Printer
 

Customer reviews for Barstow Western Shirt - Rinsed Denim

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

Barstow Western Shirt - Rinsed Denim

The classic Western shirt has come a long way from the ranch. Made modern for today in a slimmer fit, with original western yoke details and snap-pockets—it still remains a standard of rugged American culture.
Overall rating:
3.444 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (9 reviews)
5 *
3
4 *
3
3 *
0
2 *
1
1 *
2
Recommended by:6 out of 967% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Barstow Western Shirt - Rinsed Denim
Review 1 for Barstow Western Shirt - Rinsed Denim
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superb!

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Diegroo
from:Brazil
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This shirt is great! All my expectations were fulfilled: It's confortable, fits perfectly and looks like it's going to last forever. Plus, girls love it...
I'm from Brazil, where it's hot and sunny most of the time. But even under these circunstances, it still feels confortable. 10 out of 10!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Barstow Western Shirt - Rinsed Denim
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Slim and stylish

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Customer avatar
NolanD
from:Boston, MA, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
Very satisfied with the shirt. I am a smaller dude, 5'8" 140lbs, and definitely sized up to the medium. Very happy I did that.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Barstow Western Shirt - Rinsed Denim
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shirt

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Customer avatar
mariposa1
from:Sutton AK
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The collar could be a bit wider otherwise just a great basic shirt.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Barstow Western Shirt - Rinsed Denim
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It's good for me.

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Renn
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I am 5.74 feet tall, 154ib, I purchased M. It's good for me.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Barstow Western Shirt - Rinsed Denim
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too big

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Theycallmej
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I'm 5 ft 8 and about 145 lbs. pretty much average size. I bought the shirt in a large because all of the other reviews said to go a size up. The difficult part of buying clothes for my size is that fact that depending on the item I can either be a small or medium. Long sleeve shirts tend to run medium for myself. Especially from Levi's. however as previously stated I purchased a large due to other customer reviews. Unfortunately, the shirt was big, sleeves were too long and waist a bit too wide. I would only recommend this product if your able to try the shirt Instore only. Because the reviews have not really helped me find a size that fits nor does the Levi's fitting chart run real true to value. Great looking shirt, but if you can help it try it on in person rather than by online.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Barstow Western Shirt - Rinsed Denim
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Soft, lightweight.

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:Ringwood, NJ, USA
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This a thinner shirt, more of a light overshirt than 'workshirt', what differentiates the two is the thickness and roughness of the denim. It is a slim fit, most noticeable in the forearm and shoulder. My chest size is a 38 1/2 " if I'm correct, and the size guide indicates that a Medium is 38-40"; the shirt is a tad snug on the shoulders, but that's good, as I purchased it to wear underneath sweaters or over light shirts. I'm currently wearing it underneath a Levi's Nordic Crewneck Sweater (also great!)
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Barstow Western Shirt - Rinsed Denim
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Way Too Small

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer avatar
GoTigers
from:Virginia Beach, VA, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I have to completely agree with the reviewer below me. The fit of this shirt is extremely tight. I am 6'1" 160 lbs. So I'm a pretty skinny guy and I normally wear a medium for shirts and jackets. I like my shirts to fit slim, but seeing other reviews of Levis slim fit shirts I decided to size up to a large. The shirt fit like a small. I was able to put the shirt on, but was unable to move in it at all. Im afraid to order an XL for it may still be too small in the shoulders. Overall really poor fit. Also, Levis really needs to offer an accurate sizing chart or size description for their clothing.
Only reason I didn't give it 1 star was because the shirt actually looks very good. Great color and details, just poor fit.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Barstow Western Shirt - Rinsed Denim
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Almost.......

PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Cowpuncher
from:Texas, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
When I first saw this shirt, I was pleased and ordered one to try it out. I wear these type of shirt made by another well know manufacturer everyday. When I received it and tried it on, I was very disappointed. I ordered a size larger than normal based on reviews from other customers, but the fit of these shirts is just like the "trucker' s jackets" Levi' s makes now (that I sent back also). The fit on these are fine if you want to stand there looking like a "model" waiting on someone to take your picture, but good luck to you if you actually might need to raise your arms out in front of you or over you head, you can't do it! I've worn Levi's shrink to fit 501's, trucker' jackets for years and will continue to the 501's, but the new jackets and shirts are not cut for anyone that actually needs to be able to work in them.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Barstow Western Shirt - Rinsed Denim
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my Levi's shirt

PostedAugust 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Jaimeboi
from:Germantown, MD
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
Very well made and awesome quality. the shirt runs really small so if you gonna order one please follow this chart:
if you want a S order the M
if you want a M order the L
if you want a L order the XL
Enjoy!!!
I recommend this product!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.