Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jackets or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Standard Trucker Jacket - Blue-Grey Rigid

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

Standard Trucker Jacket - Blue-Grey Rigid

A regular on our line since the 1870s, the jean jacket has changed design and names over the years, but never wavered on quality. Introduced in 1962, the now famous Trucker style used to be called "Lot 557." Japanese vintage clothing collectors noticed they were popular among American truck drivers and dubbed them "truckers." The name stuck and so did the attitude—simple, no-nonsense, and not afraid to get a little dirty.
Overall rating:
2.954 / 5
3
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (22 reviews)
5 *
6
4 *
2
3 *
5
2 *
3
1 *
6
Recommended by:13 out of 2259% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Standard Trucker Jacket - Blue-Grey Rigid
Review 1 for Standard Trucker Jacket - Blue-Grey Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome jacket..but...

PostedJune 9, 2013
Customer avatar
LaMassPy
from:Asuncion, Paraguay
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I was specting a little more greyish jacket..besides that, everything is fine. Im very happy with my new jacket.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Standard Trucker Jacket - Blue-Grey Rigid
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Oddly Sized

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Commanderk
from:Seatle
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
For me the sleeves were extremely long and the girth of the jacket was very small.
I read the reviews and thought I'd give it a try because it was on sale and very inexpensive. I ordered an extra large because reviews said it ran small. I wear a size large. When I opened it and tried it on the sleeves went down past my fingertips and I couldn't button it because it was too tight. It's rigid also so that means it's going to shrink when washed.
I sent it back immediately for a refund.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Standard Trucker Jacket - Blue-Grey Rigid
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Finish and Color...Very Long Sleeves

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Santacruiser
from:Santa Cruz, CA, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
User submitted photo
I am 5'10", 190 lbs with a very "average" build. I tried the Large and couldn't button it (I'm not overweight), so then ordered the XL. The XL is a bit roomy, but still looks good...the problem is the arm length. The sleeves are rolled-up in the photo for a reason; they're about 3" too long.
I bought this jacket for the finish/color which are really fantastic, but I have to roll-up the sleeves in order to be comfortable. If you've ever worn a motorcycle jacket, the fit will be familiar to you (sleeves are long so that the don't ride-up when you're on the bike).
If you like the look (the photo is spot-on) and you prefer a traditional fit over the newer slim cut, try this jacket. It's very cool and has the quality fit and finish you would expect of a Levi's product. I'm a bit of a jeans snob, so if I'm happy, you probably will be too.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Standard Trucker Jacket - Blue-Grey Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits me just Right

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Buzzard
from:Texas, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I'm 6' 150 age 69 long arms I got a L Fits me good Its warm color is just right
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Standard Trucker Jacket - Blue-Grey Rigid
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Amazing denim jacket

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Customer avatar
DarkViper
from:California, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
this is a really great denim jacket for it's price.
I really enjoy wearing this jacket with white hooded sweater vest as it adds a cool look. The inner levis logo rubs off the red paint on your clothes so i recommend taking a rag and rubbing as much of the paint off so it doesn't stain your clothes.
The jacket is true to it's size and I thought they ran a little big so I chose medium and although it fits just fine I know a large would fit a lot better.
I really REGRET washing it, it lost it's cool unique color and now it's just a blue that's a little faded. I uploaded some pictures but I still don't believe they capture the true color after the wash. I just wished I took a picture of the jacket before. It's very much like the description picture though. I recommend not washing this jacket and always keep it clean unless you like the faded denim look then go ahead and keep washing it...I'm just not that kind of guy. I like solid dark colors which is why I bought this jacket. This is the reason I docked a star.
Other than that, take a look at my pictures and see if you like it. I do recommend it though. Thanks.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Standard Trucker Jacket - Blue-Grey Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jacket

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Vincent57
from:Michigan
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Color,size exactly as described. Perfect. I'm very happy with this jacket. Thanks Levi's.
Vincent
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Standard Trucker Jacket - Blue-Grey Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good but run small

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
djthemax
from:norfolk va
Age: 14 - 17
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
its a good jacket but it runs almost a whole size small.
im 6-2 and 195 pounds so i run a little narrow. when i wear a usual large but i went a to x large and fits like my other large jean jacket.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Standard Trucker Jacket - Blue-Grey Rigid
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too Small in the Shoulders

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
GoTigers
from:Virginia Beach, VA, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
This jacket was a huge disappointment to me. All of the other reviewers have said that the color is nothing like the picture, however there is a new picture up for the jacket and it matches the color quite nicely. I love the color of the jacket, it is definitely a blue-grey. If you want just a dark grey jacket, this is not it.
The fit of the jacket is where all of the problems arise for me. I am 6' 1" 160 lbs. and I bought a medium. The jacket fits me almost exactly like the model in the picture does. However, the fit of the shoulders is a joke. They are way too tight and constrict my movement severely. The shoulders may fit if I were to order the next size up, but I feel like the torso and sleeves will be too long. Overall it is a poorly fitting jacket. Not sure if I will be returning or just turn it into a vest for I purchased it at a discount.
No, I do not recommend this product.
 
