Printer
 

Customer reviews for 590™ Fuller Comfort Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Valley Blues

590™ Fuller Comfort Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Valley Blues

Designed for a body shape that is fuller in the waist and narrow through the hip and thigh, these jeans fit comfortably around the waist to flatter you in all the right places without the excess bagginess around the legs. The boot cut fit widens just below the knee to elongate your legs, especially when paired with heels.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (26 reviews)
5 *
13
4 *
7
3 *
1
2 *
3
1 *
2
Recommended by:21 out of 2681% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 590™ Fuller Comfort Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Valley Blues
Review 1 for 590™ Fuller Comfort Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Valley Blues
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Wish I could order from Levis

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Bigbayougirl
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have always worn Levis but NOW I no longer can. I have put on weight and need a size 18 but in long or extra long. My inseam is 36 1/2 to 37. I am a tall woman with extra pounds now. HAVE ALWAYS found Levis long enough till now. Very disappointed! Levis always was my go to jeans when I was a size 4 all the way to a 16. Sorry to say not anymore. If Levis decides to lengthen the larger sizes (18) please let me know.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 590™ Fuller Comfort Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Valley Blues
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Need longer lengths in plus size

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
artyboysgirl
from:Texas, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I really wish that Levis would make these plus size jeans in 35-36" length. I am a big Texas girl. -5'11" tall and wear a size 20w. My inseam is 35". Even with having 34" length, if I want to wear boots or anything they look like I am ready for a flood. Please, please Levis, I love your jeans and wish to be able to wear them but with being larger and taller, you just don't make them long enough. Please help those of us who need it. I know there are bound to be more like me out there.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 590™ Fuller Comfort Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Valley Blues
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

WishICouldBeACustomer

PostedJune 12, 2014
Customer avatar
DesertedArizonan
from:Arizona
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
The rise on these jeans is uncomfortably low for me... exacerbated by the extra room in the waist. Room in the waist? Room in the waistband would be a more apt description. I'm very full in the waist. If I weren't so (also) full in the derriere, I could have perhaps gone a size smaller. But, as is, there is too much room in the waistband and with the low(er?) rise, I'm always worried that I'll have "plumber's pants" when I sit/bend... particularly when I've had them on for a few hours and they've stretched. They sure save me time, though... I can get them on/off without ever having to unbutton + zip (I had to start wearing a belt to keep them up). I see nothing available in a higher rise (fuller waist or no) so instead of exchanging the 2nd pair and trying again, I guess I'll just be asking for my $$$ back. I was so wishing to become a Levi's customer again.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
DesertedArizonan
Posted August 16, 2014
TamiO: I measured and, yes, the front rise is actually 11.5". I measured another pair of good jeans I found that sit right below my belly button and that front rise is 13.5. If I measure ME, the tape tells me that 11.5" should be good so maybe it's the way my bubble-butt takes up space in the jeans that causes them to ride too low. Hope this helps at least a little.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
TamiO
Posted August 14, 2014
in the description, the rise is 11", which is high. But you say they are low & the photo makes them look low also. Would you mind measuring the dfront rise?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 4 for 590™ Fuller Comfort Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Valley Blues
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

These jeans were nice, but the style was not right for me.

PostedMay 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Disappointed55
from:Maryland, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
These are very nice jeans, but the fit was too low on the hips for me. I was looking for a pair of comfortable jeans that doesn't fit snug on the waist and I thought I had found them, but not true. These jeans fit me too low on the hips so I gave them to a friend to try and they didn't fit her either.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
TamiO
Posted August 14, 2014
the description says the rise is 11" which is high, but you say they fit low and the photo looks low also. Would you mind measuring the actual front rise?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for 590™ Fuller Comfort Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Valley Blues
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Jeans EVER !

