Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jackets or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Cord Trucker Jacket - Auburn

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

Cord Trucker Jacket - Auburn

Part of the working man's uniform and a regular on our line since the 1870s, our famous Trucker jacket just keeps getting better. Constructed with durable corduroy, this Trucker makes sure you stay warm and look cool.
Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (7 reviews)
5 *
5
4 *
1
3 *
1
2 *
0
1 *
0
Recommended by:6 out of 786% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Cord Trucker Jacket - Auburn
Review 1 for Cord Trucker Jacket - Auburn
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice, however beware: it is slim fitting

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Davs
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I recently received this jacket and today was the first day I wore it. I have decided I like this jacket a lot; not too thin but not too thick at all, and very stylish. I am a tall guy (6'2, 188 lb) which makes this jacket fit me nicely (size large) while being somewhat figure hugging. It does not say, however there was a tag on the jacket that said "slim fit." If I were chubby or slightly more muscular, this jacket would not fit. So beware: if you carry around any extra weight or have a well-built upper body, order a size larger. Overall I would highly recommend this jacket.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cord Trucker Jacket - Auburn
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
jeff91
from:Albany, CA, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I purchased this with the 40% discount shortly after Thanksgiving and feel like I got a great deal. It is a slim fit jacket so runs as advertised. The color is great. You should be aware that the buttons on the jacket are the traditional bronze color and not the silver color in the picture. I actually prefer the bronze color so was very happy. I purchased the small and am 5'7" and thin and the jacket fits great.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cord Trucker Jacket - Auburn
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Jacket/Runs Small/Darker

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
EveryMann
from:Desert Center, CA, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I'm 6' tall, an athletic 190 lbs, and I have a 44" chest. Though the site lists this one as a standard-fitting jacket, it's actually a slim fit; the actual tag even says so. Fortunately I stuck with my instincts and ordered an XL, and it fits me perfectly. Had I ordered a size large (as per the website sizing) I'd have been crying the blues. It's a bit darker than the photos portray, but it's still a nice red. This is a cool jacket, but just bear in mind that it's slim cut.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cord Trucker Jacket - Auburn
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

don't trust the sizing chart

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
vundidun
from:Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
The fit chart says that a size large fits sizes 44-47. Do not believe this. I have a trucker jacket that I bought about ten years ago for which that was probably true. I ordered a size large of this item, and I'd guess it'd be skimpy on someone who normally wears a size 42.
I should clarify that I'm 6' tall and weigh about 185 lbs. I'm generally a skinny guy with broad shoulders. This jacket was far too tight across the shoulders and also too short in the body. Oddly, the sleeves didn't fit me too badly.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cord Trucker Jacket - Auburn
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Pleased

PostedNovember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
ROTATEONTHIS
from:Eureka Springs, AR, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have become a routine customer here at levi.com and have bought many pairs of pants as well as jackets. I have yet to be at all disappointed. The items are always a pleasure to receive and to wear. Thanks
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cord Trucker Jacket - Auburn
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking. Large inside pockets. Great color.

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Customer avatar
RCM1
from:New Mexico, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Very good looking. Well made. Has that jean jacket look but a lot dressier. Slightly slim around the middle.
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
cewphun
Posted October 18, 2012
Is this as red as the pictures?
+4points
4of 4voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Cord Trucker Jacket - Auburn
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice color

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
futuriztik1
from:Texas
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Can't wait to rock it! Just the color I've been waiting on. I have several Levi jackets, so I know this will be a nice fit.
I recommend this product!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.