My Product Recommendations
The Trucker Jacket - Rigid
3.9 out of 5(16)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Standard Trucker Jacket - Blue-Grey Rigid
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Very nice jacket, but it runs really small.

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Jackie22
from:Dallas, TX, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
The color was exactly what I expected and it appears durable. However, it runs extremely small.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Standard Trucker Jacket - Blue-Grey Rigid
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Ape Arms, Very Blue. Odd fit

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Crosby
from:Utah, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I'm 5'6" with a very long torso for my height, and moderately short arms.
However, the Small size of this jacket runs a good 3-4 inches too long on my arms. Even rolled up one cuff length, still too long.
It also fits quite silly around the shoulders where the sleeves meet up. One side is fine, the other has excess fabric puffing out and up.
The length of the torso is perfect for me.
The color is absolutely devoid of grey. It matches the color of my store bought indigo 511 levi's... which defeats the purpose, because I only wear dark blue jeans, and I'm sure not going to wear a dark blue vest that matches on top of it.
To salvage this I'm going to have to turn it into a vest by cutting the sleeves off, and probably use dye remover to get some of the blue out and go back over it with dark grey dye to begin to approach what the image shows.
The fabric and quality of stitching seems up to par with the Levi name... the color and fit are not as advertised.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Standard Trucker Jacket - Blue-Grey Rigid
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too Small

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
CharlesC
from:Jacksonville, FL, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
The fit is too small. 41 to 44 = M in chart ! I am a 41 but should have ordered a L.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Standard Trucker Jacket - Blue-Grey Rigid
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

disappointed

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Ryan21
from:Southern California
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
The fabric is extremely stiff and the size is way off and I even ordered a 2xl. A confusing point is that they offer a XXL and a 2XL. The website sizing says there is a difference in size, but when I emailed and called the called the company they said they are the same size. Really? then why offer the two sizes? but i digress, The style and color are nice but other trucker jackets might be better. Sadly, I took the jacket back.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Standard Trucker Jacket - Blue-Grey Rigid
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not as advertised

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
MikeInCFL
from:Florida
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
The color is NOTHING like in the pictures, which is quite enraging because I really liked the jacket pictured. It is also a bit small, and I'm sure would get even smaller after a wash.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Standard Trucker Jacket - Blue-Grey Rigid
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great Jacket, but Runs Small

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
TuscanChef
from:San Francisco, CA, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
The regular cut is a slim cut, need to order a larger size if you are intending to put any layers underneath the jacket.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Standard Trucker Jacket - Blue-Grey Rigid
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Size up. Maybe twice.

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
GuyThatTried2BuyAJacket
from:Indianapolis, IN, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
If you're hoping to use the sizing chart when ordering this jacket, best of luck. I measured myself (and know my suit size), used those measurements, and ended up with a jacket that I couldn't button.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Standard Trucker Jacket - Blue-Grey Rigid
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

GREAT color, but sizing is off!

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer avatar
lngatx
from:Austin, TX
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
First off, the color and finish on this jacket is perfect. It was exactly what I was looking for. Unfortunately, though, the jacket is waaaay too rigid - like wearing cardboard. Plus, the sleeves are long enough to fit a monkey! I'm returning it for another on the site that may work better. Keeping my fingers crossed...
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Standard Trucker Jacket - Blue-Grey Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Jacket

PostedOctober 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Tonyynot
from:Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
This is a great jacket aside from the fact that the fit is a little tighter than I expected. But overall, the material is of the highest quality.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Standard Trucker Jacket - Blue-Grey Rigid
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

It is not as good as shown in the pictures

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer avatar
huiyaogeorge
from:Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
First of all, it is not grey. It's blue! It's even more blue than my other levi's & ck jeans!
Shoulders are somewhat big...the sleeves are to big, if they come smaller, they should look more stylish.
Delivery package is really poor. It's only a plastic bag!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Standard Trucker Jacket - Blue-Grey Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful jacket.

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer avatar
PMW4
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Not sure what the complaints on the color of this jacket are all about, but it is absolutely blue-grey. Just hold it up to a pair of blue jeans and you will see the grey color pop. Fantastic quality jacket. Sleeves are perfect length, but jacket is a bit snug. Incentive to lose some weight!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Standard Trucker Jacket - Blue-Grey Rigid
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

It's not gray.

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer avatar
EvanBK
from:Brooklyn, NY
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
As the other reviewers have stated, this jacket is not gray. It is dark blue. If it had been advertised as blue, the rating would be high.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>