are a bit long. (Note: I am a woman, but I prefer men's tops as I seem to have big shoulders!)
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Trucker Jacket - Grid Lock
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great to have a denim jacket again

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Bob6801
from:Verona NY
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Haven't had a Levi denim jacket since I was a teenager. The finish is a bit darker than I had planned. I'm hoping that it fades with some washing. The sleeves are way too long. Not sure what Levi is thinking on the sleeve length. And the buttons on the sleeves are set as though you have wrists the size of thighs. I like the coat otherwise. You're never too old for a Levi denim trucker.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Trucker Jacket - Grid Lock
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Runs a little small.

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
JDG13
from:Ohio, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I'm just under 5 feet 10 inches tall, weigh 163 pounds, and have a chest that measures just about 40 inches. I ordered a size small at since the size chart says it fits 38-41 inch chests. I got the jacket and couldn't even button it up, that's how small it was. The jacket would obviously never fit anyone with a chest bigger than 38 inches. I returned that one and got a size medium, which the size chart says would fit 41-44 inch chests. I got it, tried it on, and it fits me perfectly when buttoned up, with just a little extra room for a couple of additional layers of clothing underneath if I need them. It would never fit someone with a chest bigger than 41 inches, though. My suggestion when ordering one of these jackets is to look at the size chart and just assume that the smaller chest size in the range given is actually the maximum chest size. For example, the size chart says that a small fits 38-41 inch chests, so just assume it only fits 38 inch chests and nothing bigger. Other than having to return my first jacket and order the next size up, I'd say I'm very happy with my purchase. The jacket fits well, the material is thick but not too thick, and the color looks just like it does in the picture.
I recommend this product!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Trucker Jacket - Grid Lock
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love it but feels a little thin

PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Copeland21
from:Apex, NC
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I love this jacket. I immediately saw it and grabbed it. I was in for a surprise though. It was a little thinner than my other jean jacket that I have. Also in my other jean jacket I wore a MEDIUM and in this one I needed a SMALL. But I still bought it. Just know it is thinner and may fit differently than other jean jackets by LEVI'S.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Trucker Jacket - Grid Lock
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wrong but Right

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Catracho
from:Alpharetta, GA, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
Great experience with ordering this jacket. I had a question and called the #800. The lady on the phone was professional and in line with my expectations. She placed the correct order (size Large) and I recieved the order sooner than expected. When my son opened his gift the jacket size read XXL, however, it fit him perfect. He's 6'3", 220lbs, slender build.
I confirmed the order invoice size as a Large but the actual jacket reads XXL. Not sure what to make of it. My son loves the jacket, it's real nice, but it doesn't appear to be the same thickness as I recall my Levi jacket from the 80's. Still looks good though.
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Trucker Jacket - Grid Lock
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect fit

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Themusician
from:Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The color is not as it is in web page. Texture and cloth finish looks heavier in web site
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Trucker Jacket - Grid Lock
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great jacket & one I style I keep re-ordering

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
James56
from:Batavia, Ohio
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Love this jacket and style. Have worn this model for years. This year sleeves are too long so will need some alterations. Still my favorite jacket. Great style, nice features like inside pockets.
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Trucker Jacket - Grid Lock
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good features and design

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Jeffjo51
from:NY
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am pleased with this product; a good fit! There are well positioned pockets.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Trucker Jacket - Grid Lock
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

happy with my purchase!

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Floydfanjim
from:Mesa, AZ, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have always liked the look of the Levi's jacket and it has been a few years since I had a Levi's trucker jacket. I wish it was available in more faded blue jeans colors though.
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Trucker Jacket - Grid Lock
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

jacket brings back memories

PostedDecember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
dannyt
from:New Cumberland, PA, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
My uncle had one of these jackets when I was growing up and I always wanted one. The black Friday sale prompted me buying it. It is a nice light weight jacket. It does run small.
I recommend this product!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Trucker Jacket - Grid Lock
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This item has classic form

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Dimbus
from:Alpharetta, GA, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Classic jeans form and color. Very satisfied with the quality and the price.
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Trucker Jacket - Grid Lock
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grid Lock Trucker Jacket

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
salrang2002
from:El Paso, TX, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This jacket is awesome! Great color and looks just like the picture in case your wondering. The jacket runs a little small so u might consider ordering a size larger then normal. ( If you use a Large get XL)
I recommend this product!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Trucker Jacket - Grid Lock
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This product is made of light weight denim and is more shirt than jacket

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Red123
from:Anderson, SC, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have read several reviews where customers are attempting to
replace older Levi clothing. Unfortunately, the older denim was
of heavier denim quality and better made, so replaceing it is
impossible. The truckers jacket is so light weight that it weighs
less than my old denim shirt. It hangs poorly and does not in
any way look or feel like my old denim jacket which I don't think
is but 5 or 6 years old. Perhaps the made in USA are better in
quality, but gosh, who can afford that kind of price. I question
the validity of such an inflated price. My older denim jeans and jacket were not made is USA but were quality made with heavy denim.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>