Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Plus or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 590™ Fuller Comfort Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Denim Belief

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

590™ Fuller Comfort Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Denim Belief

Designed for a body shape that is fuller in the waist and narrow through the hip and thigh, these jeans fit comfortably around the waist to flatter you in all the right places without the excess bagginess around the legs. The boot cut fit widens just below the knee to elongate your legs, especially when paired with heels.
Overall rating:
4.37 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (27 reviews)
5 *
16
4 *
6
3 *
4
2 *
1
1 *
0
Recommended by:23 out of 2785% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 590™ Fuller Comfort Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Denim Belief
Review 1 for 590™ Fuller Comfort Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Denim Belief
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

this product has great features

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer avatar
suems5
from:West Haven, CT, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Great fit, only problem is the reg fit is way too long.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 590™ Fuller Comfort Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Denim Belief
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gets baggy

PostedJuly 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Holli74
from:Atlanta, GA, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
When I first put these jeans on it was like magic! My new favorite pair! But after an hour of wear, they started getting baggy in the butt and thighs. I have a straight body frame and ordered size 22. They also run a little long. I am 5'5" and ordered the med. length. Next time I will have to order one size down and in short. Hopefully then they will be perfect...
I read the other reviews about being too big before I ordered these jeans, but I was afraid they would be too small if I ordered one size down. I should have listened!!
I recommend this product!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 590™ Fuller Comfort Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Denim Belief
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Didn't fit

PostedJune 16, 2013
Customer avatar
KJinDelaware
from:Beaches, Delaware
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I was so excited to find this style because I thought, finally, I had found a pair of jeans that would fit my waist and not be too large everywhere else. I ordered my regular size (16W) and couldn't come even close to buttoning the waistband. I will order the next larger size, but want to wait until they have it in "short" because the medium was too long.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 590™ Fuller Comfort Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Denim Belief
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very soft

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Marina
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I bought one size down and it fits well. The fabric is soft and stretchy. I would recommend it to people with fuller waist.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 590™ Fuller Comfort Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Denim Belief
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excelent fit

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Sam2113
from:Marin County, CA, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
these are the best fit i have found for my shape body and the material is really nice
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 590™ Fuller Comfort Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Denim Belief
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Denim was very thin

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Madamchica
from:Maryland
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I didn't like the denim it was very thin not like my old ones.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 590™ Fuller Comfort Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Denim Belief
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these jeans!

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Nana21
from:Oklahoma, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans fit great! I wish they made them in smaller sizes. I'm losing weight and the 16's won't last long. Good problem to have! But just because I get smaller, doesn't mean I"m built alot different so smaller sizes would be great!
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 590™ Fuller Comfort Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Denim Belief
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

All fall down

PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Redrobin648
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I really like these jeans when I put them on, but after a few hours the waist stretches and then I am consistently having to pull them back up.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 590™ Fuller Comfort Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Denim Belief
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best pair of jeans!!!

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
shandab
from:Indianapolis, IN, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These are the best pair of jeans that I have ever bought. They fit me perfectly. It has always been hard to find a pair of jeans that fit because of my body type. I have huge thighs and a smaller waist. I will be buying many more of these in the future.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 590™ Fuller Comfort Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Denim Belief
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Jeans

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Kemm556
from:Peotone, IL
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I really like these jeans, but they run kind of big. They are supposed to be for women that are fuller in the waist and smaller butt and legs. Well these are still kind of baggy in the butt and legs, and plenty of room in the waist. I ordered the 16W and I wish they offered these in a 14W because I could wear a size smaller.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 590™ Fuller Comfort Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Denim Belief
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great jeans for flat behinds!

