Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jackets or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Commuter Hooded Trucker Jacket - Ivy

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

Commuter Hooded Trucker Jacket - Ivy

Ride, live, and work in the same jacket. Designed for the urban cyclist, our hooded Commuter Trucker jacket provides extra comfort, coverage, and protection no matter how you roll.
Overall rating:
4.85 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (20 reviews)
5 *
17
4 *
3
3 *
0
2 *
0
1 *
0
Recommended by:20 out of 20100% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Commuter Hooded Trucker Jacket - Ivy
Review 1 for Commuter Hooded Trucker Jacket - Ivy
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

To be fair...

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
8Enji
from:Los Angeles, CA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I read the reviews that this runs a bit small so I ordered a size up. I kind of regret that because it runs a bit loose. I kept it since I thought it would be OK for layering.
The jacket itself is fantastic. It is very water-resistant, dirt-resistant, and utilitarian (lots of pockets and stuff). The stitching is great and the jacket is very warm. The jacket also has a zip-away hood and tabs around your backside that can flip back and forth, with one side made of reflective material (good for night-time) and the other being the jacket's normal material. The back of the jacket also has slight openings around your shoulder blade that is perfect to help ventilate the jacket.
The color is also not as green tea as the picture on my monitor suggests (which is a plus). It's more of an army green/khaki. The black hood contrasts well with the green color and in my opinion, looks better against this color than on the black version.
Ultimately, the jacket pairs well, is versatile, wears fantastic, and looks great. Paired with a nice pair of shoes and a good shirt, you'll be getting looks left and right.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Commuter Hooded Trucker Jacket - Ivy
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This jacket is as advertised!

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
jmom
from:New Hampshire, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
This jacket was a gift for my son. He says that it is far better than any "rain" jacket he has owned. The jacket is perfect for cycling and any other active outdoor activity where you may need protection from the elements! The fit is comfortable and stylish.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Commuter Hooded Trucker Jacket - Ivy
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great look

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
MarioPC
from:San Diego, CA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I enjoy the look and quality of the jacket. Many people nowadays will have an olive/ivy/green jacket but nothing compares to the Levi's Commuter. The quality is rough which will have longevity to it and have material that will let water slide right off of it. At the Levi's store, an employee demonstrated the product and I was amazed. Especially because this is not a windbreaker. If you can try on the jacket, you would like to purchase one on the spot.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Commuter Hooded Trucker Jacket - Ivy
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedNovember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Drumbot76
from:Norfolk, VA, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I bought this jacket for the purpose of it being a good riding shell that I could layer. It works well for that, and it works well on it's own. The first day I had it, I was caught in a nice, cold rain storm and the jacket performed as advertised. Plus it just looks rad. I would buy it even if I did not ride.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Commuter Hooded Trucker Jacket - Ivy
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great all around jacket

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
dalfix
from:Dallas, TX, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
So far I am very pleased with this jacket. I bought the ivy color in size medium. I am 5'10" and 150lbs. At first this jacket was a tad too big and I kind of regretted not getting a small. I went ahead and washed it to see if it would shrink and it did. It now fits PERFECTLY. I know its the kind of jacket that doesnt need washing for a while, but I am so glad I washed it. A small would have been too tight for layering on colder days. I'm very happy with my purchase and have received a lot of compliments.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Commuter Hooded Trucker Jacket - Ivy
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Product EVER

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer avatar
JonnieC
from:Scottsdale, AZ, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I've recently dived into the Levi's brand, and must say--I had no idea what I was missing. The commuter line as a whole is amazing, and this jacket is the epitome of what the line is trying to achieve: great fit, comfortable, sustainable, and most importantly practical for everyday use.
-JC-
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Commuter Hooded Trucker Jacket - Ivy
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer avatar
jacketwearer
from:Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Just got mine in the mail and I love it but the sleeves do run long. Other than that no complaints.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Commuter Hooded Trucker Jacket - Ivy
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent commuter cyclist's jacket! Great for everyone else too.