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Flagal44
from:Southeast U.S.
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I just wrote a review, but not sure if I put it in the right place.....I love these jeans so much I wanted to make sure this review got in.
I would love to be thinner, but unfrotunately am not. I am older, too so its tough to lose weight, and most of my weight is around my waist, so your regular Plus sizes swamp me.
I am a smaller woman, 5'4" with a little bit of a higher, wider, waist and slim hips. I am not an hourglass figure ..would love to be but its not me! And I HATE tight clothes.
And I have tried those jeans with the 'elastic waist' sold by other websites and they NEVER fit and I am not sure why. Maybe its because they always seem to be for those taller gals with the 'hourglass' figure.
These jeans have the 'give ' in the waist, yet fit really well all over. Yes, I had to have them hemmed ( I am a size 18, 5'4" ) but its a small price to pay for such perfectly fitting, COMFORTABLE jeans ! That look as trendy and cool as I used to look when I was thinner and wore the size 12's and 14's. They are a perfect fit.
I wear jeans all the time, but when I first get them on after a wash, they are ALWAYS tight for a few days, which is a real drag. THESE jeans are perfect out of the wash ( I always wash on cold and drip dry...no dryer for me ) and by the end of the day, yes, they loosen up but hey they are not falling down, just more comfortabale.
Levis, you have a winner here and I hope you keep making them. I just bought two more pair. And they have the lighter blue jean, which is what I really like, its more casual and works better for me. I don't care for the darker navy look. But that is just my taste.
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 590™ Fuller Comfort Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Valley Blues
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Joanna73
from:Indiana, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am 5'5" and normally wear a 16 short in misses or plus . I really do loves the fit of these fuller waist Levis. My only suggestion is to include size 14w in the line. After wearing these a while they do loosen up, which I don't really mind as I have stomach issues which causes my waist to fluctuate in sizes. So I would like to see them in a 14w short to accommodate . Why don't you bring this style to the regular misses sizes as well??? I'm sure there are women that have the exact same issue or body shape that aren't plus size . I can wear from the misses and plus line but since am chunky I prefer the plus since it usually means the legs are bigger etc. I would also like to see more color choices. Why do the dark rinses have different pockets ? That annoys me too lol. Anyway I have always worn Levis and prefer them over any jean . What ever happened to the lighter colored rinses too. I would love to get a pair like that.
I recommend this product!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Flagal44
Posted December 1, 2013
I love these jeans ! I would love to be thinner, but I am not, currently. Plus sizes usually swamp me, because most of my weight is around my waist. ( I am older and its hard to lose that darn weight)
I wear jeans a lot, but its frustrating, because when the jeans are first washed, they are tight around the waist, and I end up having to wear them a few times before they loosen up.
These jeans are what I needed, to a T. I agree with some of the other commenters, that they need hemming and yes, they do stretch out a little at the waist, but if mine are hemmed properly, they are still fine and are actually comfortable.
I love them so much I just ordered two more pair ....and I also like the 'old school' light blue, which they have , as well, as I don't really like the dark jean look.....the light blue is more casual and works out better for me.
I hope, Levi, inc. that you keep making them ....they are a WINNER all the way around. And the price is very good, too.
+10points
10of 10voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for 590™ Fuller Comfort Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Valley Blues
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So cute but way too long

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
jbr012710
from:San Antonio, TX, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have the hardest time finding jeans now that I've gained so much weight. I was scared to buy these and bought them in a 20 regular thinking they might be tight. Was pleasantly surprised they fit well! Unfortunately they were so long even my tallest heels couldn't save them. What's odd, is I got another pair of Levi's in 20 regular (different style) and the length is fine! Go figure.. And I see they're out of 20 short... so sad! But otherwise, really cute jeans!
I'm 5'5"
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 590™ Fuller Comfort Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Valley Blues
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great fit and extremely comfy!

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Sharont25
from:Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
They fit like a glove and are as comfortable as sweats. They get loose as the day goes on which is why I gave them 4 stars instead of 5. These are jeans you will need to wash after each wear but it's worth it because of the exceptional comfort and styling. The length in Short is perfect with flats or sneakers (I am 5'5").
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 590™ Fuller Comfort Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Valley Blues
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Talk about a great fit!

