Printer
 

Customer reviews for 580™ Defined Contour Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Desert Sky

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

580™ Defined Contour Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Desert Sky

Designed for a body shape with a defined waist and curves through the hip, these jeans include an expertly contoured waistband that hugs your curves without any gapping. The boot cut fit widens just below the knee to elongate your legs, especially when paired with heels.
Overall rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (13 reviews)
5 *
10
4 *
1
3 *
2
2 *
0
1 *
0
Recommended by:12 out of 1392% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 580™ Defined Contour Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Desert Sky
Review 1 for 580™ Defined Contour Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Desert Sky
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

These jeans stretch horribly

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Glacier
from:Bigfork ,MT
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I usually buy 590 but the 580 are made with the same material. The difference is the 580 stretched way out in just a few hours.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 580™ Defined Contour Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Desert Sky
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love them. and ordering 2 more pair!!

PostedNovember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Mimi42
from:Indiana
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
comfortable, look good fit around the waist.....love them
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 580™ Defined Contour Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Desert Sky
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sandy

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Customer avatar
SSmith
from:Appleton WI
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
the best jeans I have ever had runs true to size and last for years.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 580™ Defined Contour Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Desert Sky
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FINALLY!!! Jeans to fit my bottom heavy body!

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer avatar
BEMAC
from:Heath, OH, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Love, love, love them! I bought both pairs. Winding Road fits perfectly! Although the Desert Sky fit a little more snug at first they do stretch out a little once on. I was hesitant at first because the length is only offered in M, but they are plenty long enough for my long legs. I love not having the HUGE gap at the waist from the other jeans I used to buy big enough to fit my bottom half.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 580™ Defined Contour Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Desert Sky
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect fit

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Customer avatar
rafaela39
from:Buenos Aires, Argentina
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Perfect for my small waist and curvy hips. I bought another one because I love them!!! I would like Levi's to make them in black and blue-black too.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 580™ Defined Contour Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Desert Sky
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Defined Waist Jeans

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer avatar
SplitPea
from:Boston, MA, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Finally, a cut and style of jeans that fit my pear-shaped body! I am bigger on the bottom, but I have a smaller waist and I have struggled in recent years to find jeans that don't gap in the back or sag in the crotch and rear. I also have large hips, thighs and calves and these jeans even fit my legs without feeling overly constricting.
The medium length is fine on me (I'm 5'7"), and the flare on the boot cut is not too big as to make them look like bell-bottoms.
I bought both the desert sky and winding road and the fit is consistent in both pairs. As for sizing, I followed the advice of other reviewers and bought one size smaller. These do have stretch and run a tad larger than jeans from other plus size retailers. If you prefer a baggy fit, I recommend that you buy your normal size, or just to be on the safe size, order a couple of sizes to try.
My only wish is that the winding road (darker wash) came in the same style as the desert sky (lighter wash). Please add a darker wash to this style! I will be buying more. Defined waist jeans have solved my jean fit issues!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 580™ Defined Contour Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Desert Sky
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The 580 jean has a great fit!!

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Marsha53
from:Greenville, NC, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Love the 580 jeans. I have worn Levi jeans all my life, as I have gotten older it has been hard to find a pair that are as comfrotable as when I was younger. These are it, the 580 is the best fit I have found as I aged. I am back to oder a couple more pair. The only complaint I have is they do not make them in long. I am tall and have to ware flat shoes with them, but the fit is worth it. LOVE THEM!!!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
nygina7
Posted June 15, 2013
I know Levis tend to run a size small. I ordered a size up on the 512 and they were still a bit snug in the middle. These were gigantic!! I am going to send back the size 20 for the 18. They were so nice and perfect feel so I am hoping they will fit!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for 580™ Defined Contour Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Desert Sky
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very generous in size.

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
bobbiesue15
from:Bethel Springs, TN
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
I love these jeans. The size is very generous, I would reccomend that you order a size smaller than normal.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 580™ Defined Contour Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Desert Sky
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these jeans!

PostedNovember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
type5
from:Rural, KS, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I love the way the 580's fit. It's about the only style that is a true fit for me, and I've tried just about all of them. As a plus size woman, I'm pleased that Levi's got it so right on the fit. They do tend to run a little big so you may be able to order the next size down. I do wish Levi's would make more plus size styles available, and make some plain jeans for us. Leave the buttons and jewels off the pockets and trim please. Unfortunately, only ONE color of 580s that are standard jeans.
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 580™ Defined Contour Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Desert Sky
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Old Favorites. I love this style.

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Chele12
from:Wisconsin
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I reordered these pants. I got them a couple of years ago and they were not available for a while. I am glad they brought back the 580's. I like the fit which is comfortable without bagging. They don't fall off my waist and fit hips and thighs. I love the Levi's cut with the lower waist and higher back. Also love the boot cut styling. I have bought Levi's jeans since high school.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 580™ Defined Contour Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Desert Sky
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Make them in short

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Jen84
from:New Jersey, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Nice jeans, a lot of stretch for only being 1% stretch material. NOT a heavy weight denim but still looks nice. Nice wash. VERY long though. I really need a 30" inseam and they aren't made in "short" size, but I will get them taken up a little.
They are also a higher rise, and seem big in the crotch. I just got them, so I'm going to wash and dry and see how they turn out. I do like that I don't feel like my panties are going to hang out the back though! I also ordered 590s, they are a nicer weight of denim but sit much lower on the waist.
I recommend this product!
 
My Product Recommendations
590™ Fuller Comfort Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Denim Belief
4.4 out of 5(27)
 
 
 
 
 
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 580™ Defined Contour Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Desert Sky
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally! A great-fitting Levis jean for women

PostedOctober 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Ginger88
from:Mission Viejo, CA, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Great job Levi Strauss....I almost lost hope of ever getting a pair of Levis to fit. These are extremely comfortable. I am back to buy more. I bought these jeans based on the review and I am thrilled with the fit. Please get Macy's to stock these. They only stock the Misses size.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 580™ Defined Contour Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Desert Sky
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Like the defined waist!

PostedAugust 17, 2012
Customer avatar
ORduck
from:Portland, OR
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Happy to see more of the defined waist jeans again. I'm curvy & have always had terrible trouble with the waist fitting in pants/ jeans--huge gapping in the back. Bought desert sky & winding road styles, wish waist was a bit lower. Waist on my original pair of defined waist jeans (purchased last yr) seems lower-- I like that better. I'm a little tall (5'9") & the length is good, could be a touch longer.
I recommend this product!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.