Printer
 

Customer reviews for 580™ Defined Contour Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Winding Road

580™ Defined Contour Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Winding Road

Designed for a body shape with a defined waist and curves through the hip, these jeans include an expertly contoured waistband that hugs your curves without any gapping. The boot cut fit widens just below the knee to elongate your legs, especially when paired with heels.
Overall rating:
4.091 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (22 reviews)
5 *
10
4 *
6
3 *
5
2 *
0
1 *
1
Recommended by:20 out of 2291% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 580™ Defined Contour Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Winding Road
Review 1 for 580™ Defined Contour Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Winding Road
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poorly made product, These jeans are a HUGE disappointment.

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Angel2007
from:Ohio
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have trouble getting jeans to fit in a flattering way, and these jeans fit my body nicely. I just wish they wouldn't fall/wear apart so quickly. My mom buys about 2 pair of 580 jeans every 2 months or so. Typically, the pockets detach and/or the thighs rub through in about 1.5 months. For something made for plus sized women, I would think a fabric that wouldn't wear through (in the thighs) so fast would be a must. Not only that, but they stretch out fairly quickly. At the end of a 9-10 hour wear, they no longer support the tummy area and start to slide off your body. For such an expensive pair of jeans to be made so cheaply, is disappointing. I am on my 12th pair.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 580™ Defined Contour Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Winding Road
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these jeans!

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer avatar
MandyM
from:California, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These are the best fitting jeans ever! Most of time I am constantly fidgeting with the jeans I'm wearing because they're either too loose or too tight, but these are perfect. I wear them all day without any discomfort, I didn't even know that was possible. They were, however, too long and I had to hem them. I'm 5' 5" and I had to hem them about ¾ of an inch. If I wore heels this wouldn't have been a problem, but I spend my day chasing a toddler in sandals or slip on sneakers. These are my go to jeans and I am stocking up!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 580™ Defined Contour Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Winding Road
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fit is perfect

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer avatar
NJoyingLife
from:Maryland
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I'm tall, curvy and heavy (size 20) and these jeans fit perfectly. The length allows me to wear my clogs, the waist fits ( at the waist, not below) and the pockets are not cumbersome. Best of all, it has just the right amount of stretch -- I really don't like a lot of stretch. If you have my body type, I wholeheartedly recommend these jeans. I am buying only Levi's from now on.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 580™ Defined Contour Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Winding Road
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sizing is not consistent

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Customer avatar
CJ907
from:Palmer, AK 99645, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I'm 5'4, 200 lbs, and wear an 18W Medium. I have two pairs of theses jeans. One pair is perfect fits well and doesn't cut into the waist, I love them. I like the higher waistline, it gives a nice silhouette. My second pair (same size) fits perfect everywhere but the waist. They are tight and not as comfortable because they cause the uncomfortable muffin top. I only wear the smaller waist pair with sweatshirts.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 580™ Defined Contour Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Winding Road
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect jeans

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer avatar
CreamsicleFlavoredCarwax
from:Boston, MA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love these jeans -- I bought two pairs, one in Winding Road and one in Desert Sky. I am 5'5" and the regular length is perfect on me (though I do usually wear a small heel, I have worn these with flats without a problem). I prefer the Winding Road pair, because the wash is the perfect color (dark-to-medium blue) and has a nice button pocket detail on the back pockets, which I think actually looks flattering. The Desert Sky wash looks almost dowdy to me, and the pockets don't have the cute button detail that the Winding Road pair does. Either way, these fit well, are a great fabric (not too thin, not too stretchy, my two biggest pet peeves with jeans), and are a flattering cut.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 580™ Defined Contour Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Winding Road
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great jeans, but needs tweeking

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Felicia113079
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
First the length is to long. I tried to get it in a shorter length but it was not available. I bought these jeans in the size I always get but these ran a size bigger than they usually do. I hope this helps other people in their decision.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 580™ Defined Contour Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Winding Road
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great jeans

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
My waist is MUCH smaller than my butt and hips, so it's almost impossible to buy jeans right off the rack. I still had to have these altered to make the waistband smaller, but they are worth the extra few bucks because they fit so well everywhere else. I really like the dark color and the detail on the back pockets. I wore the tailor jeans yesterday and was told they were flattering on me.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 580™ Defined Contour Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Winding Road
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite jeans

PostedMarch 23, 2013
Customer avatar
winkernel
from:Portland, OR
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love these jeans. They have just the right amount of curviness for my body type. I've always had trouble finding jeans that both fit my hips and my waist. Either it would be too big in the waist, or too small in the hips. These fit me perfectly in both areas. Finally jeans designed for a true hour-glass figure! Also the material is incredibly comfy. I just wish this cut came in more colors and designs so I could live in these jeans.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 580™ Defined Contour Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Winding Road
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these jeans!