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer avatar
thiocyclist
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have never really "loved" an article of clothing before. This jacket is excellent and a perfect example of what's good about the Levi's brand: high function and utility, but equally fashionable. I have never gotten more compliments on a jacket (particularly from non-cyclists). I wear this thing everywhere; riding to work or to a friend's house, taking a stroll through the neighborhood, or on long trips. I hope it's in it for the long haul because I am. I have seen some reviewers rate this as "running small", but I really wouldn't agree with that. The only thing about the fit that is unusual is A) if you have longer arms and/or torso this will work out well for you but should not be a problem for others and B) there is an elastic band inside the jacket that helps it wrap around your body while on your bike, insulating you against wind and cold better, and as a side-effect gives it more of an "athletic fit" look which is nice. Unless you're a bit pudgy compared to others who wear your jacket size you will not have problems fitting into this.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Commuter Hooded Trucker Jacket - Ivy
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer avatar
clayDO
from:Michigan/NZ
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This jacket is it. I had my eye on it for a couple of weeks and am very fortunate to have gotten the Ivy before it sold out in medium! I'm 6'1" and 165lbs. It couldn't really fit any better. Being on the slimmer side, I am very pleased that it is not baggy at all. Comfortable fit and finish. It looks even better when wearing an added layer underneath. I have a strong fancy for functional jackets and this one certainly hit the target. The pockets are superb and I really dig the open top pocket behind the left breast pocket on the outside. So easy to slip my phone in and retrieve out. The sleeves are great since they are longer which is a plus for us taller guys and whatnot. With all of the great reviews posted, there isn't really much left to be said on what a wonderful jacket Levi's has created. My only hope is that they continue to tailor more of a slim fit for their jackets. The commuter series is outstanding and it would be great to see more less specific/everyday outerwear with similar aesthetics.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Commuter Hooded Trucker Jacket - Ivy
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

10/10. Thumbs Up. Must buy

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer avatar
DuhBeesnees
from:San Francisco, CA, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I wavered on buying this jacket for a long long time, but eventually I caved and bought it with my hard earned pay check. Good thing this jacket was worth every penny. I'm about 5'7" 150 lbs and a small works perfectly. I've got a pretty athletic and broad build and this jacket fits great. The body has a flattering slim fit. The sleeves are slightly long, but I'm assuming that's by design since this is a commuter series jacket.
Other cool things: I've never had a product that repels water, but this jacket does exactly what clothes advertised on tv infomercials do. I stuck my sleeve under the faucet and water beaded up and rolled right off. After shaking my arm, I patted my sleeve and it was completely dry. I just hope this water resistance holds out.
Also this jacket's got pockets on pockets. Literally. Pretty sweet.
And the elastic strap on the back is pretty golden. It prevents the jacket from getting bunched up in random shapes. Nice touch
Overall: I'd recommend this product to anyone.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Commuter Hooded Trucker Jacket - Ivy
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what i was looking for

PostedOctober 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Vik1111
from:New York, NY, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I wanted the styling of a jean jacket, military details, olive tone, and a forgiving fit. This thing has it all. Resists wind and water, moves like magic.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Commuter Hooded Trucker Jacket - Ivy
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well designed and stylish

PostedOctober 13, 2012
Customer avatar
MartyG
from:Boston, MA, USA
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I'm 6' 2" / 180 and got the large. The fit through the shoulders is great - especially with the flexible gusset - and the sleeves are nice and long. There's enough room in the body to layer, say, a waffle Henley, but it's not baggy. And there are many nice details - matte black steel buttons, clever pockets, reflector accents. I'm real happy.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Commuter Hooded Trucker Jacket - Ivy
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Home Run

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Darko
from:District of Columbia, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
User submitted photo
I had the indigo trucker commuter, but I thought it was a little too slim, even on my 120lbs 5'7' body. I wanted something with a packaway hood, but still had the hideaway reflectors and something earth toned. I guess Levi's was reading my mind. The fit is just right, it's not too tight, too short, too long, you can use it in any weather, layer it and I've gotten tons of compliments on it.
You can't really go wrong with buying this jacket. Not quite sure what the arm pocket is for, but I'm sure it'll come in handy. Consider me brand loyal after coming out with 513's and this jacket.
I recommend this product!
 
My Product Recommendations
513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Scraper Dark
4.3 out of 5(29)
 
 
 
Mason One Pocket Workshirt - White Oxford
4.2 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Gimo
Posted December 8, 2012
Darko, as you might have already found out, the arm pocket serves as an easy access compartment for when one is in the riding position on a bicycle. It makes a lot easier to, with one hand, dig into the arm pocket to reach for an ID car or something of that sort. In other instances, for military folks, the arm pocket allows them to have quick access to items while wearing body armor. Not that this is intended for military use but...
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Commuter Hooded Trucker Jacket - Ivy
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SEXY!

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
HolyWolf666
from:Pacific Northwest
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This is a feat of design! As someone who is into design and fashion along with vintage clothing wears, this jacket is SUPERB! It is a slim cut durable piece of art! 501's are Levis nostalgia? Well the this jacket should never not be made. It is an amazing jacket. I am 6'4" 175 pounds and the medium is PERFECT! BANGING!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Commuter Hooded Trucker Jacket - Ivy
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great jacket to keep in the car...Certain to “boost your cool factor” at the office.