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
LALights
from:Buffalo, NY, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I had a wonderful pair of 590s in the past that I bought at a department store. As most plus-size gals can relate to, they eventually went in the garbage because the thighs wore out, though otherwise they were still in great shape. I was so sad to have to get rid of some of the best fitting jeans ever!
This pair of jeans is just as wonderful! If you have a thicker middle (I was once told that I was built like a column, and it's true) and narrow hips, this is your fit. I have a flat behind and most plus-size jeans are made to fit a big ol' donkey booty. These jeans are not like that. They fit those of us built like columns, solid through and through.
In some Levi's I wear a 22, but I ordered a 20 in these and they're perfect. Because they have a lot of stretch in them, they will contour to your body nicely. And since the generous waist will fit appropriately you may be able order down a size if you too have a flat behind.
The wash is fantastic too! Not too dark, but not too casual looking. You can dress 'em up or down and they'll look great either way!! I only wish they sold the 590s in short length because even at 5'6" these are a bit too long on me and I do not wear heels.
I recommend this product!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Marina
Posted March 14, 2013
Whould you write please what is your waist size? I have to choose between 20 and 22.
+28points
28of 28voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for 590™ Fuller Comfort Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Denim Belief
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best jeans ever

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
MzFlossy
from:Northeast, OH
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am so happy to have these jeans. They fit great, and I look awesome in them.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 590™ Fuller Comfort Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Denim Belief
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fit great out of the dryer, falling off before lunch

PostedNovember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
hitandmiss
from:San Francisco, CA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
Ordered the same size as I wear in other Levis (mostly 512s), and they fit great first thing in the morning. But less than 3 hours later, they were sagging A Lot, to the point of being uncomfortable and distracting. As a curvy girl, I don't think I've ever had to worry about pants falling down by mid-day, but I definitely did with these. May try a smaller size in the future, but for now I will stick with the 512s, as the fit is consistent throughout the day.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 590™ Fuller Comfort Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Denim Belief
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fits true to size

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
JM1984
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This pair fits true to size. It seems as though the 580's fit very similarly as well. I ordered multiple styles to see which worked best. I would be more likely to order again if there was an even exchange opportunity. I tried several styles, learned what fit me best, and wanted to order exchange what I had for those styles. It was disappointing to have to return and re-order.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 590™ Fuller Comfort Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Denim Belief
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

590's HEAVEN!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
IrishinOmaha
from:Omaha, NE, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
FINALLY....I love these jeans. Finally a pair of jeans that fit and feel like heaven. I only wish you would have brought out this style (590) sooner. They tend to run a little big, had to go down 1 size, works for me! I would encourage you to invest in a pair, you won't regret your purchase. I NEVER leave reviews but on these I had too. Thank-you Levis for not forgetting we are not all size 2-14.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 590™ Fuller Comfort Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Denim Belief
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fitting jeans!

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
DebbieRN
from:Northwest, IN, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have always had difficulty finding jeans that fit both my waist and my seat. Since I am "blessed" with an apple-figure, jeans that fit my waist were way too big in the seat. NOT a problem with these jeans! Thank you, Levi's, for developing these jeans. They were comfortable the moment I put them on.
I recommend this product!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 590™ Fuller Comfort Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Denim Belief
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Finally jeans that fit!

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Jayme93
from:Cincinnati, OH, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I really like these jeans. They fit in the waist and aren't HUGE in the thigh and seat. Most other jeans I try on fit in the waist and are too big in the thigh and seat or they fit in the thigh and seat and are too small for my waist. However, I would love for these to be made of all denim...I really don't like the spandex/stretchy portion. Normally I am a size 20, I had to get these in an 18 because they stretch so much.
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 590™ Fuller Comfort Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Denim Belief
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Have always loved levi's

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
sagemry
from:Jacksonville, NC, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have always loved levi's from the time I was in high school. I was very happy to find the website and that the site carried plus size. I had to order medium length b/c they were out of petite length but still worth it to me. I will just take them and have them tailored to fit my legs. Other then that no problems what so ever.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 590™ Fuller Comfort Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Denim Belief
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME!

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Leese
from:Cuyahoga Falls, oh
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans are the most comfortable jeans I have ever owned!!!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 590™ Fuller Comfort Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Denim Belief
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing just Amazing

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Blondemoment
from:California
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have to say these jeans have to be by far the best purchase that I have made. The 590 are so very comfortable. They are better than my lounge pants (sweat pants) not to mention they look amazing on. I highly recommend these jeans. They also have just the right amount of stretch to them. I have the darker colored ones and can dress them up with heels or kick back with flip flops. LOVE
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>