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Christine63
from:New Berlin, WI, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
After years of settling for so-so jeans, I decided to go back to Levi's. I was NOT disappointed. The 580 jeans fit well and are very comfortable. They do not "pinch" or "squeeze" anywhere. I ordered my normal size but did find, however, I need to order a one size smaller. I am definitely looking forward to owning more pairs! I love these jeans!
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 580™ Defined Contour Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Winding Road
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Eh

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
SarahJ82
from:Selinsgrove, Pa
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
These jeans really are super comfortable. However they are not what they are advertised as. They are really more of a wide leg jean than bootcut. I find it hard to wear them on a daily basis because they almost need heels.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 580™ Defined Contour Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Winding Road
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

happy and not happy

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
madhadder
from:California, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have been wearing 580's (size 16M) for a couple of years, but was bummed when I received this pair. It was the darker colour, which is what I wanted, but it has flaps on the back pockets (the other colour does not). Flaps for a full-figured girl are NOT FLATTERING! Also, the legs are more loose/baggy than the other ones I have. The reason I started wearing 580s in the beginning was because they didn't stretch out after being worn a little or washed. This pair seems to be following in with the others I don't like. Forever searching for the perfect jean seems impossible!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 580™ Defined Contour Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Winding Road
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Fit Ever

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Wysewomon
from:Colorado, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I wasn't sure about my measurements, so I got both an 18 and a 20. They fit me about the same, which is kind of weird, but okay. Anyway, these are the ONLY jeans I have ever bought which don't gap at the waist in back; I usually have at least a couple inches to spare there if I want my jeans to fit right in the hips and thighs. They also don't bind across the front. I honestly thought I could never wear jeans and be comfortable again, but these are fantastic. I'm never buying anything else. They do stretch quite a lot once you've had them on a couple hours, but I personally don't mind that.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 580™ Defined Contour Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Winding Road
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice Jeans/Too long

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Barbie14
from:Springfield, MO
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These are very comfortable jeans but a mile too long for most people. I'm having to take mine and pay to have them cut off.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 580™ Defined Contour Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Winding Road
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good, but not great.

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Classique
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
The fit at the waist was good, with no gap at the gap. But it got loose at the hips and thighs after having it on for over an hour. Wish I had got a smaller size, but then it would have been a li'l too tight at the waist. Wish you have more options for my size, especially more washes in skinny boot.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 580™ Defined Contour Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Winding Road
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally!!!

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
ldb0427
from:Pennsylvania, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
A pair of jeans that fit MY body, not somebody elses! No gapping in the waist, fitted through the tummy and a bit fuller in the hip and thigh. My new favorite jeans!!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 580™ Defined Contour Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Winding Road
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

<3!!

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
intothesunbeams
from:San Marcos, TX, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Great pair of jeans if you like the bootcut/flair style. I adore the color. My only complaint is that the fabric seems a bit thin compared to my other jeans.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 580™ Defined Contour Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Winding Road
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable, great looking jeans

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
CruzinMom
from:Duvall, WA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Just enough waist fit, just enough stretch, just enough softness, feel so comfortable these are my new favorite pair of jeans! I am tall AND large with bodacious curves, and these jeans fit like they were custom made for me. But why do they fit WAY different than the same size in 512™ Perfectly Shaping Boot Cut Jeans (Plus)?
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 580™ Defined Contour Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Winding Road
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these jeans!

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
cheyspeechie
from:Cheyenne, WY
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans are true to fit and are fantastic! They are great quality and last a long time!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 580™ Defined Contour Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Winding Road
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My favorite pair

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Renee32
from:Fairview Heights, IL, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
This is by far my favorite pair of jeans. I have unusually large legs and a small waist and these jeans fit me perfectly! They give a little once you've had them on for a while, so if you like your jeans to fit a tighter you should probably buy a size smaller. I wish they came in more styles....a bigger girls best friend.
I recommend this product!
 
My Product Recommendations
580™ Defined Contour Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Desert Sky
4.6 out of 5(13)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 580™ Defined Contour Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Winding Road
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Run Big

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
DD1974
from:Frisco, CO, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
These run big make sure you order one size smaller.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>