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
NormalSuburbanDad
from:Naperville, IL, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I would consider myself to be very “fashion conscious”. I have many brands in my closet…Boss, Zegna, Michael Kors, Robert Graham, Armani…etc, but no Levis until I purchased this jacket. I found it on the Levis website shopping for jeans for my son (age 15). I purchased a black one for him and a green (XXL) one for me. We love them. The jacket is very well made and comes with “extras” like water and stain resistance. I am 6’3 and 230lbs with a 37/38 sleeve and the XXL fits me perfect and gives a slim silhouette when buttoned. This is my first Levis purchase in many years but will not be my last…waiting for a pair of pants and a shirt now…for me.
I recommend this product!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Commuter Hooded Trucker Jacket - Ivy
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice features and fit

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
drchekhov
from:San Francisco
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Gussets and venting around the shoulders are great, drop tail is nice, and a very good slim fit overall. Only wish the sleeves and length were a tad longer: I'm 6'3" 185lbs with a long torso and bought the medium, and the sleeves do ride up above my wrists when my hands are on my brake hoods. (But this a problem I have with most non-tall specific cuts in clothing.)
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Commuter Hooded Trucker Jacket - Ivy
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THIS.....IS THE BUSINESS

PostedSeptember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Dinobot
from:San Francisco
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Often when its been said and said in reviews, I wouldn't feel the need to throw in my thoughts. But, this jacket is SO GOOD that I needed to drop an opinion anyway.
Of course this jacket is designed primarily with function in mind, but it carries along with it such a beautiful harmony of style along with that function that, to me, it has become the perfect product.
Its useful even if you don't ride a bike: I like to carry a bunch of stuff with me wherever I go (note pad, pen, phone, sandwich, etc etc) so the multitude of pockets is so useful (especially the back ones). If I'm walking in the dead of night on an empty road out in the forest, the 3M reflector tape is super handy for not getting run over. The waterproof works very well too though I'm not sure how long it will last....when the rain comes a'callin I'll know then but for now it works.
As for the design aesthetic: the stiff collar is a plus to me as I find that very stylish as well as functional in keeping the wind out. The shoulder gusset as well as the elastic strap that keeps the back from flaring out and hugging your body instead is excellent when I want to keep the jacket unbuttoned (which is most of the time). All these small design ideas make this jacket amazing.
The fit is nice as well: I'm 5'11, 170, broad shoulder/athletic build and the small fits perfectly. Good that this is regular fit because it conforms to my body, moving only where it needs to.
All in all this is an amazing jacket. Because the fit and style is so on point, I get many compliments on this jacket, dressed up or down. But of course form is nothing without function and all the most minute details of this jacket do nothing but deliver the goods. This jacket is going to be a staple, hands down.
I recommend this product!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Commuter Hooded Trucker Jacket - Ivy
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just Perfect!

PostedAugust 26, 2012
Customer avatar
619RS5
from:SD, CA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I recieved this commuter in 4 days, put it on and was like "wow" perfect fit, goes with everything and is very comfy. I do bike, but purchased this jacket strictly for style. I got a L in the ivy, I'm 5'9" 180 lbs. length, sleeves just perfect. Highly recommended, just can't wait to rock this jacket in the fall.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Commuter Hooded Trucker Jacket - Ivy
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Functionality

PostedAugust 12, 2012
Customer avatar
bigowl
from:The Driftless, MN
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I have made it a point to buy all the Commuter stuff. The fabric is amazing. Water rolls off and last longer between washings. The weight is perfect. I too had to pay full price as to not let this jacket get away. I have (no joke) 25 levis trucker jackets. This one is now at the top of the pile. It actually works as well as it looks. The thought put into this jackets construction is comendable. The shoulders are gusseted to allow for more movement and there is a nifty bit of eleastic to bring it back together. I actually though it was a bit large though. I'm 5'10' 155Lbs and I got a small and to me it fits more like a medium. When I reread the description though it does state regular fit. The collar and hood dot the i. Making this jaket indespensable, on or off the bike.
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Commuter Hooded Trucker Jacket - Ivy
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great alternative to a classic

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Customer avatar
CptS
from:TN
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Even though it's way too hot to wear this jacket now I didn't want to miss out on getting it. It appears very well constructed and I was kind of surprised, positively, of how rigid the material is. I think this will be great Fall jacket that I can wear a sweater under on cooler days. It's just a little smaller than expected, but no restrictive at all.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.