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Tacy
from:Missouri
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love these jeans. They are just perfect and comfortable. I thought I'd never find a Levi jean that would fit me SO good. Excellent waist and perfect length. I couldn't be happier. I'm ready to order lots more! Thank you so much!!!!!
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 590™ Fuller Comfort Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Valley Blues
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and helps with the muffin top affect

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Customer avatar
CJ907
from:Palmer, AK 99645, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I am 5'4, 200 lbs and wear an 18W medium length. The 590 is comfortable and I can wear more form shaping tops because the fuller waist doesn't cut into my waist and create that muffin top look. If I wear them all day by 5 pm the jeans feel roomier. I love the fit right out of the dryer. They are tight enough around the belly and butt to "tighten" the appearance of those areas but the waist doesn't pinch and spill over. The only fault would be the stretch by the end of the day however most real denim does this and let's face it by 5 pm most of us welcome a little more room and comfort.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 590™ Fuller Comfort Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Valley Blues
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

finally a fit for me!

PostedJuly 20, 2013
Customer avatar
TxShopperGirl
from:Houston, TX
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have a larger waist, but more average hips and thighs. Finding jeans has always been a challenge, and these are the best I've found. If you have a similar body type, definitely give them a try!
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 590™ Fuller Comfort Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Valley Blues
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Best Jeans Ever

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Customer avatar
peasul
from:Pittsburg, CA, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I have tried all the different types out there, but being a 5'4" girl with a tummy, this one is the best fit. I purchased my first pair in an 18xS size, but the next one in 16xM fits even better. I am going to be wearing these for a long long time.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 590™ Fuller Comfort Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Valley Blues
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT JEANS LEVIS!!!!

PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer avatar
MSKAY45
from:BATON ROUGE, LA.
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
FULL FIGURED LADIES THESE JEANS ARE THE BOMB! THE FULLER COMFORT WAIST IS ON POINT. THE FIT IS WONDERFUL FROM THE WAIST ON DOWN. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THESE JEANS.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 590™ Fuller Comfort Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Valley Blues
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great product

PostedMay 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Anothernickname
from:Perinton, NY, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
Good product, I really like the feature of choosing a length as I don't wear heels with my jeans. My only problem is that I haven't been able to for some time to get your product 580 in my size. Therefore I ordered this jean and it is adiquate but not what I really want.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 590™ Fuller Comfort Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Valley Blues
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great jeans

PostedMarch 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Cassandra16
from:Mentor OH
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The biggest problem i had was that all the other reviews said to order a size smaller than what you typically wear. So i did and that was a mistake. I say order your regular size and they should fit well.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 590™ Fuller Comfort Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Valley Blues
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Fit

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer avatar
kath37
from:St. Louis, MO, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love these jeans! First pair of jeans that fit me perfect.
My husband has always wore Levi's, and no other brand. I was jealous that he always told me how comfortable Levi's were. Now that I wear them too,I agree, the most comfortable. Only one drawback for me,I would like for the "boot cut" to be smaller. No worries though, I will still wear them regardless.
I am so glad you carry plus size jeans with the fuller waist.
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 590™ Fuller Comfort Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Valley Blues
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love these jeans!!

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Spikesmom
from:North Carolina, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
Love these jeans. I normally wear a 26 or 28 in jeans but in these I can wear a Women's 24 Medium. I can't wait to purchase another pair!
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 590™ Fuller Comfort Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Valley Blues
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Jeans

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
MomT
from:Wendell, NC, USA
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I love my jeans. I had never ordered any before, and since losing weight I really wanted to wear Levis again. I ordered the fuller waist just because I figured I would need it, however I didn't, YAY!! but I kept the jeans anyway because they fit great everywhere but the waist. My solution was to buy a belt. Now they are perfect. I will be ordering again in the future!
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 590™ Fuller Comfort Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Valley Blues
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these jeans!

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
jezabelpep
from:Susquehanna, PA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I absolutely love these jeans! I have tried lots of jeans, but I always return them and come back to these. They are so hard to find so in stores so I watch here for sales.
They are snug when they first arrive, but fit perfectly in no time.
Sometimes the length seems inconsistent, even though I always order medium length. And, I just wish there were more colors available...
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 590™ Fuller Comfort Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Valley Blues
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Soft and comfortable

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
sophiesaunt
from:Myrtle Beach, SC, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
These jeans are super cute, soft and comfy. They do run large and are very long. The boot cut is just the right size.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>